Lenny: On coming home

Re: Lenny: On coming home

D.B.Cooper wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 1:46pm
Vortex wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 1:15pm
D.B.Cooper wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 12:45pm
Vortex wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 12:01pm the blonde sook. Roo only got the job ahead of Lenny becaue he was more marketable.
What a sook! :roll:

Dry your eyes princess, Roo is a legend and I loved watching him play but I think Lenny would have been a better Captain, especially after the 2010 to 2011 era.
Princess?

Why not call me "tough guy", I kinda like the "tough guy" line better? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice back tracking BTW :roll:
That's very good by you, careful though...your head might explode.

[quote=Saintmike65 post_id=1977506 time=1661476536 user_id=23608

I can tell you he had a tremendous work ethic at GWS and was highly respected..working huge hours a week, often on his day off!
He realises the challenge he has ahead of him but also excited by the young mids he’ll have under his watch.
He has enjoyed his time away from the game but has kept in touch via his role on 3LO special comments on Sydney & GWS home games.
I have been corresponding with him the past 2-3 weeks but kept his appointment quiet out of respect for him.
How do I know all this…he’s married to my daughter.
[/quote]

And he's married to my nephew's wife's cousin.

Bernard Shakey wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 2:24pm [quote=Saintmike65 post_id=1977506 time=1661476536 user_id=23608

I can tell you he had a tremendous work ethic at GWS and was highly respected..working huge hours a week, often on his day off!
He realises the challenge he has ahead of him but also excited by the young mids he’ll have under his watch.
He has enjoyed his time away from the game but has kept in touch via his role on 3LO special comments on Sydney & GWS home games.
I have been corresponding with him the past 2-3 weeks but kept his appointment quiet out of respect for him.
[/quote]

And Bernard, my hubby used to work with your Dad........ not that that has anything to do with our Lenny coming home😉

Saintmike65

D.B.Cooper wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 1:51pm
Saintmike65 wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 12:15pm
D.B.Cooper wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 11:02am It will be interesting to see what he is like as a coach.
Let's hope he is as great a coach as he was a player.

Professional, unflinching, business only player.

Does he take the midfield role?
If so, it is a mouthwatering prospect having Hayes coach WindHager & Owens.

Next senior coach of the club?????????
Glad I haven't gone early on this thought :lol:

I'm sold, great post Saintmike65 :D

Thank you for sharing that information, though you may end up regretting it in the future.
Even more excited now about this appointment.
No problem mate…there will be things I won’t be able to share but hopefully forum members will understand that.

loris wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 2:31pm
Bernard Shakey wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 2:24pm [quote=Saintmike65 post_id=1977506 time=1661476536 user_id=23608

And Bernard, my hubby used to work with your Dad........ not that that has anything to do with our Lenny coming home😉
[/quote]

Indeed!

As long as you as all sleep in separate beds then it’s all good 8-)

Trading Tales: Lenny & Jack on Saints.com.au.
Terrific, have a look. Great blokes, Club is in good hands.

Perhaps not as spicy as Loris & Bernard's but just as entertaining.

Go Saint-haaaas!

The Blonde sook

Possibly the most courageous player I’ve ever seen

Easily the greatest saint of the 2000 - 2022 era

Inspirational Captain / All Australian Captain

Without question - the most professional athlete I have seen play footy!

What do you call someone who would call Roo a sook?

saynta wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 1:31pm What do you call someone who would call Roo a sook?
Jonathan Brown?

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 1:55pm
saynta wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 1:31pm What do you call someone who would call Roo a sook?
Jonathan Brown?
And here's me thinking a disloyal arseling was more appropriate. :wink:

But hey Brown is a thick headed moron, so fair enough.

Sebastian Tombs

saynta wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 12:15pm Here it is.

https://www.saints.com.au/video/1208632 ... 1499750001
Why is Jack Steele wearing what looks like one of Massive Merv from Moorabbin Tee shirts? :shock:

Sebastian Tombs wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 2:11pm
saynta wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 12:15pm Here it is.

https://www.saints.com.au/video/1208632 ... 1499750001
Why is Jack Steele wearing what looks like one of Massive Merv from Moorabbin Tee shirts? :shock:
Colour coordination. Hyde Park dress code and visual continuity.
Lucky the boom operator had it to swap.
Also neither RM Williams or Country Road would stump up for an outdoor wardrobe.

They look like brothers

The Fireman wrote: Sat 27 Aug 2022 4:59pm They look like brothers
Yep, noticed that.

Rubyjo

Can't help but think Steele will go next level next year with Lenny in his corner.

D.B.Cooper wrote: Fri 26 Aug 2022 11:02am It will be interesting to see what he is like as a coach.

Tell him to read this site. Should tell him all he needs to know.

remboy wrote: Sun 28 Aug 2022 3:16pm

Nah. Good chance his father in law would be telling him to avoid this site like the plague.

saynta wrote: Sun 28 Aug 2022 7:47pm
remboy wrote: Sun 28 Aug 2022 3:16pm

Nah. Good chance his father in law would be telling him to avoid this site like the plague.
I doubt Lenny would even know that Saintsational existed & even if he did I doubt he would concerned about it . IMO