Gold Coast v Saints..Queens B/Day weekend

Re: Gold Coast v Saints..Queens B/Day weekend

if ya going up make sure you catch up with st bev and her other half
great saints peeps to have a drinkie and chat with.

howlinwolf

Saint Bev wrote:Don't know where you live Stevie, I live in Varsity Lakes and it was 10 last Sat night, a chilly one though. Most nights are around 15, day temps are around 22.

Just letting everyone know that there will be an open training session on Friday the 8th, 3.30 at Metricon. Players will be available for autographs after + there may be a bbq (awaiting confirmation).

Also on Saturday there will be a Cocktail Party party prior to the game at the Pines Hotel, starting at 2.00pm. Tickets will include bus to the ground, bookings through St Kilda.

NOTE - there will be NO post match functions.

For anyone buying tickets, we are sitting in Section 108 row c

Will post confirmed details as soon as I know.
We were in the Victory Room last night and Bruce Eva encouraged everyone to go to the pre match function that Saint Bev has mentioned here.
Guest speaker will be Geoff "Joffa" Cunningham.
Us older Sainters would get a kick out of that :-)

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

Looking forward to meeting a few of you guys at Metricon next Saturday!

Thought I'd post a picture of me so you can yell out when you see me!

I'm second from the left with no shoes on. Its an old photo - I don't smoke anymore and have no hair! Also sadly, two of me mates have died...

I also wouldn't be seen dead in purple these days...

This was taken when me and the lads were heading over to the 7/11 to get a pie before the footy...

See you at the game!!

Whoops sorry for doubling up on threads...didnt see that this one had been bumped

Does anyone know of a bar inside the ground to drink..o are they all "take back to your seat" types?

Were in 206 by the way..under cover which might been a good thing looking at the forecast..

Was up at the Gold Coast in 2008 for the North Melbourne game, (The stadium appears to be a wee bit better now :wink: ) It was great to see the boys get a win. I had a great old time at the bar called Liars I think! (named after an ex-coach of ours? :wink: ) You'll have a great old time folks, wish I was with you! GO SAINTS!!!!

stevie wrote:Looking forward to meeting a few of you guys at Metricon next Saturday!

I'm second from the left with no shoes on. Its an old photo - I don't smoke anymore and have no hair! Also sadly, two of me mates have died...

This was taken when me and the lads were heading over to the 7/11 to get a pie before the footy...

See you at the game!!

wtf? are you sure you havent had a little smoke?

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saint66au wrote:Whoops sorry for doubling up on threads...didnt see that this one had been bumped

Does anyone know of a bar inside the ground to drink..o are they all "take back to your seat" types?

Were in 206 by the way..under cover which might been a good thing looking at the forecast..
Heaps of bars there mate. You can take beers to your seat as long as you are in a wet area. A couple of bars have seats and tables for bigger mingling.

saintdooley wrote:
stevie wrote:Looking forward to meeting a few of you guys at Metricon next Saturday!

See you at the game!!

wtf? are you sure you havent had a little smoke?
Found my way upstairs
And had a smoke
And somebody spoke and I went into a dream...

stevie wrote:
saint66au wrote:Whoops sorry for doubling up on threads...didnt see that this one had been bumped

Heaps of bars there mate. You can take beers to your seat as long as you are in a wet area. A couple of bars have seats and tables for bigger mingling.
Cool thanks..just been doing some web browsing..that Light tower bar is right near our seats but only for GC Members it appears

Theres some sort of bar/beer garden under the scoreboard yes? Can you get a bite to eat there?

stevie wrote:

Cool thanks..just been doing some web browsing..that Light tower bar is right near our seats but only for GC Members it appears

Theres some sort of bar/beer garden under the scoreboard yes? Can you get a bite to eat there?
Not really anything like that under scoreboard, that area is like some seats with standing behind.

Theres a bar and lawn area at the Southern end behind the stands. they have live music pre game and comfy bean bags to flop in. Heaps of bars around the ground and food stalls, coffee, etc. i always take in rolls and water and snacks for the kids and buy a couple of coffees later.

Halo

What is this Cocktail Party pre Game at the Pines Hotel ??

Halo wrote:What is this Cocktail Party pre Game at the Pines Hotel ??

I am staying at the Royal Pines golf course. Is that where the cocktail party is? Anyway look forward to seeing you all there. In case you dont know what I look like. I am a little overweight, look part greek and will have a huge smile on my face because of the salary I earn. Come over and say hello.

Halo wrote:What is this Cocktail Party pre Game at the Pines Hotel ??

I am staying at the Royal Pines golf course. Is that where the cocktail party is? Anyway look forward to seeing you all there. In case you dont know what I look like. I am a little overweight, look part greek and will have a huge smile on my face because of the salary I earn. Come over and say hello.
So you'll look like everyone else there!

Perhaps you could hold up a sign for us :)

Couple of quick questions for those in the know. We are in section 212 - any bars near there that aren't for GC members?

Anyone know what's happening re training (do we have a session at Metricon on the Friday)? Am up there for work this week, and can knock off early if necessary on the Friday PM if there's a training session.

True Believer wrote:Couple of quick questions for those in the know. We are in section 212 - any bars near there that aren't for GC members?

Anyone know what's happening re training (do we have a session at Metricon on the Friday)? Am up there for work this week, and can knock off early if necessary on the Friday PM if there's a training session.

We will have a training session as we always train a day before the game. If they let people go they will probably announce it later this week.

TB ... i might come say hi on the friday if all this pans out
.. metricon is 10 minutes away from here.

Who wants to meet me?

The Redeemer wrote:Who wants to meet me?

Apparently SP 2008 and Zac Attack.

plugger66 wrote:...Hopefully catch up for a beer. I am less argumentative interstate
... and less amorous??? :wink:

The Redeemer wrote:Who wants to meet me?

Apparently SP 2008 and Zac Attack.
Reincarnated too.

I am jolly barrel full of laughs I is!