BT on Viagra

ralphsmith

Re: BT on Viagra

With 2 minutes to go he still kept saying the blues are a chance.

In fact this just in...9 hours after the game is over blues still a chance to beat us

What is dead may never die, but rises again harder and stronger.
wally

Just be grateful that other tosser Dwayne wasn't on as well,it would be a dribble-a-thon

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

ShanghaiSaint wrote:think of the punters with large bets on the saints! $4.20 when i last checked, jeeezzz!

Whilst not a huge bet it was quite large for me.

Put on $100 on the Saints to win over 15.5 points at @ 7.00
Fair to say the win was extra 'special' for me :lol:

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.
PaytonPlace

We had a kick in after a behind with 2:15 to go, they needed 5 goals and Taylor (I refuse to give him a colorful nickname) goes "The clock....now the enemy of the Blues...."

He's probably reading the result in the paper and telling the missus "Carlton can still get up from HERE!"

Bring back Peter Landy I say...

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...

All the media last night had obviously thought carlton would win easily , so had set themselves up for interviews and the like accordingly .
After the match it was all carlton over the radio , we hardly got a mention !
why nice though listening to their fans sooking !

Saint_Ash wrote:
ShanghaiSaint wrote:think of the punters with large bets on the saints! $4.20 when i last checked, jeeezzz!

Whilst not a huge bet it was quite large for me.

Put on $100 on the Saints to win over 15.5 points at @ 7.00
Fair to say the win was extra 'special' for me :lol:
Your shout :D :D

PaytonPlace wrote:We had a kick in after a behind with 2:15 to go, they needed 5 goals and Taylor (I refuse to give him a colorful nickname) goes "The clock....now the enemy of the Blues...."

He's probably reading the result in the paper and telling the missus "Carlton can still get up from HERE!"

was saying last night, i reckon bruce mcivaney is better to watch and listen to them BT this guy is a tosser of the highest order

Ralphy wrote:
PaytonPlace wrote:We had a kick in after a behind with 2:15 to go, they needed 5 goals and Taylor (I refuse to give him a colorful nickname) goes "The clock....now the enemy of the Blues...."

was saying last night, i reckon bruce mcivaney is better to watch and listen to them BT this guy is a tosser of the highest order

I intend to watch the replay again tonight, I cant stand Big Turd but it will be fun to listen to bang on knowing the result.
And I agree that Bruce is a far better commentator thatn taylor.

PaytonPlace

Stillwaiting wrote:
Ralphy wrote:

I intend to watch the replay again tonight, I cant stand Big Turd but it will be fun to listen to bang on knowing the result.
And I agree that Bruce is a far better commentator thatn taylor.
Bruce has become a parody of his former self, but Taylor, my god...

Was watching one of those year in review videos people make on Youtube the other day, and as Pendlebury was having a shot at goal Taylor said "And so Tambling runs in..."

He was awful last night - and what was with his "trip to Carlton" they played at half time. What insight did that give anyone? It was just his big giant head wandering around going "What do you do here?" and then having nothing else to say!

Mind you, it is Channel 7, the home of the Al Borland cameo just before the first bounce of the 1994 Grand Final!

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...

DWOODROW wrote:The only disappointing thing about watching the game was listening to this absolute muppett.
just watched the replay...what a creep.....and a f****** dunce at that.........from the start it was just a matter of how far the scumbags for that loser....then he was willing them to win.....blind as well if he thought that free for kicking in danger only got ball......the prick kicked your brother in the wrist......clear to see on the tellie........ the guy's a fool.... :roll: :roll:

ps....you must be proud of your little brother these days....i know i am....
Last edited by stinger on Tue 15 May 2012 1:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

saints66 wrote:Brian Taylor is a commentator whose gets his money by entertaining. If Carlton were ahead he would have done the same except it would have been for the Saints.
i don't believe so......the guy is a well known saints hater.......never picks them to win....never has a nice word to say about them.....the other posters are right...the guy's a complete flog and i'm glad i don't have to watch the pr!ck on league teams anymore....

ShanghaiSaint wrote:
St Chris wrote:Probably had a large wad of cash on the Blues, and wanted to cheer them home.
mate the money on the blues! GOD! even better, think of the punters with large bets on the saints! $4.20 when i last checked, jeeezzz!

i had a hundred bucks on them....odds too good to pass up....

MrCordz

:D :D :D :D :D
Dr Spaceman wrote:Very insightful man BT.

I learnt:

Jack Steven comes from Lorne

Humbly St. Kilda

No where near as bad as Eddy. Get your pen and paper out next time he is comentating on a foxtel game. Write down the number of times he says "Good Play" by so and so. It drives me insane.

BT is entertaining. I find him amusing. He is trying to make the game exciting for it's entirety. Start to finish regardless of the score. Hard job some times.

8856brother wrote:No where near as bad as Eddy. Get your pen and paper out next time he is comentating on a foxtel game. Write down the number of times he says "Good Play" by so and so. It drives me insane.

BT is entertaining. I find him amusing. He is trying to make the game exciting for it's entirety. Start to finish regardless of the score. Hard job some times.
I bet he says it less than Dwayne Russell says "That might be the firestarter"...

PaytonPlace wrote:
8856brother wrote:No where near as bad as Eddy. Get your pen and paper out next time he is comentating on a foxtel game. Write down the number of times he says "Good Play" by so and so. It drives me insane.

I bet he says it less than Dwayne Russell says "That might be the firestarter"...
Nothing more cringeworthy than Dwaynepipe's "That was crazy good"

When Carlscum got within 21 pts with 4 or so minutes to go it was BT whilst flogging himself frantically that said that they were only 17pts down

Message to Brian Taylor - the combination of blatant barracking and manic spanking of your monkey will not magically change the scores

how come you were watching it on tv and not there live? PISS WEAK!!!!!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Having just watched the replay , i think he was hamming it up a bit , like most of the commentators do nowdays .
they love the sound of their own voices , so speak a lot of crap to vary peoples opinions of them .

Its like watching the cricket , i turn the sound down cos they never shut up !

I agree , bring back peter landy !

or even sandy roberts !

mr six o'clock wrote:I agree ,  bring back peter landy
I only ever see him every 4 years at Olympics time when he does the rowing. But I never understand him.

How much is "half a canvas"? :?

Ch7 need to have a retro round

They bring back
Sandy 'I speak really quietly,and THEN I YELL!' Roberts
Ian 'Robbo' Robertson
Drew '"at this rate,he'll kick 50!"' Morphett
Don Scott and his constant arguing with fellow commentators
Peter Mckenna (loved him as a commentator!)
Peter Landy
Bernie Quinlan

Would be a nice change than hearing the same old every week

Ian Robertson and Bruce McAvaney were a delicious combination.

snowdelisaint

I think BT refers to his Viagra as "CANDY", he sure was referring it a lot

saintdooley wrote:how come you were watching it on tv and not there live? PISS WEAK!!!!!
You pay my airfare to and from Qatar every week and I will happily attend every game

Will be in Oz for 2 weeks shortly and will be attending the Richmond and Gold Coast games - I hope that's adequate for you

Seriously you should change your name to saintTOOLey

The best piece of commentary was Luke Darcy when the scores were St Kilda 2.2 (14) to Carlton 4.1 (25).
Rooey had missed two shots...Darcy said that if Nick had kicked his two easy shots the Saints would be in front!
I am not sure what school he went to but according to my calculations if you take the two points from our score and make them goals then we end up being 4.0 (24) to Carlton 4.1 (25) and still trailing by a point!