The Flux Report: Redgum Round

AeonFlux

The Flux Report: Redgum Round

This week's analysis Committee:
- Catherine. (Entertaining everyone. Quite the hostess. Brought takeaway. Chowder followed by the chunky custard for dessert. Mmmmmmmm.)
- Aaron. (Back, for the chunky custard. Not such a fan of the chowder though.)
- Saxons. (RosKilda’s favourite poster/s. He'd never go to Shanghai, but he’d go to Townsville. Coal mining country! And he’d go to the Linton Lodger Stadium. He’d even mine for coal there - and after Saturday, he now wishes that he was. :cry: )
- BornAgainNorwegianTed12. (Everyone’s favourite Norwegian internet troll and emerging young fiction writer though. :) )
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 5:43pm I'm a troll.
- Parquetrysainter. (Still just like Ted).
- king9. (Girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!)
- toni1975 (tony1975’s hot little sis’. More girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!)
- HarrietM (HarryM’s hot little sis’. Even more girl power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! You can’t have too much girl power!)
- Owen.
- Corey Bernardi.
- BFTNorway - Simon the Troll Hunter.

Missing: :(
- Rodger. <swoon> Come back Rodger! We can get Kinky for you too. :cry:
- Vaas Montenegro. (Is still working on his 'mailing list' - Gil McLaughlin. :twisted: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=98453#p1797985 )
- True Believer. (Incarcerated due to a choaching blunder by the club.)
- Mr Cuddly Duck. (Should be posting back here, not posting over on Big Floppsy. Come home Huggie.)
- Sainter K. (Where are you?)
- Jaffa Boy/Straw Man/Concern Troll. (Still fighting with himself/himselves. Needs to get a room with himself/himselves. :lol: )
- Corey's party. :lol:
- Loris. (Come back Loris! We’ve brought Kinky back for you. And here’s another one for you. Btw, how are you progressing with the ‘Kinky Friedman Crime Club’? Can now confirm that the ‘Armadillos and Old Lace Killer’ was not the butler either.)
Kinky Friedman wrote:learned to be aware of ‘normal’ and ‘harmless’ types. It was the ‘normal’ and ‘harmless’ types that usually did you in. And the women.

Assessment (aka The Legend of <the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho:
Maybe the Hole In The Ted gang and the TRUE DECEIVERS have a point about people not giving <the definite article deleted by Mods) Cho and the kudos he deserves? <the definite article deleted by Mods) Cho has been more damaging than he is being given credit for.

Shirley <the definite article deleted by Mods) Cho is gonna' go. The BOM must know about the damage that he's doing.

And shirley we have someone lined up. The BOM must have a replacement lined up, but someone who isn't available till the end of the season - otherwise they'd be in place now. Coz that'd maximise our chances of making the finals this year, and of retaining disgruntled players like pick a colour.

And if none of the above is happening, then our club is in way more trouble than we thought.

For the TRUE DECEIVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:
The new Hole in the Ted gang. :idea:

We hear you........
Everything's fine.
It's only a flesh wound.
<The definite article deleted by Mods) Cho is doing a great job given the injuries we've had, ... wait up.....injuries??? :?

AFL injury ladder. https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-06-06/ ... g-the-odds

We're actually equal......................wait for it....................................only 12th! :oops:

A genuine True Believer could not possibly be happy with that!!!

Oh well. Keep embracing the mediocrity. At least we'll probably keep winning a flag every 140-odd years or so. Carry on. :(

Re ‘Lets Talk Finals’
True Believer wrote: Sun 16 Jun 2019 11:05amHaha !!

Hahahaha!!

Hahahahahahahaha!!!
He may be incarcerated for his political beliefs, a prisoner of conscience, but he's still our fair dinkum real True Believer. True. Fair dinkum. Real. :idea:

Post of the week:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=98572&start=25#p1799751 An excellent rebuttal of waynecarey by Scollop. :)
Trev from the Bush wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 7:23pmThe Duck may not be relevant if talking about being a model citizen. But what he doesn't know about football could be written with a Texta on a postage stamp with some space left over.

Good thinking, Duck.
Really, Trev...?

Bet he doesn’t know in which one year of the competition a side won both the wooden spoon, and, the premiership. :wink: Yep, both. In the one same season. (Only happened once.)

But more pertinently.................
Yorkeys wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 8:08pmFormer North Melbourne great waynecarey has revealed his predictions for the 2019 season: Richmond, Melbourne, West Coast and Adelaide to make the top four, while backing the Tigers to win their second premiership in three years. Carey believes it will be a tough year down at Moorabbin, labelling St Kilda the team that will disappoint and Alan Richardson as the coach most under the pump. Carey thinks his old team, the Kangaroos, will be the biggest surprise package of the 2019 season. Of course there is time for all that to happen, yes.

2018 predictions :WAYNECAREY: PREMIERS: Sydney (flogged in EF2);RUNNERS-UP: Adelaide (12th)

Carey would not write the articles that appear under his name, would he?, just collect a royalty check for name use. If his predictions are a proxy for "knowing about the game" as opposed to being a phenomenal athlete, then his opinion could be questionable. However

If he had explained why the Saints "improvement" over 2018 was in no way due to Ratten and Lade, that would have been interesting. If he had given one example over 6 years x 20+ games a year where Richo's brilliant tactics had won a game then that would have caught attention as well. We missed the finals in 2016, why, percentage - i.e. did not score enough, but that problem's been fixed, hasn't it.

Yes we have beaten Gold Coast twice this year by an aggregate of a goal (that's one kick). Wonderful effort. If only we had played them twice last year. Richo is a great coach having a run of bad luck and that needs to be recognised no criticised, is that correct.
Good thinking, Duck. :lol:
waynecarey wrote: “Port pair Robbie and Sam Gray are brothers.”
Good thinking, Duck. :lol:

Not sure that Rooey entirely agrees with waynecarey’s assessments either. (Again, with thanks to Scollop.)
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-gr ... dc1738bcee

Trev. Don’t you just hate that! You pump up a bloke’s tyres, and then he......... :lol:

But not to worry Trev, Jeffed Kennett’s mate Surendra can help with this. (Though you might need to supply the postage stamp. :wink: )

Posts of the week:
He'sHighMan wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 6:10pmClearly this is Alan's fault and he needs to go NOW!
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah!

<The definite article deleted by Mods> Cho's delusional Presser of the Week:

He'sHighMan wrote: Sat 15 Jun 2019 7:47pmTo me it's pure coaching genius. WOW!

Click Bait post of the Week:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=98570#p1799659
Ted: “JB to stay Saint.”
JB: When asked “Are you close to making a decision?” “Yeah. I think so.” Then defers to his manager............. :?

Stuff to love:
Impatient Sainter wrote: Fri 21 Jun 2019 12:27am Just reported by an ITK on BF that Ratten is off to Nth Melbourne.
Please, please, please let this be true.
Kinky Friedman wrote:We can spare you.
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!. :D

Stuff to like:
- Paddy didn't get concussed again. (We think.............?)
- Joe King didn't hurt his knee again. (We think.............?)
- Billings signs on for two more years.

Stuff to not like:
- Why Paddy didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- Billings signs on for two more years – only.
Smacks of leaving one’s options door wide open. By then Jack will then be a full-blown free agent. If we’re still crap/choached by <the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho (same thing really), then...
saynta wrote:F^^k. :(

Stuff to not like :( /don't let the turkeys get you down :x :
jaxons wrote: Mon 24 Jun 2019 12:49pmWon't be sharing it on here sorry given toxic nature of some posters over the journey.

Keep posting Jax! Otherwise, the turkeys win.

Vale:
- Bill Collins. The man who knew everything that there was to know about any given movie.................except whether it was any bloody good or not.

- The Australian Conservative Party. One month short of its third birthday. (Is that infanticide Corey?) :mrgreen:

List management 101.1.2 - Free agents and out of contract players:
Recent Fluxed Reports have dealt with coaching appointments, list management strategy, and management of the current list. This week's topic is list raiding. :twisted:
https://www.afl.com.au/news/2019-06-18/ ... rity-deals
Brad Crouch
Tim Kelly
Jack Martin
Jeremy Cameron
Stephen Coniglio
Adam Tomlinson
Lachie Whitfield
Zak Jones
Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti

Come on Sainters!
We have the cap' space.
Time for Grubby Allen to start earning his keep.
Get out <the definite article deleted by Mods) Cho.
Get out some of our list's dead wood.
Then bloody well get out there, raise hell, and get some of these blokes!!!!!!!! !!!! :twisted:

Report on The Ted Report:
Yes, there was one. And Ted was at his 'flexible', fertilised and fictional best. :lol:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=98631#p1800533

Opposition player to bag:
- Probably heaps of them, but when compared to what our mob dished up........... <sigh>
- But never forgetting Jamie 'seagull' Cripps!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
We’re still maintaining the rage!!!!!! Traitor!!!!!!!! !!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Scollop wrote: Sat 18 May 2019 12:09am Down hill skier. Soft. Has pace and is a good shot at goal but easily replaced.
Looks good in a team with a strong midfield
Loves bruise free footy.
- Joel Smith – another traitor!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
Norwegiantedtheodorelogan12 wrote: Tue 11 Jun 2019 1:18pmShove that up your <edit by mods>!

Next week we're doubling-up at the (now free again :D ) Linton Lodger Stadium:
Last week’s team was a disaster waiting to happen when viewed on paper. And a disaster that we didn’t have to wait to happen viewed on grass.
- The forward line was too short. Again. (Though that didn't bloody stop the bombing. :x )
- Brown should have stayed in.
- Snowy to CHB.
- Battle up forward to give us that missing third marking option. Just watch Bruce and Members being freed up then. And Battle forward would also give someone who can actually kick straight on goal. :idea:

INS:
Options we're considering/not considering.................
- Brown. (Should never have been bloody dropped. :roll: )
- Vidovic. (To give the Marshall a chop out. And to give any passengers a chop up at the Saudi embassy of their choice. :twisted: )
- Paton.
- BAcres. (In. Into the bloody middle!!!)
- Langlands. (We still hear ya Saynta. :) )
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah!

OUTski:
- Armo. (Sorry Liz. :( )
- Newnes.
- Sinclair.
- Marsh.

On notice:
Parker.
MacKenzie
Seb (On notice to kick the bloody ball - to us, not to bloody them!!! :x )
Kent (Consistency!!!!! Bloody consistency!!!!!! You’re a big boy now, so is that really to much to ask for???????? :x )

Stiff as a badger’s ass (whatever that means? :? ):
Any of the 'ins' who end up missing out. Especially if at the expense of any of the 'outskis'.
Any of our forwards on the end of an (attempted) pass from Seb. :(

Redgum Round Rant :x :
A lot of mutterings amongst (some) of the natives about how a true supporters wouldn't continually pay out on our beloved club.

Well, a true supporter wouldn't continually put forward inane 'justifications' for continually accepting mediocrity! :idea:
We were last a power circa 2009/2010.
- Who were our competitors? Honkytown, Skunks, Swines and Skid Marks. How have they gone since then??? :idea:
- Since then, who has plumbed the depths of the ladder? Effendrug, Purple Shockers, Dogs, Brisbane, Melbtank and Carlscum. How are they going now relative to us??? Who is closest to winning a flag???? :idea:
- How are the club's various membership numbers looking??? :idea:
To all those TRUE DECEIVERS who still think (well at least, claim) that all is pretty much fine and rosy, and is still right on track, and still think that we should be thankful for how our season has gone to date, and still keep making excuses for mediocrity...... and keep claiming (feigning?) anguish at criticism of those who run our club.......140 years for one flag!!!!! :roll:

Here’s this week's anthem for you......fire up the colour TV and sing along.......you know that we know that you know that you embrace the words.

But for the rest of us. The true supporters. The true believers.

We do bloody well care!!!

It does bloody well matter to us!!!
:x
HarryM wrote: Thu 20 Jun 2019 6:28pmAbsolutely!

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon>

Thoughts, TRUE DECEIVERS?

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

guitars4 wrote: Wed 05 Jun 2019 10:40pmPop goes the weasel I'm voting Flux next time unless we can get Kinky to immigrate to Oz .:wink:
saynta wrote:Flux yeah! :)

PS: TRUE DECIEVERS' lives matter (somewhat). But we need TRUE BELIEVERS.
Free True Believer!

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:
guitars4

Re: The Flux Report: Redgum Round

Hey Fluxman apathy is alive & well at the Saints & if we go back to their first album I think it pretty much sums up Saturday's effort "If you don't fight you lose" but another classic Redgum album.Keep up the good work