The Fluxed Report: Ban the bloody bomb round!!!!!! !!!!!

AeonFlux

The Fluxed Report: Ban the bloody bomb round!!!!!! !!!!!

This week’s Committee:
Rodger <swoon>,
Whispering Teds (back from a quick trip to Norway – he can’t go back again though – he’s being hunted there),
The Axe-Handle (because you never know when one might come in handy),
Aaron,
Catherine (another one we think, but she still brought takeway, Chinese again we think – so, nice work, again),
‘James’ (who is a ‘mate’ of a non-token, muffin-connoisseur Saintsational forum member - but James didn’t contribute anything worthwhile to the vibe, so he'll be taking flight),
parquetry sainter, and,
tony2074 from Big Footballer.

Missing:
Con (on holiday - again :( ),
Johnny (still :( ),
Simon (troll hunting in Norway),
Spencer White (maybe back again in another two years, if someone bumps him again?), and,
Shane Grambeau (who has a new job at the club, in charge of complicated and multi-layered compromise and calculated risks, and moulding hubris immunity – so his continued presence on the analysis committee could be a conflict of interest.)

To the game:
As was reported right here in the last ‘Fuxed Report’
AeonFux wrote: It can happen:
We can win this one!
- If, we get the team balance right. (That’s a big ‘if’.)
- If, we kick even straightish on goal. (That’s a seeming lottery with us.)
- If, our marking forwards bloody well spread, and our mids’ don’t bloody well default to the long bomb!!! (That’s looking like being one for the ‘dreamers’.)
So how many of those key three ingredients did we get right.........................................................?

What to say? We should have won!
Because we are a better team than our recent results show.
Because we were the better team on Sunday.

Billy aside (Lazar is preparing a dissenting report as you read this – with some of his very best !’s guaranteed :P ) the problem isn't the personnel.
So if it's not the players, then that leaves <the definite article removed by mods> choaching.

Breaking it down:
Defence
- Big tick.
- And that's despite being undermanned and often ending up with height/size miss-matches at crucial times. (Eg, from this week, late in the final quarter, Gears competing against McCarthy. Even Jimmy W on McCarthy was a bit of a miss-match.)

Forwards
- Compound the long bomb issue by not spreading, and not leading enough!!!!! :x

On-ballers
- Big non-tick on Sunday.
- Despite Marshall dominating till he tired late, we couldn't win the centre clearances.
- And why was nothing done re the dominance of Walters, and in the final term, Mundy?
- Delivery into the forward line remains a disaster!!! Long bombing to the enemy defence. They know it's coming. Yet, too often our crumbers don't seem to bloody know what the rest of the footballing universe knows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!! (Those last five were from Lazar.) :evil: :evil: :evil:

Ban the bloody bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!! :x (Those last five were also from Lazar.)
We all know how these things end. :idea: (And there was slim pickins for our forwards. :lol: :lol: :lol: :oops: )

And still more footage of our forward line entries from Sunday...............................

At least that last attack was decisive. :D

The problem areas that are bolded (is that a word?) are all coaching issues - team selection/balance, and game plan. We are all just punters being paid nothing by the club... yet we all saw these issues. And we've been seeing them every week! For years now!

So <the definite article removed by mods> Cho is the senior choach, on ~$500K p.a. - the buck stops with him, or Ronnie Raygun. Better coaching, and we'd have won on Sunday. And by about 5 goals! :idea:

And why should <the definite article removed by mods> Cho even need assistants to identify when opposition players are doing us harm? (This week, Walters, as usual btw. And then Mundy.) :x
Why should he even need assistants to tell the forwards to bloody spread? :x
And to lead? :x
And then tell the mids to only long bomb when the awaiting match-ups favour us?

SuperDuper wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 8:57pm
Walters beat us by himself last year didn't he?
He was their most influential player again

Lost opportunity today
portosaint wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 8:58pm I feel for the players. Gave their all and were the better team. But we can not simply keep putting our deplorable disposal inside 50 down to "poor choices." This has gone on too long... There must be instruction. If not, how is it not addressed already??

Four points lost.

Richo safe as houses? No.
The Fireman wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 9:21pm I'm happy with this game..I no longer think we will get the spoon. next year, new coach...upward.
Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 9:29pm Questions
How many times did Freo run the ball out of defence to their forward line without a contest?
How many times did StKilda's defence kick the ball to a contest?

Answers
Plenty.
Plenty.

For some reason our players or gameplan refused to offer options to our defenders so they were forced to kick long to contests on the boundary line.
That is not percentage football and largely explains why we lost.
WellardSaint wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 1:38amWhen we had the ball, our guys upfield didn't do enough running to get in the clear to present a viable option, meaning the man with the pill was bombing it to contests most of the time.
And the Dockers seemed to be ready for the crumbs, but we weren't, and they ran it clear under little pressure.
Richo safe as houses? And no.
portosaint wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 9:01pm
shrodes wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 8:56pm Only 5 centre clearances won for the game.
Whoever was on David Mundy lowered their colours at the clearances
The Barometer wrote: Sun 07 Apr 2019 9:05pm Acres just give him a run on the ball (not ruck).
A well coached side would have won.
Richo safe as houses? And no again.

The punters can see this. We've seen it every bloody week. We've seen it for bloody years. And we don't need to draw $500K p.a. from the club to bloody see it!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil: :idea: :twisted:

To repeat, what is the club paying its $500K p.a. actually for??? The buck stops with <the definite article removed by mods> Cho. <the definite article removed by mods> Cho must GO!

The big call/s:
Actually, Whispering Teds has slightly backed away from his flag call. Now it’s finals. Though Teds still calls Snowy Carlisle/Billy Longer as joint Brownlow and Norm Smith medalists. Whilst Paddy, word is, will make a late run for the Coleman. (At least on Play Station.)
Parquetry Sainter is just like Teds, and he also agrees with those calls.

Post of the week:
asiu wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 11:36am and i’d like to add to that

when we don’t , keep it ‘inclusive’

we are becoming , what we fight

the sword is double edged
:idea:

Stuff to like:
- Paddy didn’t get concussed (we think......?)
- Marshall – again, till he tired – again. And it seems that everyone is now trying to jump on the Marshall’s bandwagon. I remember hopping on to join Aaron, and then asking Big Mart if he’d like a hand up. Mart declined the offer to join us.
- The Gresh – again. Thank you Aaron Francis! (And thank you saynta. :) )
- Gears. See Brown. Gears is still a legend. See Rodger.
- Billings (aka to some, I'd rather have pick 9 :P ) – again.
- Brown – again. (When will the love finally be felt?)
saynta wrote: Mon 08 Apr 2019 1:06pm Always been a fan of Brown as all good football judges have been.
Now, how could we argue with that? :lol:

- Only three more rounds to go. :twisted:
- Whispering Teds is becoming complacent. No, that’s not good, but what is good is that Teds now has some competition.

Stuff not so good:
- Whilst playing a ‘reserves’ game at Moorabbin is a wonderful thing, the blue trimming on the tri-panel jumper..... fugly! :shock:
- Jack S being ‘managed’? After speaking with a couple of ex-AFL players, the question arises...........was he really being ‘managed’, or has the black dog returned?
- Pay bloody TV insidiously taking over more and more of the good stuff. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
- The end of daylights savings. :cry:
- Seb Ross. A couple of years ago, the penny dropped. Got fit, got to contests, got some pace, became a serious player. Then another penny dropped. Concentrated hard on his disposal by foot. The missing ingredient. Became a very bloody serious player! Seb, you’ve stopped concentrating!!!!!
- Drake Huggins. No, not him we don’t like. No, not his latest piece that we don’t like. What we don’t like, is that he’s on Big Fruitcake, and not here on Saintsational. :(
- Grubby Allen. Do your bloody job man!!!!!!!!! Keep <the definite article removed by mods> Cho walking laps of the boundary line...... and out of the bloody coach’s box!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil:
See, here’s the problem, they’ve taken to meeting indoors.

(Grubby and Cho. Still not sure which is is which? :? )

Opposition player to bag:
As it the norm, too easy. Hogan. Played like Col Klink. Maybe those ribs haven’t healed yet? How did he (really) break them again...............................................? :idea:

Team changes for the toxic dwarf’s mob:
- Steven in (if ‘ready’) – Sinclair out.
- Long in – Kent or Lonie out. (Thanks Devilhead.)
- Clark, H stays. Needs some continuity. If no improvement next week, then his mate Clarke, F.F.S. is in.
- Parker stays, but needs to bloody well listen to Lazar!!!!!
- Pierce or Lazar in!!!!! Marshall to forward line as the third marking option - he needs a chop out, as he tires.

Stiff as a badger’s arse: :shock:
Not even sure what this means, or how Whispering Teds knows such things? :?
(Even parquetry sainter was floored when he read that one. :oops: )

Can we win next week?
Yes! If we get the three magic ingredients right. Bit of an ‘if’ though. But sure hope so, because......

The best saved till last.
We didn’t win, and so Rodger hasn’t renewed his Saints’ membership. But the thinking woman’s pop icon, and everyone’s second favourite very stable genius, Rodger Fox, is a reasonable man. He was very impressed by the fighting spirit shown by the boys, and so far from civilization.

So Rodger is doubling down. Yes! :D :D :D :D :D :D

If we beat the Skid Marks next weekend at the Linton Lodger Stadium, then Rodger will renew his Saints’ membership! (And buy some Saints’ snags too.)

Oh Rodger! <swoon>

Trombone Shorty’s message to Rodger from ~ 2:21.
Our club needs every membership that it can get. Right, Rodge? :mrgreen:

Thoughts, Johnny?

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:
guitars4

Re: The Fluxed Report: Ban the bloody bomb round!!!!!! !!!!!

Entertaining as always pitty about the edits but still bloody funny :)

First class!!!!! 👍

Spot on 👏👏👏

Just watched "All the goals" on Saints website. Not a single "lead up mark" goal. Every kick going into 50 that we scored a goal, was a bomb. This is bordering on total incompetence from either the coaches or the players. The opposition backline coaches would know exactly how to play us week in week out as we have no other way to go forward. The crazy thing is we really only have Bruce as a marking forward. Members is undersized and then the mosquito squad who dont seem to understand what front and centre means, which is the other glaring problem with this tactic. If you're going to bomb it in make sure your small forwards are front and centre to the drop. You learn that in U10's FFS!!

Love the report, a bit hard on the Coach though and criminally adverse to Jack Lonie.

We need Battle forward. I don't know about 2 ruckman, but maybe it'll work. We'll lose speed.

AeonFlux

Another reason to ban the bloody bomb!

Lazar and Whispering Ted should be able to watch the footy, without having to put up with the ill-deserved glee of (purple) people who are just a few IQ points above an eggplant. :roll:

No wonder that Teds would never post on a social media type platform...............................................

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:
guitars4

That Freo dude needs to get a life. I thought I was bad but he makes me look slightly intelligent.