Saints interested in Dusty?

stkmo

Saints interested in Dusty?

“I think the biggest name who will be talked about all year will be Dustin Martin,” Nixon told Zero Hanger.

“I think the kid is a star. I reckon he’s got his eyes set on St Kilda and I reckon St Kilda have their eyes set on him.

“He was actually a mad St Kilda supporter, I use to manage him and I wouldn’t be surprised if he ends up there.”

http://www.zerohanger.com/saints-eyeing ... 2018-9008/

Never heard of this website before. It all sounds pretty speculative of course. Also, Interesting to read he followed the Saints growing up.

Thoughts?

Re: Saints interested in Dusty?

this has been floated several times over the last 6 mths- too old for me

not too old at 25/26.

He'll be a handy addition as we attempt to go back to back in 2018 :wink:

Do we have a no dickheads policy?

Because this guy strikes me as a raging dick head.

Aren't we trying to define a new culture?

So why on earth would we undo it all with a bogan d**khead with criminal connections, violent off-field behaviour, offensive treatment of women, and a "disturbed" deported father!

Enrico_Misso wrote:Aren't we trying to define a new culture?

So why on earth would we undo it all with a bogan d**khead with criminal connections, violent off-field behaviour, offensive treatment of women, and a "disturbed" deported father!
one word..... Carlisle!

#gosaintas

Could easily be another Andrew Lovett mistake

Culture Smultcher. I want a flag.

Good guys finish last. Go after him and Fyfe and who ever else will help us get there.

Why would he leave Richmond where he gets paid a fortune and there is zero pressure to perform. He is on easy street there.

It'll be interesting, I like a few other forum items here anticipate a climb up the ladder next season.

If we could push up to say 6th...

Then it becomes really tempting to take a punt on a guy like Dusty

wally

I would have thought with the addition of Prestia & Caddy would spread the load at the tigers and he may be happy to stay.

Wombat15

Enrico_Misso wrote:Aren't we trying to define a new culture?

This is where im caught in two minds. As a person he doesnt seem like a pleasant individual. On the field its a different story he's an aggressive goal kicking midfielder where him and steven would have the potential to be the most dangerous 1-2 punch in midfield (and in the competition). But off the field this stuff is hard to ignore and it would be hard to support an individual like this.

Good addition to the side if he is available

bigred wrote:Do we have a no dickheads policy?

Because this guy strikes me as a raging dick head.
Yes but we don't have a no raging dickheads policy.

I would be genuinely shocked if our club even gives Dusty two seconds of thought.
We will be looking at Shiel and Kelly for sure but I would be absolutely shocked if Dusty was even on our short list.
He will be asking for mega dollars. Just cannot see that we would we even consider it.
Remember the angst over Carlisle? The leadership group were livid over that instagram thing.
No way would our recruiters take on another risk to reputation given what we have been through the last decade.

Con Gorozidis wrote:I would be genuinely shocked if our club even gives Dusty two seconds of thought.
We will be looking at Shiel and Kelly for sure but I would be absolutely shocked if Dusty was even on our short list.
He will be asking for mega dollars. Just cannot see that we would we even consider it.
Remember the angst over Carlisle? The leadership group were livid over that instagram thing.
No way would our recruiters take on another risk to reputation given what we have been through the last decade.
Tend to agree, I think we'll look at the GWS guys, and if a superstar, I think it'll be Fyffe that'll grab the attention, more so than Dusty.

I would be shocked if we didn't seriously look at one of the best players in the comp that we could potentially land without losing any draft picks.

This is absolutely in our FA window, we have millions spare...

The only question is around just how much of a d**khead he is.

The source for this story is Ricky Nixon.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SemperFidelis wrote:The source for this story is Ricky Nixon.
Better yet, it's what he 'reckons' both parties might be considering.

...So what number should we give St Dusty?

Would much prefer Fyfe over Dustin

Fyfe is a gun utility - he could play any and every position - Dusty not so

2017 is going to be a great year of footy for so many reasons. The club is going to be linked to anyone and everyone. It's going to be really interesting to see who ends up at the footy club. I'd be pretty happy with one of Shiel or Kelly and one of Martin or Fyfe... Depending on how they play in 2017 of course.

Lets just hope the bubble doesn't burst with poor on field performance/injury and that VCAT appeal gets knocked on the head ASAP.

markp wrote:...So what number should we give St Dusty?
Chopsticks eleven.

markp wrote:...So what number should we give St Dusty?
Chopsticks eleven.
From Dirty to Dusty.

shmic_s

Outside midfielder that is out of contract....

http://www.goldcoastbulletin.com.au/spo ... bdfbb03e75