Gwilt and Jones delisted

Junior

Gwilt and Jones delisted

Both Gwilt and Jones have been delisted.

Best wishes to both and thanks for your efforts.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

Re: Gwilt and Jones delisted

Were both good contributors and integral players among the RL era contingent. Sad to see them go in this fashion.

I dont expect any more delistings until Sandy are finished in the finals. I dont think either Gwilt or Jones qualified to play for Sandy.

borderbarry wrote:I dont expect any more delistings until Sandy are finished in the finals. I dont think either Gwilt or Jones qualified to play for Sandy.
CJ does

borderbarry wrote:I dont expect any more delistings until Sandy are finished in the finals. I dont think either Gwilt or Jones qualified to play for Sandy.
CJ does
I assume he can still play for Sandy though?

If not, it would be silly to axe him now.

I just hope Schneider is cut soon also. Clear out the dead wood early and move on.

I'm sure a few hillbillys on here will now be partying.

So what's happening with schiender? Is he playing on? I would of thought gwilt was more value to get another year out of him

spot on wrote:So what's happening with schiender? Is he playing on? I would of thought gwilt was more value to get another year out of him
Let's hope Pelican's knife is sharp or getting sharpened up and they are waiting to strategically dump players over the next week not 4 or 5 at once that would create headlines.

CJ does
I assume he can still play for Sandy though?

If not, it would be silly to axe him now.

I just hope Schneider is cut soon also. Clear out the dead wood early and move on.
Just because its announced does not mean it happens till end of contract -october would be generally unless - released early

Not surprising, Gwilt has been poor for 2 to 3 seasons now & CJ has had his time.
Great contributors both of them, well done.
We look forward to the next era, such is football & life.

iceman

feel a tad for gwilt.. blokes been playing undersized in a backline that has heaps of footy coming in...
HAving said that, probably wouldn't be around our next flag tilt anyway.

Sort of strange time to do it but not wholly unexpected. Both have been solid servants over a number of years, with a couple of years significantly better than that - but at this point the game at the highest level has passed them by. Thanks to both the guys and good to see we're committing 100% to this rebuild.

Actually feel a tad sorry for the Fro.

He was the sacrificial lamb this year without Fish.

Surprised it is announced so quickly. Tad disrespectful.

Anyway, thats footy.

And then there were 5.
Lenny, Beau, the 'Fro, Scary Teery, and CJ. But thanks for the memories guys. Most of those guys played during an exciting era for the club and I thank them one and all for their efforts.

seems like a few more are lucky that Sandy won yestiddy; they may have a stay of execution -for a while anyway.

Can we use the word 'retired'?

I will implode if Schneider gets another year.

bigred wrote:Actually feel a tad sorry for the Fro.

Anyway, thats footy.
Same Red, I truly think he may get a crack somewhere else

It must mean that Gwilt isn't going to another club surely?

We won't get any compo if he moves via FA after being delisted.

Perhaps the point of doing straight away is to give them the maximum time to find another club?

Con Gorozidis wrote:Can we use the word 'retired'?

maybe Pelchen is hoping to trade him.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Can we use the word 'retired'?

I don't reckon he is fit enough.

He looks like he could be playing super rules.

dragit wrote:It must mean that Gwilt isn't going to another club surely?

We won't get any compo if he moves via FA after being delisted.
He would have been low compo anyway. Fairest to the player if you give him the maximum possible chance to find a new home.

satchmo wrote:Perhaps the point of doing straight away is to give them the maximum time to find another club?
Fair that, I hope it works

bigred wrote:Actually feel a tad sorry for the Fro.

Anyway, thats footy.
Same Red, I truly think he may get a crack somewhere else
Surely they both were told throughout the week and not lead into a small room prior to the game beginning and told?

Surely...

Told on Tuesday.