Petracca

sainters85

Petracca

Is this guy an inside our outside mid? We need more outside mids, looks to be skilful and has talent but is he fast?

Re: Petracca

sainters85 wrote:Is this guy an inside our outside mid? We need more outside mids, looks to be skilful and has talent but is he fast?

Faster than a speeding bullet. You should see what he can leap over.

sainters85

sainters85 wrote:Is this guy an inside our outside mid? We need more outside mids, looks to be skilful and has talent but is he fast?

Faster than a speeding bullet. You should see what he can leap over.
then he's perfect

I thought I read that he's a tall midfield type. A bit like Mundy (Freo) or Bontompelli (Dogs) !!

He's both inside and outside. Has a game style like Judd but more capable as a medium marking forward.

Has a 2.96 20m and also I think very high agility.
so not lightning quick but above average.
Maybe similar player to say a Travis Boak?

Correct Con. Tested top 1% in agility. He's very quick and nice lateral movement. Basketball background.

If Pete Sampras was a footy player he'd look a bit like Petracca.

millarsaint wrote:If Pete Sampras was a footy player he'd look a bit like Petracca.

Hope we never play on clay.

millarsaint wrote:If Pete Sampras was a footy player he'd look a bit like Petracca.

Credit where its due.
thats a good un.

Old Mate wrote:He's both inside and outside. Has a game style like Judd but more capable as a medium marking forward.
Just what we need - more half forward/half back flankers utility players. :(

Heidelberg_Saint

Also goes to the same school at Alan Richardson's sons, Whitefriars College. Also the former school of Heidelberg_Saint! Go Petracca Go!

Sampras was always at his best on grass - Wimbeldon, could not win on clay because he relied heavily on his power serve.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

Eastern wrote:I thought I read that he's a tall midfield type. A bit like Mundy (Freo) or Bontompelli (Dogs) !!
186cm 92kg built like a tank.
More like a Lenny Hayes when he was younger.

ace wrote:
Eastern wrote:I thought I read that he's a tall midfield type. A bit like Mundy (Freo) or Bontompelli (Dogs) !!
Not tall just medium.

ace wrote:

Well i dont think those weight figures are anything like lenny at any age. maybe in 10 years time but i doubt it.

Petracca is another Dunstan. An 18 year old in a 25 year olds body. Will have an impact from year one.

I think he lost 10kg or something?
Wasnt he a medium bulky fwd type - like a mini crameri but he realised hed never get anywhere at afl level as that type of player so he lost 8 to10 kg and went midfield with much success?
So he might only be 83kg now.
But has a mature body so will be able to play straight away.

Con Gorozidis wrote:I think he lost 10kg or something?
Wasnt he a medium bulky fwd type - like a mini crameri but he realised hed never get anywhere at afl level as that type of player so he lost 8 to10 kg and went midfield with much success?
I think it was about 6kg and 92kg is his current weight. Last year he played as a 186kg/98kg full forward and dominated.

Old Mate wrote:Petracca is another Dunstan. An 18 year old in a 25 year olds body. Will have an impact from year one.

Thats fine but we want a champion in year 5. Obviously the safe bet is this guy and the punt is McCartin because Patracca should be much better next year.

Old Mate wrote:Petracca is another Dunstan. An 18 year old in a 25 year olds body. Will have an impact from year one.

Thats fine but we want a champion in year 5. Obviously the safe bet is this guy and the punt is McCartin because Patracca should be much better next year.
Tough decision for the recruiters. Club could go either way. Petracca has gained ground and many think he's now overtaken McCartin.

Its obviously close though so i reckon it will get down to what the club want, a mid or a KPP.

I think it was about 6kg and 92kg is his current weight. Last year he played as a 186kg/98kg full forward and dominated.
That's massive.
98kg 16yo . Jaysus.

Its obviously close though so i reckon it will get down to what the club want, a mid or a KPP.
We need quality mids and talls. If you had of asked me a month ago I would have said McCartin without hesitation now it seems very much 50/50. I reckon we would happily swap pick 1 for Tom Boyd though.

That's massive.
98kg 16yo . Jaysus.
Yeah a beast. Quadzilla.