Dal Santo to North Melbourne

mohannair

Dal Santo to North Melbourne

Heard on Ch 7 pre game show that Saints in talk with North of trading Dal.

More to come .....

Greg T

Re: Dal Santo to North Melbourne

rather trade Nettlefold to be honest, what a goose.
Just another mistake in the making....

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

Jeepers

There's enough smoke now

I'd say he's gone

Better work out for us is all ill say

I'm sure they would want him & Joey, but I just don't see what pick they'll have to get the deal done.. If they have to use their first pick on the FS McDonald.

30-odd is surely not enough for a club great still in good nic?

The biggest front runners in the comp. Led by that hard nut Harvey. He's too tough to play there.

Why would Dal agree to go to a club like North, if he's going to leave the Saints then he should at least demand he gets traded to a club with half a chance at success, not another club
that relies on AFL welfare to survive.

Hmmm. So we're thinking of trading a top bloke like Dal and bringing in a flog like Dustin Martin? That might be enough to end the romance for me.

Better be something better than their 2nd rounder

PurpleHayes

You heard it here first:
Dal to north for 1st round pick 9/10.
The reason north will do it is because they will then nominate for McDonald under father/son with their 2nd round pick.
North effectively give up pick 9 and second rounder, and still get McDonald and gain Dal Santo.

PurpleHayes wrote:You heard it here first:
The reason north will do it is because they will then nominate for McDonald under father/son with their 2nd round pick.
North effectively give up pick 9 and second rounder, and still get McDonald and gain Dal Santo.
1. Can they do that?

2. If they can, surely they would not do it for Dal.. pick 9 wil give tham many options

3. If they pull it off, the AFL would have to close this loophole for FS...

More likely Dal is worth around their pick 26 IMO, at his age

Greg T

If thats true that is infuriating to say the least.
Why would they allow one of our most skilled players to be traded.
Hes a saints man thru and thru.
If watters allows that,sack him ,
We can ill afford to lose players of his cailbre with some of the garage thats down there atm.

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

Greg T wrote:
We can ill afford to lose players of his cailbre with some of the garage thats down there atm.
Can you name the garbage?

With all due respect you obviously have no idea how the draft/father son bidding works.

Dal for a top 10 pick.......absolutely. We'll never get an offer like that again

Not sure I'd go to north, I reckon Brad is an almost coach

Don't think it will happen but another top 10 pick would be outstanding

If you were on the cusp of a grand final (top 4) you'd give up pick 10-15 for him (any other clubs pick 20-30). He'd add the creme to get you close to the line IMO. Not sure if those clubs would have the cap space though. Dal would want 500k x 2 years to leave the Sainters, i reckon.

Greg T wrote:
I've been to Seaford , I haven't seen a garage, when did they build that, is it for the new President

Moving on NDS,we aren't that stupid are we

haven't posters on here been calling for that for half the year???

some can't make up their minds

Don't go Dal

Old Mate wrote:Dal would want 500k x 2 years to leave the Sainters, i reckon.
I reckon that's what he'd want to stay with us… to leave he might ask for 3 years @ 650

Pick #13 (2001), 250+ quality games, turned into a top 10 pick is an absolute no-brainer considering where we at… can't see it happening though.

Anything over pick 25 I'd prefer to keep him.

I wouldn't be happy for anything that is not heavily weighed in our favor. Heard something about us ending up with Bruce from GWS. That is clearly not good enough for Dal.

dragit wrote:Anything over pick 25 I'd prefer to keep him.
Anything after pick 10 is questionable. Odds of getting a 100-gamer drop dramatically outside top-10. Outside of top-20 and we might as well swap him for raffle tickets.

That said, if he wants to go chase a flag rather than be a 300+ gamer for the club, that's his choice and I'd let him go. I just hope that he isn't being pushed out for the sake of a mediocre pick.

vacuous space wrote:
dragit wrote:Anything over pick 25 I'd prefer to keep him.
Anything after pick 10 is questionable. Odds of getting a 100-gamer drop dramatically outside top-10. Outside of top-20 and we might as well swap him for raffle tickets.

That said, if he wants to go chase a flag rather than be a 300+ gamer for the club, that's his choice and I'd let him go. I just hope that he isn't being pushed out for the sake of a mediocre pick.
If he wants to chase a flag why would he agree to go to North, it's an oxymoron

North will be top 4 next year.