Linen House centre from above

a flyover of the Peninsula link which opens early Friday morning shows a clear veiw of the saints Training centre
At about 1.02 minutes in as the chopper heads for Frankston

Between Lathams road and Frankston/ Dandenong road

http://www.3aw.com.au/blogs/breaking-ne ... 2c4pn.html
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 20 Jan 2013 9:07am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Linen Houes centre from above

So with the new fwy about to open finally many Saints will get near our Seaford base camp. At 100 kph.

I don't know the area at all, but with PeninsulaLink open will that make it noticeably quicker/easier for Saints players to get to the club?

snoopygirl

bergholt wrote:I don't know the area at all, but with PeninsulaLink open will that make it noticeably quicker/easier for Saints players to get to the club?
Not really, unless they're travelling there from the Mornington Peninsula.

Bayside Nick

Be interesting to see if we put a St Kilda advertising banner on the freeway wall to welcome visitors to the peninsula and capitalise/highlight us as the bayside/peninsula club. Similar to Hawks have on Monash.

Fwy travel to Seaford from CBD is 40 mins max at the moment. The new fwy starts at Seaford so will improve travel for those travelling past Seaford. Will also reduce traffic congestion in Frankston.

Bayside Nick wrote:Be interesting to see if we put a St Kilda advertising banner on the freeway wall to welcome visitors to the peninsula and capitalise/highlight us as the bayside/peninsula club. Similar to Hawks have on Monash.

Fwy travel to Seaford from CBD is 40 mins max at the moment. The new fwy starts at Seaford so will improve travel for those travelling past Seaford. Will also reduce traffic congestion in Frankston.
the Frankston Council atleast have the ' Home of the St Kilda FC' on their welcome sign- Moorabbin/ Kingston council from a few years ago never even acknowledged the fact they had an AFL Team within their precinct, within their parks and gardens plans.
they do now...

Heidelberg_Saint

There looks to be another oval behind the offices. Would there be room to expand if we wanted to?

Heidelberg_Saint wrote:There looks to be another oval behind the offices. Would there be room to expand if we wanted to?
that oval is new- not lon completed..
if you choose one of the earlier Flyover videos from this link you can see it's progress.
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLB490E724B9E5DADC

Saw it yesterday afternoon coming back from Balnarring. It looks prime for developing. Has anybody from this forum been into the gym and can tell us what it is like in there?
Also, as the club do some training at Moorabbin, is there still an issue with the virus in the grass? Remember Blight going on about the lack of ammenities back in 2000 when we trained at Monash Clayton.

samuraisaint wrote:Saw it yesterday afternoon coming back from Balnarring. It looks prime for developing. Has anybody from this forum been into the gym and can tell us what it is like in there?
Also, as the club do some training at Moorabbin, is there still an issue with the virus in the grass? Remember Blight going on about the lack of ammenities back in 2000 when we trained at Monash Clayton.
Hopefully a developer can buy us out. But do we own the land at Seaford??

Anyway, the sooner we redevelop Moorabbin the better. That's provided we have paid enough to the latest dodgy Kingston councillor :roll:

Heidelberg_Saint wrote:There looks to be another oval behind the offices. Would there be room to expand if we wanted to?
There is our oval , there is the local footy oval and i think they are building a cricket ground as the third oval, that's where the new cricket nets are

Bayside Nick wrote:Be interesting to see if we put a St Kilda advertising banner on the freeway wall to welcome visitors to the peninsula and capitalise/highlight us as the bayside/peninsula club. Similar to Hawks have on Monash.

the Frankston Council atleast have the ' Home of the St Kilda FC' on their welcome sign- Moorabbin/ Kingston council from a few years ago never even acknowledged the fact they had an AFL Team within their precinct, within their parks and gardens plans.
they do now...
The shop keepers around Moorabin used to put their own sign up and around the streets there are still some old style bits around. Cheltenham has a few sign toppers in that stick figure style saint and heaps of the shops still have the old school saints stuff on them around moorabin. But nearly every Frankston welcome sign has the home of the Saints sign up.

samuraisaint wrote:Saw it yesterday afternoon coming back from Balnarring. It looks prime for developing. Has anybody from this forum been into the gym and can tell us what it is like in there?

Anyway, the sooner we redevelop Moorabbin the better. That's provided we have paid enough to the latest dodgy Kingston councillor :roll:
Yeah, sure - and I hear we will be playing games back at Alpaca paddock for 2015 :roll:

Forget it mate. Moorabbin is yesterday (or 21 years ago, to be precise).

Re: Linen House centre from above

Drove past Linen House Centre on the new M11 Peninsula Freeway..

If a spy from another club wants to pull over in the emergency stopping lane to watch training, Scott won't be able to stop them...

Great view from the Freeway....

bobmurray wrote:Drove past Linen House Centre on the new M11 Peninsula Freeway..

If a spy from another club wants to pull over in the emergency stopping lane to watch training, Scott won't be able to stop them...

Maybe if someone has some mates in Gaza they get some ammo planted on Fwy at that point to stop any intruders :lol:

samuraisaint wrote:

Yeah, sure - and I hear we will be playing games back at Alpaca paddock for 2015 :roll:

Forget it mate. Moorabbin is yesterday (or 21 years ago, to be precise).
Are you up Topsy's arse or something?

bobmurray wrote:Drove past Linen House Centre on the new M11 Peninsula Freeway..

Road had been opened approx 4 hours the other day when I noted someone pull over the use the emergency phone ( I think or maybe to re tie his load )

Pwoit

Here's a screen shot of Linen House

I wonder if they would do the flyover from the other direction then we could see both sides. :)

Pwoit wrote:Here's a screen shot of Linen House

That new ground with the cricket nets is for the seaford tigers cricket club !

I think the saints only use the one ground , which has different coloured boundary lines marked !
one with the mcg ground dimensions and one with the docklands !

Ice Wolf

mr six o'clock wrote:
I think the saints only use the one ground , which has different coloured boundary lines marked !
Stupid cost cutting, should have 2 ovals of almost identical dimensions like Essendon are planning! :lol:

Ice Wolf wrote:
mr six o'clock wrote:
Stupid cost cutting, should have 2 ovals of almost identical dimensions like Essendon are planning! :lol:
well they do have 25 mill to spend
and they also will be right beside a freeway within a couple of years.

interesting to hear the Tigers could only fit an Etihad size oval at punt road.

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

saintspremiers wrote: Are you up Topsy's arse or something?
Stupid Comment.

Going back to Moorabbin will not happen. Full Stop.

Kingston had their chance and blew it.

More power to Frankston for seeing an opportunity and grasping it.

Time we all moved on.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

GrumpyOne wrote:
Stupid Comment.

Time we all moved on.
Bullshyte comment GO.

It's a well known fact that Seaford's location is not ideal, and the facilities are not up to the standard required.

The club hasn't ditched Moorabbin for this very reason.

Do you live near Seaford by any chance?

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

GrumpyOne wrote:
Stupid Comment.

Time we all moved on.
Bullshyte comment GO.

It's a well known fact that Seaford's location is not ideal, and the facilities are not up to the standard required.

The club hasn't ditched Moorabbin for this very reason.

Do you live near Seaford by any chance?
Complete crap SP.

Can be no complaints about Seaford's location now that the freeway is built.

The standard required keeps moving forward every year, so unless you rebuild each year you fall behind. Just a matter of money being invested in keeping it up to date.

I live in the City of Frankston..... do you live in Kingston? And what difference does that make?

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.