Sponsorship Group MATCH DAY FUNCTION

Well the next event on the Sponsorship Group calendar is abou to arrive

MATCH DAY FUNCTION
will be held at MCG during the Away game against Melbourne On August 11.

Becasue we didn't use our allocation to the Pre Season Launch we have 6 pairs of tickets to this event.

I will be, over the next 24 hours, sending out a pm to 6 different posters to 'draw a number' in our 'prize raffle' which will correspoind with numbers allocated to all those who have taken up shjares in the Sponsorship Group.

The winners will be announced in this thread once all 6 numbers have been drawn.

Good Luck to all!
Last edited by Mr Magic on Thu 26 Jul 2012 4:48pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Sponsorship Group MATCH DAY FUNCTION

I've sent a pm to the following posters to select a winning number:-

gazrat
Joffaboy
Matrix
Plugger66
Stinger

Mr Magic wrote:Well the next event on the Sponsorship Group calendar is abou to arrive

MATCH DAY FUNCTION
will be held at Etihad Stadium during the Home game against Melbourne.

Becasue we didn't use our allocation to the Pre Season Launch we have 6 pairs of tickets to this event.

I will be, over the next 24 hours, sending out a pm to 6 different posters to 'draw a number' in our 'prize raffle' which will correspoind with numbers allocated to all those who have taken up shjares in the Sponsorship Group.

The winners will be announced in this thread once all 6 numbers have been drawn.

Good Luck to all!
Just one little, teensy, weensy, little question MM.

How come the fixture shows the Home game against Melbourne as being played at the MCG? :?

Mr Magic wrote:Well the next event on the Sponsorship Group calendar is abou to arrive

MATCH DAY FUNCTION

Good Luck to all!

How come the fixture shows the Home game against Melbourne as being played at the MCG? :?

Luckily you're on the ball good doctor!!!! :)

It is our away match vs Melbourne t teh MCG.
(I will ammend the op)

MATCH DAY FUNCTION

Good Luck to all!

Luckily you're on the ball good doctor!!!! :)

It is our away match vs Melbourne t teh MCG.
(I will ammend the op)
Well just to make things more confusing, the fixture has it as our HOME game at the MCG :)

Indeed it does, but then the email from the Club states it's our 'away' game at the MCG.
SO who the heck really knows?????????
Afterall we apparently played them in an 'away' game earlier this season at Etihad so why wouldn't we play them in a 'home' game at the MCG this time around?
It makes perfect sense to me in the world of AFL Fixturing!!!!!!!

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

Dr Spaceman wrote:Well just to make things more confusing, the fixture has it as our HOME game at the MCG :)
Just to make things even more confusing...

It's our home game at an away venue where the away team normally plays their home games. We really should play our home games at our home venue and away games at an away venue and not play our home games at an away venue. But then again we did play an away game at our home venue in round 3, all be it against a team which also plays home games at our home venue, in which case we were the away team playing at our home venue. We also play as the away team at our home venue in round 21 but on that occasion the home team plays home games at out home venue sometimes but some supporters would argue that it is not really their home ground but an away ground for their home games........

Sorry, really in a CBF mood at work and just wanted to be silly

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

Good luck everyone :)

The season will still be alive which keeps it interesting.

MM didnt get the PM but I will have my number. 66.

And I reckon if the 6 you picked could somehow all win it, it would be better at the function than the game. Nice grouping of names.

plugger66 wrote:And I reckon if the 6 you picked could somehow all win it, it would be better at the function than the game. Nice grouping of names.
I'd like to see that 6 in the Big Brother house.

That'd get the ratings soaring  8-)

PS - how does the foeing system work in a social setting?

Dr Spaceman wrote: PS - how does the foeing system work in a social setting?

Still waiting for selections.

still waiting for a pm MM
but we can do it in here
what is the range of numbers i can choose from?

bump

matrix wrote:still waiting for a pm MM
but we can do it in here
what is the range of numbers i can choose from?
1 to 255

ty4thehonourmm

'n the lucky number is

rightio

the misses reckons 34.

Hurry up. I need to know whether I need to make sandwiches :P

that pm was sent thurs ?
turned up here this morning.

Mr Magic wrote:Still waiting for selections.

plugger66 wrote:And I reckon if the 6 you picked could somehow all win it, it would be better at the function than the game. Nice grouping of names.

happy to go anywhere with matrix and gazza.... :wink:

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

happy to go anywhere with matrix and gazza.... :wink:
Mate...... I'd pay double..... nay triple to be on that table. :lol: :lol: :lol:

52 by the way.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

i'd consider myself 'at ease' with each of that 5.

i'd have a great night !
lol.

no blood on my hands
... hehehe.

ding ding.

Hurry up and draw it. I sent my suit to the dry cleaners today just in case :wink: !!

im guessing the pm system isnt quite working :?:

triple?
how much is triple?