Oz article on riewoldt

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

Con Gorozidis
Saintsational Legend

Oz article on riewoldt

Time for Saints to bite the bullet and push waning Nick Riewoldt forward

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/sport/o ... 6299732999

As most people on this forum will know - this is something i have been advocating for 12 months now.

We cant expect Roo to cover the 12-14km per game anymore. He is no good on a wing so forget that fantasy. His only chance to stay alive as a player is to hit the gym more and bulk up and halve his running. Stay close to goal and try to hurt oppositions on the scoreboard. Sure grandmas and little kids love too ooh and ahh when he marks on the wing - but it doesnt hurt the opposition one bit when he does that.

We cant just do nothing and watch him decline. People thinking he is going to just keep doing what he used to do are kidding themselves.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Fri 16 Mar 2012 5:06pm, edited 1 time in total.

Superstar
Club Player

Re: Oz articale on riewoldt

If roo went closer to goal, what would you do with kosi?

Con Gorozidis
Saintsational Legend

Superstar wrote:If roo went closer to goal, what would you do with kosi?
closer to the bench or the ruck.

Con Gorozidis
Saintsational Legend

Eery silence on this thread. Given it is probably the most important football issues facing the side right now - it seems people dont want to face realities and discuss it. Like the horror of contemplating Roos demise is too hurtful to face.

The Kosi/Roo fwd line is OVER people!

desertsaint
Saintsational Legend

Re: Oz article on riewoldt

Be nice if he could regain his goal kicking ability first.

"The starting point of all achievement is desire. "
Con Gorozidis
Saintsational Legend

desertsaint wrote:Be nice if he could regain his goal kicking ability first.