Roo & Hayes asked Lyon to stay - SportsNewsFirst

Same author. Same service.

A passionate plea. Apparently told players he was thinking of leaving.

Roo & Hayes made the plea and said they represented the entire roster.

Maybe knowing the players are undivided in their support to play for you is worth more than some extra $$.

Maybe.

Still can't bowl, can't bat!

I suspect it's more likely that a hack journo had a stab in the dark hoping to get lucky and is now making up more s*** in an attempt to salvage some dignity

Leo.J

When are Sports News First getting a page 3 girl?

Let me know when they do...

Leo.J wrote:When are Sports News First getting a page 3 girl?

Might simply be the "First Class Cricketer" in drag :shock:

What's with the name Kim, St Kilda and lies?

SainterK wrote:What's with the name Kim, St Kilda and lies?
heheh

ST KILDA champions Nick Riewoldt and Lenny Hayes appear to have played significant roles in thwarting the loss of Saints coach Ross Lyon to Melbourne.

RUMOUR/ HearsAyRiewoldt and Hayes are believed to have made a coordinated impassioned plea to their highly regarded boss on Monday to stay as speculation raged through AFL ranks that Lyon would take a massive $5million deal to coach Melbourne.

RUMOUR/hearsay Lyon told a select few senior Saints players on Sunday in the wash-up from Saturday night’s home ground elimination final defeat to Sydney that he would in all likelihood take the Melbourne offer.

RUMOUR/hearsayThe Saints coach also confessed to close confidants that the attractive Demons offer was “too good to refuseâ€
Last edited by saintbrat on Wed 14 Sep 2011 7:58pm, edited 1 time in total.

kaos theory

mad saint guy wrote:I suspect it's more likely that a hack journo had a stab in the dark hoping to get lucky and is now making up more s*** in an attempt to salvage some dignity
agreed.

Tom_Sainter

kaos theory wrote:
mad saint guy wrote:I suspect it's more likely that a hack journo had a stab in the dark hoping to get lucky and is now making up more s*** in an attempt to salvage some dignity
agreed.
+ 1

And this could be him :wink:

Thats me and I am not him.

Makes sense, you've got the club colours on :D

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

I reckon I could go for that, as long as my guide dog doesn't frighten her.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.

GrumpyOne wrote:

I reckon I could go for that, as long as my guide dog doesn't frighten her.
Kimi hasn't aged well has she? :wink:

I've only read a few articles on the site but what stands out is that most of their "stories" quote sources from other media outlets like the HS or ONE HD.

Must be a cruzy job being a journo at that place.

Cairnsman wrote:I've only read a few articles on the site but what stands out is that most of their "stories" quote sources from other media outlets like the HS or ONE HD.

Must be a cruzy job being a journo at that place.
one step further forward or further back from adelaide press- headline today - Crows chasing Lyon..

think mad saint guy is spot on.
as for the guy in bikinis - if you're gonna dress in drag and go to the trouble of shaving everywhere, at least look like you're enjoying it.

I'm tipping he wrote that story as a fallback when he wrote the first one.

Even the hun wouldn't... well.... maybe they would.

hey gorgeous.. :wink:

Mike Sheehan has worked in the football media since the 70s as far as I can't remember and he has been trying to dig dirt on this for weeks and he wasn't able to get this right with all his contacts and footy "nouse".

Can I ask you then, what hope does this particular f_ck stick johny come latley hack (I'm being kind) have of getting a breaking story? I would say ziltch. Bloke is a firts class flog.

good stuff

Re: Roo & Hayes asked Lyon to stay - SportsNewsFirst

Spinner wrote:Same author. Same service.

Maybe knowing the players are undivided in their support to play for you is worth more than some extra $$.

Maybe.
I wouldn't believe anything I read on there. So far they've been wrong 100 per cent of the time.

I suspect they make it up

Re: Roo & Hayes asked Lyon to stay - SportsNewsFirst

Spinner wrote:Same author. Same service.

Maybe.
I wouldn't believe anything I read on there. So far they've been wrong 100 per cent of the time.

I suspect they make it up
being wrong 100% of the time is a pretty good effort.

thefatdork

Is that Caro???