Who gives a stuff about Mike Sheahan's top 50

Not i

HSVKing

Feel better now that you have that out in the open?

They walk amongst us...

I'm hoping that there's plenty of Collingwood players in there and some Collingwood players get an inflated view of themselves ... and demand higher salaries - put some salary cap pressure on ... also taking note of Ball's salary ... $500,000 for a midfielder that runs on the one spot... and kicks 30 metres.

HSVKing wrote:Feel better now that you have that out in the open?
Nup. I’d be interested though to see if there is a ground swell for an alternative source of football media. A media that is not compromised.
In commercial terms the market is huge and all it will take is some enterprising person to start up their own web based outlet that gives these monkeys a real run for their money.

HSVKing

Cairnsman wrote:
HSVKing wrote:Feel better now that you have that out in the open?
Nup. I’d be interested though to see if there is a ground swell for an alternative source of football media.
Want to start up our own paper?

We know it's never going to be this way.

They walk amongst us...

Funniest line in the article is this:

"....and if the Saints weren't already regretting letting Luke Ball walk, they will be when they see him on the list."

Now the Saints may or may not have any regrets about the whole Luke Ball affair but that situation certainly won't be affected by LB's appearance in Sheahan's list!

Gee they've got their hands on it!!!

Who is Mike Sheahan?

Jewellzy

There is no way Luke Ball is in the top 50 players in the AFL.

Beej

Who gives a stuff about footy?

Not I.

I'm so disenchanted with the game right now.

Obviously it would've been so different had it gone our way last weekend but now, I'm stuck here reading boring footy related thread after footy related thread and posting out of habit.

It all feels so meaningless.

Milan Faletic

Re: Who gives a stuff about Mike Sheahan's top 50

Cairnsman wrote:Not i
The fact that you know who he is, spelt his name right and took the trouble to post about it on here, would please Mike Sheahan and the Herald Sun very much.

Isn't Kevin Sheahan?

Location: Kicked out of the Coffee Shop, Settlement Pub, Cranbourne

Only one guys opinion.

There would be players not on that list who are far more valuable to their club for the role they play in the team than players who are.

Bit like Brownlow Medal voting... the flashy midfielders have the edge.

Treat it like Brussel Sprouts, if you don't like 'em, push 'em to the side of the plate.

Australia...... Live it like we stole it....... Because we did.
Raven

Milan Faletic wrote:
The fact that you know who he is, spelt his name right and took the trouble to post about it on here, would please Mike Sheahan and the Herald Sun very much.
Correct. Lots of extra people will most likely go and read the article after hearing about it here.

Milan Faletic wrote:
What a ridiculous thing to say. Of coarse I know who he is. He is just another Murdoch employee who squirms at the suggestion that he like all the other journalists in the world are compromised by commercial interests yet he would argue vehemently that they are not. Listening to the argument is like listening to a politician try and explain to you they do not give favorable decisions to organizations that make political party donations.
The top 50 gives Mike a big head while making his boss happy.

Milan Faletic wrote:
Your back Milan, good to see

anywhere where the Saints are praised--

two saints in top 5

three in top 20, 4 in top 21
6 in list all together...

his list and there fore subjective to his predjudices and preferances...

I find it a bit rich dropping Roo from No.2 last year to dropping out of the top fifty.

Furphy wrote:I find it a bit rich dropping Roo from No.2 last year to dropping out of the top fifty.
Haven't seen it, but I assume it's because of injury and him not playing enough games for Sheahan's criteria?

Mike Sheehan is a knob.

Beej

Dale Thomas a little too high at 9 for now.

James Kelly at 20.

Brady Rawlings at 22.

All of the above higher than Pavlich.

Kieran Jack at 30 after, what, 4 good games?

Richard Douglas at 37, higher than Mitchell, Griffen, S.Johnson.

the prick's actually irrelevant.....well ..he is to me....roo not in the top fifty afl payers....sure noddy...sure.....flower me ffs.... :roll: :roll: :roll:

saintlarry

Beej wrote:Dale Thomas a little too high at 9 for now.

James Kelly at 20.

Brady Rawlings at 22.

All of the above higher than Pavlich.

Kieran Jack at 30 after, what, 4 good games?

Richard Douglas at 37, higher than Mitchell, Griffen, S.Johnson.

thomas was ARGUABLY the player of the finals series. 4 matches, 4 very good performances. And i think you are selling jack very short. i think he pinched a B&F this year. gun.
brady rawlings is spleh. kelly is too high, i agree. Griffen maybe a little stiff, but, for me, steve johnson is not in the top 50 players in the comp. Definition of downhill skiier.
the only one that annoys me like hell is high selwood is. friggin selwood.

Jewellzy wrote:There is no way Luke Ball is in the top 50 players in the AFL.
I disagree and reckon Mike got this right. The guy's work ethic is tremendous.

Furphy wrote:I find it a bit rich dropping Roo from No.2 last year to dropping out of the top fifty.
Haven't seen it, but I assume it's because of injury and him not playing enough games for Sheahan's criteria?
Bingo!

Hard to include someone in the top 50 players of 2010 when he missed half the season!

I thought Milne was a bit unlucky not to be considered.

roxanne

Didn't seem to matter with Jonathon Brown....he missed a lot of the season through injury.

"He spoke of his stride, his power and his willingness to push himself to exhaustion. All of the things that are on display each weekend in the No 12 jumper" Garry Lyon