interstate/overseas backing up for round 2

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

jmac101
Club Player

interstate/overseas backing up for round 2

Any interstate members backing up for round 2 this week?

I live in Sydney and have sorted transport and accomodation again...hopefully dont have to queue up all night in the MCC line again..

luckily i'm a uni student and dont have too many non-negotiable commitments.

anyone else making the long, expensive trip to the big dance again?

matrix
Saintsational Legend

yeah
we're coming back

unreal

still not sure if me and my partner can sit together (i have sc'er and an interstate)
credit card has taken an absolute pounding and is nearly maxed out
but F*** it

since the first round of finals we've driven around 4500kms
and now another 1400 odd next week

we must be complete nutters
all i know is we are exhausted......

wasaintsfan
Club Player

if people got in before the ticket hikes from WA theyll be set if not wont see many from here

saint75
SS Hall of Fame

I really feel for the interstate supporters. Not only do they have to come up with the funds for a ticket, they also have to take into account accommodation and travel. Pure dedication to this Club, that is all I can say.

However, this is a once in a lifetime opportunity. Sometimes you just have to do what it takes!!! Sleep in your car if you have to, as long as you get there.....

If I had a spare room free, I would be offering free accommodation for some of you!! As it is, we have 5 crammed into this house!!!

Fortius Quo Fidelius
nuttsy
Club Player

I'll be heading down from Canberra. So far accomodation is booked in St.Kilda, will hopefully get a ticket tomorrow and then work out how I get to Melbourne.