How St Kilda's membership stacks up to other Vic clubs

CURRENT VICTORIAN CLUB MEMBERSHIPS
(taken from official club websites)

HAWTHORN: 49,307
COLLINGWOOD: 43,030
ESSENDON: 38,853
CARLTON: 38,820
NORTH MELBOURNE: 37,096
RICHMOND: 34,903 (also 8634 country and interstate members) GEELONG: 34,381
MELBOURNE: 28,818
ST KILDA: 28,101
WESTERN BULLDOGS: 24,528

Behind Melbourne? Yikes.

You can take hawthorn down a peg or 4. They have 7000 3 and 1 day game members in TAS, and I have suspecion they may STILL be signing up dogs, cats and possible future additions to hawthorn families.

I hope that figure dosent include our ring around this week.

iwantmeseats wrote:You can take hawthorn down a peg or 4. They have 7000 3 and 1 day game members in TAS, and I have suspecion they may STILL be signing up dogs, cats and possible future additions to hawthorn families.

I hope that figure dosent include our ring around this week.
We all know they inflate aspects of their membership figure, but I'd be pretty sure they're nudging 42,000 fully-fledged members.

It was confirmed at the AGM that we have tightened down how we count our memberships, but it's pretty clear we're back down in straggler-ville.

Hopefully our unsigned fans are watching our brand of footy and will say "that's worth paying for" - because even I, as a critic of our 07-08 style, have to admit that we're very enjoyable to watch right now.

Hard, tough footy in defence, quick moving and aggressive going forward...isn't that what we always wanted?

how does Norda Melbum get 37000 members. They must have signed up all of Franco Cozzo's relatives

sainter35

Moccha wrote:how does Norda Melbum get 37000 members. They must have signed up all of Franco Cozzo's relatives
The North Melbourne website lists their membership figure at 27,288.

bloody dismal

Moccha wrote:how does Norda Melbum get 37000 members. They must have signed up all of Franco Cozzo's relatives
their tally counter only rolls to 27,288 when I just looked,

did you find another spot they mention a tally evertonfc?

the 28,101 or 28, 227 ( Saints central) wwent up early wednesday so I wouldn't have thought it would count Tuesday evening yet

saint-stu

I have a question about memberships.

If I renew one of our memberships tomorrow, do I still have to pay for a ticket for tomorrow's game?

Longwayfromhome

South Sydney Saints.
Sounds pretty good doesn't it.
If you know of anyone who supports this great club and is not a member, then do something about it.
Can't understand why we cannot have more members than any other Victorian club. Must be the colors. can't be anything else.
get serious. Sign up !

Leave your ego's in the locker when you start and pick them up again when you retire

saint-stu wrote:I have a question about memberships.

If I renew one of our memberships tomorrow, do I still have to pay for a ticket for tomorrow's game?
if your doing it at one of the Saints tents- Bridge or Gate 7 you should get a ticket to get into the game-
and/ or if you've been sent a memberhsip card they will activate it there so take it along -

( fingers crossed I've got it right)

What are the real membership figures of these clubs?
That would be the members with full voting rights, not pets, babies, kids and other non voting so called members.

How many real members do we have?

Bernard Shakey wrote:What are the real membership figures of these clubs?
That would be the members with full voting rights, not pets, babies, kids and other non voting so called members.

How many real members do we have?
I think Archie said something along those lines when questioned (may have been at the AGM). He stated that our memberships were all fully paid - no give aways or freebies, which a lot of other clubs use to inflate their figures.

what a dissapointment.

To any non-member who can financially afford to at present (and we all have struggles lets face it) PULL YOUR FINGER OUT and support your club and get a membership.

Dont come whingeing when its gone FFS.

Im sure there are other reason why they cannot renew

clarky449 wrote:Im sure there are other reason why they cannot renew
Im as equally sure in amongst the hard luck stories theres front runners who'll be demanding a GF ticket should we get there for their years of worship for the club (except for this year)

that membership tally is embarrassing.

I would like to know if the Club has had an increase in the Social Club membership this year...

It was mentioned to me via email that this was the case (some 3 months back) and I would like to see those figures now and if they have not increased, what impact this has had on membership overall considering the Level 2 fiasco...

Has our membership decreased as a result of the L2

Has our Social Club membership increased as a result of the L2

:?: :?: :?:

It would be interesting to compare a list of ADULT memberships.

St Fidelius wrote:I would like to know if the Club has had an increase in the Social Club membership this year...

It was mentioned to me via email that this was the case (some 3 months back) and I would like to see those figures now and if they have not increased, what impact this has had on membership overall considering the Level 2 fiasco...

I cannot answer your question but I can tell you that in L2 Sect 37-38 that seats have been taken up by Social CLub members this year that last season were either Access1 or sold on the day.

St Fidelius wrote:I would like to know if the Club has had an increase in the Social Club membership this year...

I cannot answer your question but I can tell you that in L2 Sect 37-38 that seats have been taken up by Social CLub members this year that last season were either Access1 or sold on the day.
Fair enough mate...

I would like supporters, that read this forum,but have not signed up, to join saintsational and express your reason(s) why you have not done so..

I would just like a reason why?

St Fidelius wrote:

Fair enough mate...

I would like supporters, that read this forum,but have not signed up, to join saintsational and express your reason(s) why you have not done so..

I would love to know also

beggers belief IMO

I cannot believe supporters lining up to purchase tickets for entry outside the stadium....

Here they are wearing our colours and buying a ticket to the game...

We have played interstate sides, so there is no reason for them to purchase a reserved seat IMO...

These supporters are not members IMO and maybe some of the Clubs Membership Staff should stand around and ask them WHY...

We have a few Staff in the Membership Marquee, but maybe a couple should just ask these supporters why they haven't joined :idea:

Yes, it's pressure selling, so is players ringing up lapsed members

St Fidelius wrote:

Fair enough mate...

Saint Fid I posted this a few days ago and my mate still hasn't got a call yet. It is a deadset certain membership if a player calls.

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... hp?t=51225

I also have a question regarding the different types of membership packages. Do memberships say that include the social club package have a greater financial yield for the club?

Cairnsman wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:

Fair enough mate...

Saint Fid I posted this a few days ago and my mate still hasn't got a call yet. It is a deadset certain membership if a player calls.

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... hp?t=51225

I also have a question regarding the different types of membership packages. Do memberships say that include the social club package have a greater financial yield for the club?
The Club gets the full amount of the cost of the membership
The Club gets the full amount of the cost of the Socail CLub membership
The Club gets a portion of the cost of the reserved seat (I think?)
The CLub gets very little if a person buys a daily seat at the game.

So for the Club it is better for a member to buy a Social Club rather than buying a Membership + Reserved Seat.

BUT the best result for the Club is for someone to buy a Membership, Social Club and L2 Reserved Seat.

from tickets bought at the gate
if the saints deal is similiar to the Bulldogs
we get about $1 per person

give your money to the club- NOT the stadium.................................

and to read the Hawks have gone from 31,000 to 51,000 in two years :(

have the saints always had fair weather member?- there AFTER you've proved yourself for two years and oh maybe after that we'll join up

why do the saints have to work doubly to prove themselves----

I don't dispute that the Hawks are claiming they have close to 50,000 members.
BUT
I also don't trust their public announcements either.

How many memberships have they sold that are actually 'sponsorship monies' converted into memberships?

A truer figure of the worth of their 'record membership sales' would be to see the actual dollars they claim they've collected from membership sales?

That's the true figure to compare, not the declared number sold.

It's possible that our 28,000 memberships sold may bring in nearly as much (in dollar terms) as their 50,000? In this raw statistic we are probably not comparing like for like?

I heard Ian Robson? (Hawk ceo) state that they'd sold 6600 Tassie 4 game memberships (included in their total). How many other variations to an 11 game membership have they sold (and counted in their figures)?

How many 1, 2 , 3 , 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 game memberships have they sold?
We don't, I believe, offer these type of 'limited memberships'.

They offer 4 'replacement games' to Melbourne based supporters (to compensate for Tassie home games).

I wonder if they actually sell any/many Reserved Seats since they play their home games at MCG and York Park?

The only true comparison is to look at the income derived from Membership sales.