Saintsational Vs Demonland results- lost

anyone heard any whispers?
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 07 Dec 2008 4:01pm, edited 1 time in total.

JacksonsGirl

Hey - HD's girlfriend here.

1st quarter -

Demonland 2.7

to

Saints 2.1

HD will let me know the scores as they progress

JacksonsGirl

sorry guys - so much for updates, i haven't heard a word since the 1st quarter score :(

maybe things aren't going very well lol.

I've heard it's is not going at all well ..... they must have rushed half time-
3/4 time and down by 80

who is the horse jacksons girl- ?

JacksonsGirl

ouch.

no wonder all has been quiet.

the horse is Railings - 2005 Caulfield Cup winner

hasn't won a race since lol but I love him.

Not out there supporting your fella?? ;-)

I gueess the Spinners couldn't make it after all :shock: :shock:

late post this morning on other thread said they ( spinners) wouldn't be

end result is NOT pretty

big carl is NOT coming home :(

the overstater who messaged me said- loss by about 25 goals--

I guess we will hear final score when someone manages to come up for air after drwoning their sorrows.

JacksonsGirl

saint66au wrote:Not out there supporting your fella?? ;-)
nah not today,

wise decision it would seem :wink:

According to Whispering Jack on Demonland they were ahead at 3/4 time by 103 points and 'had the wind' in the last qtr!

JacksonsGirl

HD finally messaged in lol.

They lost by about 150 points - wasn't worth sending in score updates lol.

he is on his way home so he will prob post a review shortly.

so the 25 goals is not that far off :(

not a good game guys.
i thought we were a hope at quarter time when we were only a goal down (thanks to their poor kicking :lol: )
then they ran away with it in the second quarter kicking about 10 goals - 0, infact we had the ball in out 50 twice in the second quarter :cry:
the second half was just as bad, although we got a few goals out of it.
the goal ump said they kicked 30 goals - 5 goals...although im sure we kicked 6:
1 - Bretta
1 - SaintBot
2 - Clinton Jones look-a-like
2 - Dooley

2 best were mini Clinton Jones and Shadeys friend in the black polo

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Hey guys. Just home, and extremely sunburnt.....at least a dozen forum games now and I still never learn.

We were behind the eight ball early with numbers and the dees gave us a couple, one of them played very well despite a broken arm. (not sustained in the match:-P).

We hung in there early before weight of numbers and skill in the Melbourne camp blew us away in the second term.

I thought however that our boys fought it out well, we were outgunned but we kept chipping away.
The reality is us bunch of sainters were never going to be any match for the team planning, whiteboard sessions, team phyiso, coaches and recruiting drives of the dees camp :wink:
But well done to them for bringing Carl home again.
Even with illsy, mightysainters and 3 spinners I think this one would have been loss.

Best players: Shady's mate, Dan, Bretta, Saint Bot and CJ lookalike.

Well done boys for fighting it out, it got warm out there. should take on Collingwood in the new year.

PS...A big thank you to the 2 richmond fans having a kick next door who helped us out in the second half, you both carved it up and we would have fared a lot worse without your help.

Just wondering how many players wore metal studs today???
i have a feeling that one of the Dees ruck man had metal studs on, because i remember being in the ruck and having knees dug into my ribs, and upper thighs. wasn’t any trouble at first, until my upper thigh was corked real bad, (at least i thought it was a cork). A metal stud had been dug into me, and when i took of the skins when i got him found out there was quite a fair bit of blood.
I’m not saying it was bad ruck work or anything, but I suggest that for all the forum games from now on no metal studs?

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:Just wondering how many players wore metal studs today???
i have a feeling that one of the Dees ruck man had metal studs on, because i remember being in the ruck and having knees dug into my ribs, and upper thighs. wasn’t any trouble at first, until my upper thigh was corked real bad, (at least i thought it was a cork). A metal stud had been dug into me, and when i took of the skins when i got him found out there was quite a fair bit of blood.
I’m not saying it was bad ruck work or anything, but I suggest that for all the forum games from now on no metal studs?
Well certainly if someone is wearing metal studs in the ruck they shouldn't be sticking their feet into people in a social game I would imagine.

Bad luck guys :cry: ....... better luck next time :wink:

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

I blame the water-boy who didn't attend. :evil: :evil:
How could you expect dehydrated players to perform. :wink: :wink:

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
rollinson 65

hey, guys...

final scores were 22. 18. 150 to 6. 2. 38...

first and last quarters were competitive...

the problem was the quarters in between... :oops:

without many of the quality players you have had in the past, there was a difference in quality between the sides...

would love to see another game between us like game 1 or game 3(when big carl came to saintsational), but consider...

you had no goal umpy, no coach, no numbers...

at one stage, you had nine players on your forward line while we dees were kicking goal after goal at the other end...

I would be happy to sign on as consultant for your next tilt at big carl... :shock:

nobody likes an uneven playing field... :cry:

and I (for one) don't want to see these forum games die... :(

can somebody tell the spinners that we kept our word and gave you two seriously good players at the start of the game ??

regards,

rollo :twisted: :twisted:

Just had a look over at Demonland...a hell of a lot of tyre pumping going on..very pleased with themselves they are. Guess a win is a win but looks like one team took it a whole lot more seriously than the other..to the point of loads of players who association with the Dees, let alone the site, might have been perfunctory at best

I can't believe you lost

i had $10000 riding on that game

Too bad boys......A new year is approaching and hopefully we can bring the cup home.

skeptic wrote:I can't believe you lost

i had $10000 riding on that game
I hope that wasn't the player sponsorship funds :wink:

rollinson 65

saint66au wrote:Just had a look over at Demonland...a hell of a lot of tyre pumping going on..very pleased with themselves they are. Guess a win is a win but looks like one team took it a whole lot more seriously than the other..to the point of loads of players who association with the Dees, let alone the site, might have been perfunctory at best
not a fair comment, saint66au...

the posts on demonland are a bit quiet and sad, on the whole...

and there were many more non-saints supporters playing for you guys today than there were non-demons supporters playing for us...

big carl would say, I reckon, that the remedy is in your own hands...

no apologies, from our side, for taking it seriously, but our players come from the dees sites, and we have not gone recruiting elsewhere...

rollinson 65 wrote:
saint66au wrote:Just had a look over at Demonland...a hell of a lot of tyre pumping going on..very pleased with themselves they are. Guess a win is a win but looks like one team took it a whole lot more seriously than the other..to the point of loads of players who association with the Dees, let alone the site, might have been perfunctory at best
not a fair comment, saint66au...

the posts on demonland are a bit quiet and sad, on the whole...

and there were many more non-saints supporters playing for you guys today than there were non-demons supporters playing for us...

big carl would say, I reckon, that the remedy is in your own hands...

no apologies, from our side, for taking it seriously, but our players come from the dees sites, and we have not gone recruiting elsewhere...

Agreed.

Personally Rollo, I love the professionalism injected into the team. Coaching and such, its truely a great effort by all.