Would Savage have made a difference....?

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

shanegrambeau
Saintsational Legend

Would Savage have made a difference....?

...against Collingwood?

Ps..
I am still learning players names...I have learnt heaps since being on this forum, but I regularly screw up...mixing McKenzie for Hunter Clark my latest gaff!

You're quite brilliant Shane, yeah..terrific!
Nick_BlueNRG
Club Player

Re: Would Savage have made a difference....?

shanegrambeau wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 1:46am ...against Collingwood?

Ps..
I am still learning players names...I have learnt heaps since being on this forum, but I regularly screw up...mixing McKenzie for Hunter Clark my latest gaff!
Jesus Christ would not have made a difference unfortunately.

(M)ake (S)t Kilda (S)elf (S)ustainable
Otiman
Saintsational Legend

It was the first time this year I thought it would have been good to have him in the side.

Specifically I thought this when Hill and others were kicking dinky kicks to nowhere.

saintspremiers
Saintsational Legend

Otiman wrote: Mon 22 Jun 2020 6:37pm It was the first time this year I thought it would have been good to have him in the side.

Specifically I thought this when Hill and others were kicking dinky kicks to nowhere.
Hill, Hanners and Jones are meant to be our gun midfield trio but all were very underwhelming on Saturday.

I really believe players are still trying to get to proper match fitness including recovery and prep for future games.

We may still see some weird results in the upcoming round before things start to settle after that.

i am Melbourne Skies - sometimes Blue Skies, Grey Skies, even Partly Cloudy Skies.
shanegrambeau
Saintsational Legend

So does Savage have a future? What things does he do well?
Profile lists him as rebounder, good kick.
Why is he out of the side?