hey forum

Moose

Bungiton, Joffaboy, St Fidelius, saint66au, Eastern, BackFromUSA, gazrat, saint patrick, The Fireman, bigred, Teflon, Hurricane, Davo027, barks4eva, stinger, HarveysDeciple, MC Gusto, cowboy18, SaintHomer, GrumpyOne, saintbrat, rodgerfox, :wink: :P :P 8-)

This forum just proves NO ONE knows anything about football......

As Dirty Harry said "opinions are like arseholes - everybody's got one". And, what's more, everyone's entitled to one (an opinion that is). There's nothing wrong with disagreeing with an opinion. It's a different matter, though, when people respond with personal abuse directed at the poster.
Having said all that, it takes two to tango. If someone wants to start a slanging match, ignore it. It all dies pretty quickly if there's no response.

Moose wrote:Bungiton, Joffaboy, St Fidelius, saint66au, Eastern, BackFromUSA, gazrat, saint patrick, The Fireman, bigred, Teflon, Hurricane, Davo027, barks4eva, stinger, HarveysDeciple, MC Gusto, cowboy18, SaintHomer, GrumpyOne, saintbrat, rodgerfox, :wink: :P :P 8-)
Its good to see you are still around, young fellow !!

bungiton

Now THAT has made my day howdy Moose

I'm sorry, you've gone through all the trouble to find out what this actually says and it really is quite insignificant.

Moose wrote:Bungiton, Joffaboy, St Fidelius, saint66au, Eastern, BackFromUSA, gazrat, saint patrick, The Fireman, bigred, Teflon, Hurricane, Davo027, barks4eva, stinger, HarveysDeciple, MC Gusto, cowboy18, SaintHomer, GrumpyOne, saintbrat, rodgerfox, :wink: :P :P 8-)
Hey Moose ! Just great to know you are still around mate and you have been missed bigtime :(

...Bungi,Bigred and Moose posting again

....things are looking up at Saintsational :twisted:

Howdy Moose :-)

Hell theres some rough heads in that roll-call :P:P

Awesome thread.

Evidence of the relationships that this forum has created over the years.....whether posters are able to put a face to usernames or not.

Nice to hear from you mate 8-)

Hope you and your family have a great Easter...

Hi Moose and the moosettes

Hope that SS forum game injury is doing ok--

Hi Moose and the moosettes

Hope that SS forum game injury is doing ok--
One would hope so, that was about 4 years ago.

The last time I saw Keith, he seemed to be walking fine :wink:

true ST Fid,,, time flies

musta been a while ago
i have no idea who he is 8-)

bungiton

Nothing would gladden me more than to see all you guys again, am going to get my ass to melba for a few games this year, might even provide the first round.

Hang around you guys lets get this place back to footy hey???

I'm sorry, you've gone through all the trouble to find out what this actually says and it really is quite insignificant.

bungiton wrote: am going to get my ass to melba for a few games this year, might even provide the first round.
What's this might crap :?: :roll: :lol: :wink: !!

bungiton

lol melbourne is such a cold inhospitable place remember standing in the great western chocablock full of forumites and still having to buy my own beer, lol great times tho.
Met heaps of great people tho, the joffaboy, dave the firey, moose, brat a veritable who's who of people to hang around in melba.

And to be honest one of the best blokes I have met on here, even tho he really needs to get a decent jacket is none other than Barks4eva.

rodgerfox wrote:

I actually quite like the fact that there are some morons on here who attempt to challenge every post I make.

It's even funnier when a little posse forms in a thread and tries to bully me.

Cracks me up.

we have more in common than i thought....
Last edited by stinger on Fri 10 Apr 2009 7:09pm, edited 1 time in total.

we still all love you...and miss you ....in a manly sort of way but...nothing wrong with that.....

This would have to be one of the happier threads that have lasted more than 3 pages ever!

thats the way it used to be buckets

and it was more the 'unwritten rules' that ran the establishment

running to the mods used to be community heresy..........there was a certain honour amongst thieves

argy bargy got a bit hard and fast sometimes but in general we knew the appropriate time to pull our heads in

when an opinion wasn't respected , at least it was tolerated

footy and scallywagg'n made the place sing
threads had the oppurtunity to evolve..., some went slightly tangent , some exploded , the crap ended up on page2....
the mods let it flow , the moral high ground was fluid but generally centre...
community driven moderation in action

then the dogooders started harping on about constrained and regulated expression, controls and rules admonished by the few as per the written rules

its cat fight country now
we eat our own with the contempt we used to save for opposition trolls

zero tolerance aint the way home either, infact its probably 180 degrees in the wrong direction

blissed out , not bored to death

and then there was the work aok did around the place

that footy card series was awesome

bring back axl i reckon

gazrat wrote:and then there was the work aok did around the place

bring back axl i reckon
I used to love going to AOK site and his footy card series were hilarious,

I have managed to save a few and they are classics, also enjoyed some of his games that he provided the links to.

That driving game had me hooked for a while

Hey Gaz i've been here a long while - in the beginning i liked reading just didnt post much! i must agree things have changed alot since then though.

St Fidelius wrote:
gazrat wrote:and then there was the work aok did around the place

bring back axl i reckon
I used to love going to AOK site and his footy card series were hilarious,

I have managed to save a few and they are classics, also enjoyed some of his games that he provided the links to.

That driving game had me hooked for a while
I found one of his games
http://www.kenny.com.au/
go to fun and games
the find footy game is there http://www.kenny.com.au/swf/findFooty.swf

gazrat wrote:thats the way it used to be buckets

and it was more the 'unwritten rules' that ran the establishment

running to the mods used to be community heresy..........there was a certain honour amongst thieves

argy bargy got a bit hard and fast sometimes but in general we knew the appropriate time to pull our heads in

zero tolerance aint the way home either, infact its probably 180 degrees in the wrong direction

blissed out , not bored to death

once more i agree with you...hate running to the mods...but no other recourse for abuse these days......

when i went to school, the brothers taught you to dislike dobbers...they used to get the dobber to bring the miscreants to them......then canned both miscreants and dobbers......

used to be the aussie way...but then so much of our once proud culture has been allowed to drown......or at least be watered down....