I am so excited about tonight!!!

Seaford_Saint

I am so excited about tonight!!!

I haven't had butterflies like this since last September...

Anxious, nervous, confident, concerned and PASSIONATE.... all rolled into one.

I am going to be absolutely useless at work for the rest of the day.

Roll on 4:30pm.... I need to get to a bar in Swan St to settle the nerves.

Go Saints - make us proud tonight - absolute effort, committment & tackling pressure for start to finish!

Failure cannot succeed in the face of persistence......

i have a good feeling about tonight... :wink: :lol: :lol:

Superboot

Strangely, I have the feeling that it's just another game and another 4 points to be had.

My main concern is the need to consolidate a top 2 place.

In the back of my mind is the fact that we won the equivalent game last year and in the end it didn't make any difference.

Seaford_Saint

Forget any talk of last year, or talk of history saying if you win H&A then you won't win the followup in September - load of rubbish.

Get excited about tonight everyone - we have had many years in the dumps and are now enjoying a sustained period of (relative) success... it won't last forever though, the cycle will turn.

So enjoy the ride while it lasts!!!

Failure cannot succeed in the face of persistence......
OneEyedSainter77

I'm not really looking forward to this match that much (mainly because my seats are right in the open and if it rains I'll get saturated - yes I'm a sook, deal with it :p)

Anyway, for some reason i don't really care that much. maybe its the lack of football or something so far but I kind of don't have the same excitement I did for the GF or even round 14 last year. I don't know what it is.

I think it will all change when I actually get to the ground and watch it.

I honestly just want a win tonight. That's all. Don't care how convincing or unconvincing it is - four points tonight is crucial.

Superboot wrote:Strangely, I have the feeling that it's just another game and another 4 points to be had.

My main concern is the need to consolidate a top 2 place.

In the back of my mind is the fact that we won the equivalent game last year and in the end it didn't make any difference.
Yup.

It is just another four points and a tiny bit of bragging rights.

I agree on the top 2 reason....I want us to finish top 2....without question...so we need to keep winning.

All I want tonight is for us to be super competitive. If we win, we win.

But it means sweet FA.....

I would rather win the GF just quietly.

I'm not excited either.

For a few reasons, just 4 points, because we beat Freo, we don't desperately need to win tonight, and the rain.

BUT...I'm looking forward to having a jar at the Corner before the game!

I'm also looking forward to going O/S next week for some sun and a holiday 8-)

Re: I am so excited about tonight!!!

I have a feeling that at some stage that special comments Captain Filth will quietly think: "gord, I don't think we're quite good enough to match it with either of these two". he will then go on to think: "thank gord I never man up on anyone"........ :P

not fussed either
in fact i reckon they will win by 4 or 5 goal

got so caught up in last years blockbuster, that afer the win i thought this is it, this is our year....pfft and what happened?

let them put the shoe on the other foot tonight and look dead certs for sept
as it didnt help us.
id rather drop now, and not on the final day

but of course ill take the 4 points tonight

main thing for me is to come out with NO injuries and NO reports

milney044

matrix wrote:not fussed either
in fact i reckon they will win by 4 or 5 goal

got so caught up in last years blockbuster, that afer the win i thought this is it, this is our year....pfft and what happened?

let them put the shoe on the other foot tonight and look dead certs for sept
as it didnt help us.
id rather drop now, and not on the final day

but of course ill take the 4 points tonight

main thing for me is to come out with NO injuries and NO reports

You know I almost didn't go to this game after the memories it will bring back, but then i told myself to harden up!
It should be a ripping game regardless of the weather, and i'm looking forward to supporting the boys, even more so after recent events (hang in there Milney, you've got my support).

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.
OneEyedSainter77

I hate to say this but if geelong does win tonight or doesn't win tonight its going to be hard enough to beat them in Septmeber. make no mistake, we need to get through them to win the flag this year.

So in saying that, we need the win more than them. This will put us on level pegging with Geelong on the ladder. Then from there just keep winning each week until we knock up enough wins for top four - then top two and then go nuts in the finals.

Flag.

Done.

35...LEGEND

Re: I am so excited about tonight!!!

SaintPav wrote:I have a feeling that at some stage that special comments Captain Filth will quietly think: "gord, I don't think we're quite good enough to match it with either of these two". he will then go on to think: "thank gord I never man up on anyone"........ :P
One of the most over rated going around IMO.

Get's the easy gig every week,and when he is forced to compete 1 on 1 he usually get's pantsed..........and I love it :lol: ,and love tellin' the missus all about it too(deranged Filith follower that she is :twisted: )

Anyway go Sainters tonight.

I'm actually gonna drive home from work tonight 6pm ,(1.5 hr drive),just so I can watch it with the Bro and my Daughters...all Saints. :lol: ...then head back in the morning at 4.30am, for 6am start.

Hate being alone when we WIN :P .......high 5ing yourself is not quite the same :wink:

GO SAINTS !!

Of course a win tonight is important. If we lose we could still meet Freo over there in a cut throat final. I know we won last week over there but I certainly would feel better playing anyone at home. Surely people arent saying we dont care just in case we lose so they wont feel as bad.

OneEyedSainter77

plugger66 wrote:Of course a win tonight is important. If we lose we could still meet Freo over there in a cut throat final. I know we won last week over there but I certainly would feel better playing anyone at home. Surely people arent saying we dont care just in case we lose so they wont feel as bad.
this...

Although I already said pretty much that in my earlier post. i just like quoting people's posts and saying "this" and nothing else....

I'm not excited about the weather...looking like watch it on TV and drink frothies type weather...another ticket wasted.... :evil:

I just had a look at the Melbourne radar and remembered instantly why I moved to Queensland.

Fair dinkum.

Eight goals wins this one...

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

bobmurray wrote:I'm not excited about the weather...looking like watch it on TV and drink frothies type weather...another ticket wasted.... :evil:
Is that you Bob? It's Kev here darl. You pants me bitch.

bobmurray wrote:I'm not excited about the weather...looking like watch it on TV and drink frothies type weather...another ticket wasted.... :evil:
:P :P :P :P

TazzieSaintGirl83

Im starting to get that nervous feeling I always do before the boys play.

I really really want a win tonight. I want the four pts and I want the confidence it will give our boys.

GO SAINTERS!!

(I also want the point for my tipping comp :lol:)

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through
lurker#134

Thinline wrote:I just had a look at the Melbourne radar and remembered instantly why I moved to Queensland.

Fair dinkum.

Eight goals wins this one...
Fantastic, a score we can actually get near. :lol: :twisted:

StSteven

If we win it will set us up with the confidence to knock them off in Sept.

If we lose it will make them overconfident about beating us and we can then knock them off in Sept,

So no stress here.............( I wish)
:roll: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Thinline wrote:I just had a look at the Melbourne radar and remembered instantly why I moved to Queensland.
Good on you.

It's all about the weather.

Wouldn't move back to Queensland to live again if you paid me.

Too many fried brains - too much sun!

Good on you.

It's all about the weather.

Wouldn't move back to Queensland to live again if you paid me.

Too many fried brains - too much sun!
Hey. You like what you like.

What else can i say?

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'