neal daniher

sainteronline

neal daniher

sack lyon

daniher could stillsave our year

my worry with lyon all along (fancy employing anyone recommended by robert walls)

so to all who say theres noone better i say

NEAL DANIHER

Saints aint sydney and i aint waiting another ten years for a rebuild

Re: neal daniher

sainteronline wrote:sack lyon

daniher could stillsave our year

my worry with lyon all along (fancy employing anyone recommended by robert walls)

so to all who say theres noone better i say

NEAL DANIHER

Saints aint sydney and i aint waiting another ten years for a rebuild
welcome back sainteronline - aren't you BigMart's good mate? :shock:

So you think Lyon should be sacked immediately as in last Sunday arvo at 4pm?

Just like some clarification.

Ta & have a lovely day.

sainteronline

Re: neal daniher

So you think Lyon should be sacked immediately as in last Sunday arvo at 4pm?

Just like some clarification.

Ta & have a lovely day.
as in 4pm today (after securing daniher)

yes

How Many coaches do we need to sack, before we realse what the rest of the footy world already knows and that is our list has been overated for the last 4yrs.

Ross knows he needs to change the game plan, and I actually think he's capable of doing it.
But what he first needs to do is what GT was able to do and that was get the players to have massive self belief and trust in one another, otherwise it won't matter who's coaching .

Yeah cause he did a sterling job with the Dees :roll:

sainteronline

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:Yeah cause he did a sterling job with the Dees :roll:
more finals than any team while he was coaching

lyon cant get to the finals

sainteronline wrote:

get real mate
18months ago you would of been one of 100000 people saying hell no to Neal coaching the saints ..
give Lyon a chance to make this team his own at the moment we have a half lyon half Thomas team going and thats why we are ordinary give RL a change to cut the duds and build the team

I know everyone will hate me for this, but I would love Mick Malthouse to coach St.Kilda FC. He is the own thing I admire about filth.

sainteronline

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
sainteronline wrote:

get real mate
18months ago you would of been one of 100000 people saying hell no to Neal coaching the saints .. no i wasnt
give Lyon a chance to make this team his own at the moment we have a half lyon half Thomas team going and thats why we are ordinary give RL a change to cut the duds and build the team
lyons had his chance

no finals two yrs in a row(this yrs looking gone)

and going down fast

St.kilda team+sydney game style=disaster

sainteronline wrote:
st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
sainteronline wrote:

get real mate
18months ago you would of been one of 100000 people saying hell no to Neal coaching the saints .. no i wasnt
lyons had his chance

no finals two yrs in a row(this yrs looking gone)

and going down fast

St.kilda team+sydney game style=disaster
what a narrow minded look at our problems .. i love it how ppl say we play sydney stye footy thats stired up from the media
have alook at the swans play and how we play there are huge differances to the game style we get labled sydney style only cause lyon used to coach there .

two years is enough to consider him to "had his chance " gees your a tad harsh
last year he only just got to know the team this year is about testing the water with the players . even GT got two years of non finals apperances :roll:

i think some ppl want a change for the sake of a change

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
Well, they've been barracking for the right team the last 15 years then! Sheesh!!!

sainteronline

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:

two years is enough to consider him to "had his chance " gees your a tad harsh GUILTY
last year he only just got to know the team this year is about testing the water with the players . even GT got two years of non finals apperances :roll: WE were bottom of the ladder same place lyons taking us

i want change for success

which aint what were getting

sainteronline

st_Trav_ofWA wrote: have alook at the swans play and how we play there are huge differances to the game style we get labled sydney style only cause lyon used to coach there .

your right sydney r winning we're not

SainterX

If Neal could do the same kind of job his brother Terry did then that may not be such a bad thing. Seemingly now that Lyon has got the kiss of death from Westaway in todays Herald Sun. Don't coaches always get told they have a job for life right before they get the chop? :P

I would much prefer a Saints man to come in and do the job. Some think Frawley did the best he could with the rubbish he had at Richmond, and that the Tiges are only looking now because of their last few years of draft picks.

Frawley? Stewart Loewe? Burkey even?

Or how about Winmar? That's one guy who could teach our players pride in the jumper.

A true king doesn't glass his girlfriend.
A true king doesn't smear his blood on an opponent when he cannot break a tag.
A true king does not label umpires disgraceful.
A true king is Robert Harvey.
NoMore

even GT got two years of non finals apperances :roll:

GT took over one of the worst sides in AFL history and built a team

Lyon was handed a quite reasonable team on a silver platter and proceeded to screw it up

sainteronline wrote:
st_Trav_ofWA wrote: have alook at the swans play and how we play there are huge differances to the game style we get labled sydney style only cause lyon used to coach there .

your right sydney r winning we're not
So...their players can follow a game plan. What's ya point? Sack the coach 'cos the players don't listen. Prove Ross is the problem and you got me as a convert, otherwise, you're making a pretty silly point, given the history of this club sacking coaches early...it don't work.

SainterX

Prove Ross is the problem and you got me as a convert, otherwise, you're making a pretty silly point, given the history of this club sacking coaches early...it don't work.

Yep sacking Blighty and bringing in GT was a real failure now wasnt it? I guess since we didnt win the top prize 04 and 05 must have been real sad years for you LOL

SainterX wrote:
Prove Ross is the problem and you got me as a convert, otherwise, you're making a pretty silly point, given the history of this club sacking coaches early...it don't work.

Yep sacking Blighty and bringing in GT was a real failure now wasnt it? I guess since we didnt win the top prize 04 and 05 must have been real sad years for you LOL
Must have been...cos we sacked GT too. Want some more?

sainteronline

degruch wrote:
So...their players can follow a game plan. What's ya point? Sack the coach 'cos the players don't listen.sack the coach because he can't coach Prove Ross is the problem and you got me as a convert,they were playing finals before lyon even with injuries otherwise, you're making a pretty silly point, given the history of this club sacking coaches early...it don't work.

SainterX

Must have been...cos we sacked GT too. Want some more?

we sacked GT? Come off it, one man only sacked GT it wasnt we, when someone has a big ego then they do what they want.

Bet if we had put the decision to axe him to a club vote it would not have happened.

What's preferable, giving a new coach the last half of the season to iron out our kinks, or letting Lyon walk at the end of his contract and having a newbie only have the preseason to rejig us?

sainteronline wrote:
degruch wrote:
So...their players can follow a game plan. What's ya point? Sack the coach 'cos the players don't listen.sack the coach because he can't coach Prove Ross is the problem and you got me as a convert,they were playing finals before lyon even with injuries otherwise, you're making a pretty silly point, given the history of this club sacking coaches early...it don't work.
Yes...very well argued point. :roll: