Fox Coverage

Mooksy

Fox Coverage

First game I have seen on Fox this year. Their coverage has gone from bad to pathetic. My pet hate they are guilty of time and time again.....and that is showing other vision at the exclusion of live play. THIS DRIVES ME CRAZY!!!

Yep & having to hear Dwayne Russell's words of wisdom is a real highlight to my ears too.

Re: Fox Coverage

Mooksy wrote:First game I have seen on Fox this year. Their coverage has gone from bad to pathetic. My pet hate they are guilty of time and time again.....and that is showing other vision at the exclusion of live play. THIS DRIVES ME CRAZY!!!
Yep...happens EVERY week.

Its like the station is run by a pack of monkeys.

Jackovich was a magnificent players but he is the Tim Elliot of commentators.

Statsman

Who was San Kilda that Jakovich kept talking about all night?

"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates." - Earvin 'Magic' Johnson
thehandbrake

Dwayne Russel is the absolute worst commentator in the game. No one even comes close to his level of idiotic, inane, useless comments.

I don't care where a player was born, what his father's nickname was, what controversy he might have been involved in 5 fricken years ago or what his shoe size is. Just call the bloody game and SHUT UP.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

My god the sound quality is crap what a absolute jock it was like there was no crowd there in general play

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

dcstkfc wrote:Jackovich was a magnificent players but he is the Tim Elliot of commentators.
That actually made me laugh! Nice description!

dcstkfc wrote:Jackovich was a magnificent players but he is the Tim Elliot of commentators.
No - Colby is

Worst boundary rider by far.

When he interviewed Trent Hentschell - wow what a think tank - how those two didn't make 2020 summit - thank God.

Dumbest shite ever is the Colby.

thehandbrake wrote:Dwayne Russel is the absolute worst commentator in the game. No one even comes close to his level of idiotic, inane, useless comments.

I don't care where a player was born, what his father's nickname was, what controversy he might have been involved in 5 fricken years ago or what his shoe size is. Just call the bloody game and SHUT UP.
I did notice that he didn't bother to mention anything about the private/social life of Thurstens !!

thehandbrake

Yeah nicely spotted Eastern. Funny that :wink:

His worst tonight had to be labelling Dom Cassisi the "unknown soldier of Port Adelaide".

On Anzac weekend that's almost offensive. What a prat.

TAGHLAO

Foxtel obviously doesn't rate the Saints or Port as they sent the worst three commentators to call the game.

"Next up on Mastermind is Glen Jakovich from Perth, his special catagory is 'The Bleeding Obvious'"

They kept showing bloody Cornes in the rooms whilst play was in progress.

Infuriating :evil: :evil: :evil:

i muted the sound after the 1st quarter
It was bad enough to watch the gutless effort by two thirds of the team
without putting up with Dwaynne Russell...what an absolute pain in the but

They should have handed out a few more Anzac medals for those who went missing in action!
Maguire needs a heart transplant...preferably Lennies!. hes playing like a lost soul ....lights on nobodies home
No way of beating the tigers with that side and that effort next week!

Why do you think Jakovich is commentating, cos he's considered too stupid to be helping out in the coaches box at WC.

derby Street

Payne Russell is the most biased commentator against the Saints of all time.
His ramble and blatant barracking for the port rabble is a disgrace and he should get back to the radio - preferably 3CS.
I was at the game tonight and also watched on the T.V - fair dinkum was he at the game or sitting in a studio in Melbourne. He missed heaps.

Dwayne Russell might be biased but the SA flogs calling the game on the radio were about as biased as you could ever get,i'd rather have a back,sack and crack wax than listen to that crap calling again.....

saint64

Statsman wrote:Who was San Kilda that Jakovich kept talking about all night?
Yes, I find it quite insulting that he continually refers to us as "Saint Kilda" instead of "St Kilda". Does he do it deliberately?

jk23

And no interchange updates!!!!!!!!!

saintm

saint64 wrote:
Statsman wrote:Who was San Kilda that Jakovich kept talking about all night?
Yes, I find it quite insulting that he continually refers to us as "Saint Kilda" instead of "St Kilda". Does he do it deliberately?
Was listening to Triple M Melbourne briefly last night and Aaron Hamill corrected one of his fellow commentators over the same mispronunciation.

derby Street

Bobmurray you have gotta realise that those morons commentating on the radio are catering for the SA Morons - they will always be completely biased and talk cr#p because the wan*s over here lap it up. It not a NATIONAL broadcast which makes Pain Russells dribble from a so called professional (and I use that term very loosely) all the more inexcusable.