The Official Team

SaintBot

The Official Team

ST KILDA
B: Gram, Hudghton, Gilbert
HB: R.Clarke, S.Fisher, X.Clarke
C: Blake, Hayes, Montagna
HF: Harvey, Riewoldt, Schneider
F: Milne, Koschitzke, Gehrig
FOLL: King, Dal Santo, Ball
I/C: M.Gardiner, C.Gardiner, Jones, Geary
EMG: L.Fisher, Fiora, Birss
NEW: Jarryn Geary, 2007 Rookie List elevation, from Bendigo U18s

my les foote

I assume this is official. Not the Footy Show one with Goddard

No Armitage.

Win it for HIM!

woohoo...no Birss
hang on a minute.............. no BJ????

F_Q_F

Disappointed that Armitage isn't in the team, from his NAB cup performances I think he should have been included.

I'd have him in front of Jones, Armitage is much more dangerous around goals and stoppages than him.

Saintsime

Where did you find this side ? I have been searching all the websites nothing is listed yet.

Happy with the side though.

Still think Jones is a bit lucky. Leigh Fisher has better skills but not quick enough. Fiora has good skills but no heart and Birss is also not quick enough. Armitage is very stiff, he has skill, courage but also lacks a yard in pace.
Last edited by Saintsime on Thu 20 Mar 2008 4:57pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sam23

Yep, thats the team guys.

Dissapointing to not even see Armitage in the emergencies.

Goddard.

not so sure about R.Clarke, Geary and Jones being picked ahead of others

SaintBot

Saintsime wrote:Where did you find this side ? I have been searching all the websites nothing is listed yet.
sportal

is 100% more reliable than the trash at afl.com.au

looks like my hours of effort put into my dream team have gone to waste

just as i expected i could make my proper changes the server is down

what rubbish

F_Q_F wrote:Disappointed that Armitage isn't in the team, from his NAB cup performances I think he should have been included.
i agree....myself i wouldve put either Blake or Raph on the back flank and Armo on the wing (where Blake is named to line up.)

either way its good to have some depth huh :D

Yes i've been frantically changing my dreamteam. Had guys like Henderson (Bris), Pfeiffer (Carl) to take out. Also put in Houli and trying to fit Gamble in.

Set Cox as my captain, but haven't managed to set Emergencies yet, as it's slow as treacle.

SaintBot

Otiman wrote:Yes i've been frantically changing my dreamteam. Had guys like Henderson (Bris), Pfeiffer (Carl) to take out. Also put in Houli and trying to fit Gamble in.

Set Cox as my captain, but haven't managed to set Emergencies yet, as it's slow as treacle.
howd you even get in!?

Saintsime

Blake has to play in this game. We need someone to run with Goodes. It doesn't matter where he is named he will follow Goodes allnight. Unfortunately there is no room for Armitage. This will be a common practice this year if we do not have injuries, many good players will miss out. This is why Geelong won the flag last year, they had many good players missing selection each week. Keeps the team on their toes. (Oh and they had no injuries)

With a bit of luck I am quietly confident we can go all the way this year !

saintDal

Yeah I can't get on Dream team. First I thought I was missing a player but I was was lucky to get on long enough to see that I at least had a team.

Still facing the possibility of 3 zeros in my backline though.

SaintBot wrote:howd you even get in!?
I was in around 5:10 or so. It's totally stuffed now though.

Well done young Geary.

Good Luck and hope you go well. C.Gardiner deserves his chance after his NAB Cup performances

Great to see us able to argue over different players being in the team. Bad luck to Armo, Birss, Fiora, no Leigh Fisher and a few others.

Still have bj and Goose to come back. Max is a big worry.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

no suprises, would have played birss ahead of jones but jones will give us forward pressure and RL likes him.

Who would you drop from the midfield to play armo? Geary gives us backline rotation and jones gives us forward rotation. Watch for gram, x and schneider to play through the midfield.

Happy to see charlie make the team, will give us that second lead up option we have cried out for since hamill went down two years ago.

Good to see I was right all those months ago that geary would be a suprise selection come round 1. He will slip into grams position very nicely and allow gram and x to play off the wing during games. Can play tall also and has over taken fish. Pressure on raph with goose and BJ to come back but a big opportunity in the next month to become a first 18 player.

Thats a scarey forward line if we can get good fast ball down there, no more "kick it to roo" anymore, watch for Gehrig to lead to the pocket and open up the space for kosi to burn off those BIG backman.

Looking forward to seeing schneider play against his old team, not suprised blake is playing because he seems to no matter what his form be an auto selection for sydney games.

No reason to drop this one, win the hard ball and control the corridor and we should win easily.

I'm a little confused, is max on life support? why the worries? he still alive? help, no maxy!!!! LMAO

Max is a f****** legend 8-)
i'd mow his lawns for free :lol:

I don't remember my teams exactly, but I know that Lachie Henderson and Albert Proud may screw me over this week. Hopefully I managed to submit my defense with Nathan Brown (coll) in there.

Solar wrote:I'm a little confused, is max on life support? why the worries? he still alive? help, no maxy!!!! LMAO
I love Max. I would turn for Max, I would have Max's babies if he would only service me :shock:.

My worry is his hammy that tears every time he trots onto the ground.

I get sick of being a back down every time he gets selected. Also he has had half a game of praccy matches about a month ago.

No match fitness, dodgey hammy's :? Still would boof him :wink:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote: Still would boof him :wink:
LOL.
yeah those hamstrings must be knacked huh :cry:
one of my fav players
jesus christ i hope he can get thru the game.
honestly i expected him to be playing ( basically from what ive heard in the media)....but i do get that feeling that he wont hold up :cry:

LOl was always gonna happen

Round 1 starts at 6.10 on a Thursday..14 of the 16 teams are named from 5.00pm....when 4 billion Supercoaches want to name their final side and have an hour to do it

I reckon the Supercoach servers are more chokkas than Brunton Ave or Swan St at the moment

Still..affects everyone so will just see how the side I had this morning pans out LOL

I love Max. I would turn for Max, I would have Max's babies if he would only service me :shock:.

My worry is his hammy that tears every time he trots onto the ground.

I get sick of being a back down every time he gets selected. Also he has had half a game of praccy matches about a month ago.

No match fitness, dodgey hammy's :? Still would boof him :wink:
Get in the queue behind me "joffaboy".... I want first claim on Max , crook hammy and all:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :wink: :wink:

SaintBot

is it timed out yet?

i had two trades i wanted to do

one of them i ticked off but when i hit submit or update or whatever it slowly put me back to the homepage (still logged on)

hopefully it went through, however i dont have high hopes

my 2nd trade has no chance now

SaintBot

in a bizzare finish i hit update for my 2nd trade with 18 seconds on the clock

i felt like someone in the bomb squad...none of the graphics were coming up so i had to make a guess on which was the trade button...the other being captain

all worked...interested to see if the trade got through in time