New sponsor for Saints - Corinthian Doors

Snakeman66

New sponsor for Saints - Corinthian Doors

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/n ... 48117.html

New sponsor, and financial 'hit', for Saints
Stephen Rielly | November 23, 2007

ST KILDA has good news and bad to announce in coming weeks, with a new major sponsor expected to be disclosed but a loss of as much as $300,000 on the season to accompany it.

The Saints are understood to have finalised a naming-rights deal with Corinthian Doors, a sponsorship that replaces the telecommunications company Vodafone, which chose not to renew its deal with the Saints.

This good news, though, will be discounted by the 2007 financial result, which will now be "break even at best", according to chief executive Archie Fraser.

While the Saints operated profitably this year, a decision has been made to take "some accounting hits" in the form of capital works write-downs and provisions for payments to former coach Grant Thomas and the recently retired Aaron Hamill.

It is understood that as much as $400,000 has been put into the 2007 accounts for the settlement of Hamill's contract, which was not due to expire until the end of 2008. A provision of $270,000 is also understood to have been set aside for the contested claim Thomas has against the club for what he maintains are unpaid entitlements.

"We've got two or three things that we may have to make provision for this year," Fraser said. "Costs that have been involved with the redevelopment of Moorabbin, for instance. Now that the project isn't going to be at Moorabbin we need to write those project costs off. Basically we've got some one-offs this year that are going to significantly reduce the profit."

http://www.doors.com.au/

http://www.jeld-wen.com.au/

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.
my les foote

So is Corinthian the "major" sponsor.

The article says they are replacing Vodafone but I thought Bill Express were our naming-rights sponsor.

They also don't seem to be the International company looking to establish their name in Australia as other have hinted at.

But more importantly. The Premiership window may be closed, but we'll just walk though the Corinthian door and take the cup.

Win it for HIM!
Raven

I'd take a guess and say this isn't the major sponsor. I don't think I've ever heard of them, and it was hinted that we'd know the company in question and the deal wouldn't disappoint.

LennyBoy

An example of the product range from our new sponsor. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Poochy 1 2 3 4 and 5 should be reinstated!
osama milne laden

>>>I don't think I've ever heard of them

probably the point of their sponsorship ...

i'd never heard of Hugall & Hoile prior to the mid 80s, but then again i never believed they existed until we drove past them in adelaide on the way to football park in 1991 - they're still there on the left hand side on Port Road

'What do we eat? -Mussles
How do we eat 'em? - Alive'

Very good news to finally have at least one new sponsor on board. I doubt Corinthian will be our 'major' sponsor, as Bill Express was, but I'd say their logo will be on the back of our jumper.

Corinthian are a very successful business supplying doors to retail chains like Bunnings, Timberite, etc. and supply several of Australia's major builders including Dennis Family Homes, Metricon, AV Jennings and Porter Davis. They also operate throughout Asia & Europe and their parent company Jeld-Wen have sponsored V8 Supercars & Formula 1.

Jeld-Wen is also home to well known companies such as Regency & Stegbar.

Good to have them onboard.

GreatNo9s

Hi all,
I read lots - rarely post
I think you will find Jeld-Wen will be the sponsor brand
It is a massive global company - they sponsor the Tour Players Championship on the PGA tour widely regarded as the 5th major by golf fans
If the article is true it is a huge get by the Saints

Who is the best number 9 for the Saints ?

Its worth a small loss to see the back of that leach Thomas.

Hope the blood sucker never darkens our doors again.

True St.Kilda man - pfft :roll: :roll:

Joins Everitt as a low parasite taking money out of members pockets.

Absolute low life scum in my eyes

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Fantastic news. Corinthian are part of the JELD WEN group a American based company. At present JELD WEN own Corinthian doors, Stegbar Windows,Airlite Windows and REGENCY showerscreens and robes in a Australia. They are determined to get ther brand name out in the market and at present sponsor James Courtney the V8 driver who ran 2nd at Bathurst this year. They have heaps of coin and are more than prepared to spend it to get the JELDWEN name out there.

Im over the moon my General Manager told me of this a couple of days ago and a box at Telstra is coming our way for Saints games and as Im the only Saints fan at REGENCY I guess I will have to go. :D
Last edited by CURLY on Fri 23 Nov 2007 9:58am, edited 1 time in total.

Do Corinthian make revolving doors?

Might come in handy if we don't win a premiership in the next couple of years. :wink:

Jeld-Wen....who they are:

International website: http://www.jeld-wen.com

History
In 1960, JELD-WEN began as just a small Oregon millwork plant with 15 employees. During those early days, we established a culture based on inspired vision, thoughtful planning and diligent craftsmanship. This culture has helped us become a well respected company with over 150 divisions and more than 20,000 employees worldwide. See all JELD-WEN holdings.

Philosophy
Our privately held company emphasizes cooperation among our employees, facilities, suppliers and customers. By working together we can continue to transform our dream of serving a worldwide market into a reality.

JELD-WEN is a comprehensive source for reliable wood, vinyl and aluminum windows and patio doors; wood and molded wood fiber interior doors; wood, steel, fiberglass exterior doors; and garage doors. Since 2003 the company has marketed its 27 former window and door brands under the JELD-WEN brand, and its reputation for reliable products and customer service is spreading through marketing, advertising and satisfied customers.

Golf
JELD-WEN is notable for its involvement in professional golf. The company is the primary sponsor of The JELD-WEN Tradition, which is one of the five Champions Tour major championships. In July 2006, it was announced that JELD-WEN would also become a major sponsor of the THE PLAYERS Championship, an event on the PGA Tour sometimes referred to by the media as the "fifth major."

So from that last part from Wikipedia it would appear that they like to be involved with sport for marketing purposes.

Doesn't matter who they are.

Matters how much money they give.

The dollars are green whoever they come from. We need lots of dollars. Will wait to see the financial outcome of this deal when it is announced.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Doesn't matter who they are.

The dollars are green whoever they come from. We need lots of dollars. Will wait to see the financial outcome of this deal when it is announced.
You mention the dollars are Green.........

think of all those trees!!

:wink: :wink:

joffaboy wrote:Its worth a small loss to see the back of that leach Thomas.

mods...do we have to put up with this sort of crap...... :roll: :roll: :roll:

do something about him...i am sick to death of the sh!t that certain posters put on thomas for issues that are none of their damn business.......

... :roll: :roll: :evil: :evil:

taking money out of members pockets........what a load of frog sh!t

:lol: chook23.

Aren't Bill Express still involved in a smaller role?

Oh When the Saints wrote:Doesn't matter who they are.

The dollars are green whoever they come from. .
You living in the US now OWTS????

Ours are gold colored :wink:

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

So if Corinthian Doors aren't the major sponsor could they still be on the jumper?

I assume their logo is the purple thing up in the top corner?

Great to see they are prepared to tap into the football market! Great News!

Go saints in '09!

Considering Grant Thomas is a poster on this site, this type of personal abuse is not on.

TimeToShineFellas

rodgerfox wrote:

Considering Grant Thomas is a poster on this site, this type of personal abuse is not on.
Is he?

Whats his forum name?

TimeToShineFellas wrote:
rodgerfox wrote:

Is he?

Whats his forum name?
Grant Thomas.

Personal abuse such as this directed at another poster is pretty poor. And I thought it was clearly against forum rules.

rodgerfox wrote:
TimeToShineFellas wrote:
rodgerfox wrote:

Is he?

Whats his forum name?
Grant Thomas.

Personal abuse such as this directed at another poster is pretty poor. And I thought it was clearly against forum rules.

i agree....i find that sort of nonsense really offensive as well......he was a great coach of the st kilda football club...and a former player..,...he deserves respect......quite apart from the respect that we should extend to ffellow forum members....especially those that have never abused any posters on here.....

Corinthian - I like it.

1st marketing link

Our new goal posts - currently off -field for cricket season.

2nd marketing tie-in

The new sticks for the cheer squad banners to be modelled on these..

i agree....i find that sort of nonsense really offensive as well......he was a great coach of the st kilda football club...and a former player..,...he deserves respect......quite apart from the respect that we should extend to ffellow forum members....especially those that have never abused any posters on here.....
To be honest Stinger, I don't care about GT. He's gone.

But forums rules are clear. He's a poster, and should not be the recipient of such vitriolic personal abuse tirades.

Oh cry more.

rodgerfox wrote:
To be honest Stinger, I don't care about GT. He's gone.

But forums rules are clear. He's a poster, and should not be the recipient of such vitriolic personal abuse tirades.

well...i respect your views ......if you don't care about grant...so be it.....but the guy has never been anything but pleasant to me....and i don't like to see him being continually maligned on here by posters who wouldn't have a clue and who you would just ignore in the real woirld.....