Prefered Day/Time/Place to go to footy? !!

Apart from the afternoon of the last Saturday in September.

Fri Night

Sat Day

Sat Night

Sunday

Other

TD or MCG

Perhaps OWTS or some other IT wizz could turn this into a Poll

My preference is Sat Night at TD !!

Lenny_Hayes7

Def Sat night at the dome... Short walk down to the pub afterwards lol 8-)

SaintBot

sat night, fri night, sat day, sun day, sun evening - in that order

prefer telstra dome as im more familar with it

Lenny_Hayes7 wrote:Def Sat night at the dome... Short walk down to the pub afterwards lol 8-)
U DRUNK :roll: :wink: !!

Lenny_Hayes7

I swear to drunk im not god :wink:

lovin_dal_santo

friday night,
catch the train into the dome after school,
spend ten minutes waiting for security to finish going through my school bag

saturday night after that, but always the dome
familiar environment

Robert Harvey
What else do we need?
saintsrus

Fri night for me at the Dome

Before Im 85

sat night at the gabba! hehehe, i love the gabba!
if its only vic based games we are talking about il go for sat night at the dome

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
awesome_days

Saturday Night
Friday Night
Sunday arvo
Saturday

luke.l_26

sat night.
sat day.
fri night
sun day
sun twilight.

saturday night is the best. best atmosphere.
saturday day is next cos i don't mind watching games during the day eg. grand final day.
friday night is a bit of a hassel for me. i hate having to catch the train in after school.
sunday timeslots are the worst. i just hate them in general.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003
BelfastSaint

Friday night at the Dome is my preference ........

Cant beat Friday Night home games I reckon..real sense of occasion to them..

Sunday afternoons are a bit of a hassle for me with family committments, but basically, if the Saints are playing in town..I'm there!!!

super dooper

For me it has to be sat nights at the dome, in good old aisle 38 on level 2!!!

Followed by the G of course and the GABBA makes a dash for third

The worst ground would have to be AAMI stadium (need i say anymore) and skilled stadium (still remember my frozen pie and the depressing feeling that is geelong)

I prefer saturday morning at Monbulk. I guess I'll have to become a mate of demetrios.

Friday Night
Sunday Twilight

Shouldn't get in the way of any other plans that way.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Friday night. I get to see these games live on tele now & it gives me an extra day to hang sh!t on opposition supporters. :D :D

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
SaintBot

Launcestonsaint wrote:Friday night. I get to see these games live on tele now & it gives me an extra day to hang sh!t on opposition supporters. :D :D
vice versa...

hate losing on friday nights...wrecks my entire weekend

SaintBot wrote:
Launcestonsaint wrote:Friday night. I get to see these games live on tele now & it gives me an extra day to hang sh!t on opposition supporters. :D :D
vice versa...

agree!
but also isnt a good thing winning on fridays, coz everyone has forgotten about you by monday!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

saintdooley wrote:
SaintBot wrote:
vice versa...

agree!
but also isnt a good thing winning on fridays, coz everyone has forgotten about you by monday!
I remind people at work on Monday. I am also expecting us to win a lot more games this season.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
saint_mite

saturday afternoon is probably my favorite, go out for brekkie in the morning or work, whatever one, then head into to city for some footy, be itat the dome or mcg(preferably the dome... good for all weather), then plenty of time to get hom eand go out after the game.
least favorite is sunday twilight games. too much hassle....

saintsrule

1.saturday night 2. friday night

midas_touch

1. Friday night
2. Saturday night
3. Saturday afternoon

Probably prefer TD over the MCG now, due to the MW and the fact it is less hassle to get into.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)
St DAC

Saturday night.
Sunday arvo.
Friday night.
Sunday evening.
Saturday arvo.

All based on my ability to get to games.

At the Dome? Saturday night.

At the MCG? Friday or Sunday.

Prefer games later to be in the weekend now - a great feeling waiting through Friday and Saturday for a big game.

I've gone off Saturday afternoon games. They seem to attract low-ish crowds and prevent me sleeping in. And when I sleep in, I reallllly sleep in :D

MCG on a Friday night has a fantastic atmosphere. TD has a comparable atmosphere on a Saturday night.

GRAMophone

Love the dome specially with the roof closed anytime. Sat night probably favourite - nice to have a drink or tea at docklands before the game. Can't stand playing [and losing] on Friday night.

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED