Ben Cousins in trouble - discussion etc. here

Viagra ... that's just a rumour.

Failing to give a blood test is failing to comply with a police request ... just like refusing to pull over or refusing to be breath tested.
Last edited by Oh When the Saints on Tue 16 Oct 2007 9:15pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:
Oh When the Saints wrote:Ben Cousins has just been charged with possession and failure to give a blood test.

Reported on 6PR Perth Radio just then.

More details on Chick to come.
viagra???

and i never knew you could be charged with failing to give a blood test...

it seems kind of odd
he was with 2 girls

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:
Oh When the Saints wrote:Ben Cousins has just been charged with possession and failure to give a blood test.

Reported on 6PR Perth Radio just then.

More details on Chick to come.
viagra???

and i never knew you could be charged with failing to give a blood test...

it seems kind of odd
I think its to do with refusing to take a blood test to determine your blood/alcohol or blood/drugs levels?

I don;t know what the law states about this but obviously, in WA at least, if you refuse to have this type of blood test it is an offence.

Actually, Viagra is a prescription drug, so I guess if he didn't have a script for it then it is illegal possession.

Fine and suspended sentence IMO. And sacked from Eagles.

Faces court on Thursday.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Actually, Viagra is a prescription drug, so I guess if he didn't have a script for it then it is illegal possession.

Fine and suspended sentence IMO. And sacked from Eagles.

Faces court on Thursday.
hel'l get off whatever it is...

if anything chick will take the fall as he doesnt play football anymore

Question is, WHY would he have viagra, of all things ??!! :shock:

If that is true then surely it is April fools day. Viagra who cares. Refusing a blood test fair enough but Viagra. Why even bother charging him.

Stimulants such as ecstacy and ice frequently cause shrinkage and loss of virility in some users.

Ice and viagra go hand-in-hand.

Being in possession of a drug without a prescription is a criminal offence plugger66. It also indicates that you have obtained the drug through illegal sources.

And failure to give a blood test ... obviously hiding something.

The fact that Chick was taken in for questioning at the same time means that there is more to this IMO.

Riewoldting

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:hel'l get off whatever it is...
No, he won't.
iwantmeseats wrote:Question is, WHY would he have viagra, of all things ??!!
Recreational?

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

Riewoldting wrote:
Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:hel'l get off whatever it is...
No, he won't.
iwantmeseats wrote:Question is, WHY would he have viagra, of all things ??!!
Recreational?
Is it though?

linz

It's all a bit sad really. It's very easy for us to call for a lynching, when we're dealing with a drug like "ice". It is extremelly addictive & probably 10 times worse and more mentally damaging than the occasional bong I may have had in the small cafe 25 years ago at Monash Uni.

ICE has probably screwed Cousin's career. Benny probably had no say in it. In some ways he might be doing society a favour by giving this issue some prominence. ICE is screwing LOT's of peoples minds because it is so addictive.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.

Rumours that another Eagles player is currently having his house searched by police.

Original arrest made by Drug Squad, so was not just some random tip-off.

I can't really feel sorry for Cousins, but I don't like that someone has to go through this ... no-one deserves it.

Reported just then by 6PR that Cousins was not found with a prescription drug, but an illegal drug ...

saintpaul74

Not sure what the law is in WA but a person found in charge of a motor vehicle that refuses to comply with a breath/blood test gets a 2 year loss of licence

Riewoldting

Six months suspension here (for a first offence)

Saint Mik

Has the club made any comment yet?

Talk about bringing the brand into the gutter.

Woosha you have turned a blind eye to all this and in doing so have done the wrong thing by your players the club and the game.

Lets all stand up and give them a round of aplause for handling this so well.

They are truly Farked over there fancy putting up with all this drugs bullshyte from a player, what a F*** up he has turned into.

Cough up another 80 odd K's and send him back to rehab so he can work on his tan.

WHAT A JOKE you put a mate in the ground last week from a overdose and this week you are done for drugs geez youve got to be a bright spark dont ya.

Cant wait for the book Ben ( how to F*** up your life and career)

No sympathy from me your a d!ckhead you had all the support and access to facilities you could want to beat this.

SUCH IS LIFE YOU MORON GET SOME HELP

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010
RoseInOz

There is a link here. He has been charged.
http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,865 ... 11,00.html

Illicit drugs mask steroids

Especially the ones Ben is taking, Steroids enhance sporting greatness....Cheat, i dont know why they cant ban him when all drugs deem against the law

Oh When the Saints wrote:Rumours that another Eagles player is currently having his house searched by police.

Original arrest made by Drug Squad, so was not just some random tip-off.

I can't really feel sorry for Cousins, but I don't like that someone has to go through this ... no-one deserves it.
that wouldn't be another of the midfield that got caught on tape once ?

Benny is gone
No wonder they didn't want chick next year
This might bring the whole of WA to it's knees, which by the sound of it is what is needed

TimeToShineFellas

Saint Mik wrote:Cough up another 80 odd K's and send him back to rehab so he can work on his tan.
It's ok the AFL will pay for it..........

Eagles claimed $60K last time which the AFL paid.

:evil:

Riewoldting

Solar wrote:This might bring the whole of WA to it's knees, which by the sound of it is what is needed
Eh ..?

stairwaytoheaven

This is a sad end for Ben Cousins. Drug squad following him most of the day, chickie babe with him and two girls as well. He looked very awkward when arrested and didn't look comfortable when walking to the police car.No shirt on and looking tough. Gosh this guy is in trouble i just hope he doesn't end up like his mate did.
There was als a mention guys, when he was first in trouble that the AFL had come out and said,"that if it happened again they could strip the Eagles of their draft picks. Wouldn't that just stir a possum or two and gee ya gotta feel for Josh Kennedy, as a parent i would find that really hard to know that our son is playing with a team of players who may be strugglin with some real issues.

TimeToShineFellas wrote:
Saint Mik wrote:Cough up another 80 odd K's and send him back to rehab so he can work on his tan.

The AFL didnt pay a cent. The WCE were allowed salary cap relief for that amount.

TimeToShineFellas

TimeToShineFellas wrote:

The AFL didnt pay a cent. The WCE were allowed salary cap relief for that amount.
Which is absolute bullsh!t...!

Still, West Coast are going to have heaps of room in their salary cap once they cut Benny Boy loose.

CarlosA

yesh eaps of room not taht it really matters to west coast who are the wrost cheaters in history.

Not suprising at all my mates back home told me that all teh eagles are still o nthe gear the only one who has stopped apparently is emlbey the rest are still on it big time.

This is not a matter of abuse but its now time that the peopel of Perth wake up to the serious drug culture that the city has.