eye witness account of baker incident.

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:i would rather read 100 light hearted threads then another 8 page s of qouteing eachother rehashing the same old topic from the same predictable people basically saying the same old thing 100 times in a slightly differant manner
GT made me do it :( :lol:

meh I thought it was moderately amusing, didn't really think it would start off on amateur critics week of comedy ><

i've always been of the opinion that J.burns and zippy are the funiest.

j.burns doesnt do the funnies much any more, and while I've seem zippy at the footy a couple of times, the general rage on the forum has kept him away I guess.

Dan Warna wrote:not bad, 3 posts by spinner in a thread he wasted his time to read in the first place :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :wink: :wink:

so come on...someone at the game had to see what happened.......
Bakes smashed him didn't he :lol:
anyone that runs into the back of a player doesn't usually need to be helped off the ground.
But then again, its not like a heap of Freo players came over to get stuck into Bakes...... so what did actually happen?
Unless he has done that run in front of the opponent trick and hit the brakes........while raising a nice elbow to farmers moosh.
:twisted:

It took until midway through the last qtr until any freo players had a crack at Bakes...

Nothing in it IMO.

n1ck wrote:It took until midway through the last qtr until any freo players had a crack at Bakes...

Nothing in it IMO.
can't remember who it was as it was over so quickly but Baker was taking it up to some freo player who was about a foot taller than him.

reminded me about baker taking it up to allessio and stafford over the years.

geez baker does white line fever and he isn't afraid of anything.

bit of a hothead but by and large does the right thing, the belting of that richmond or footscray player a while ago was an example of where he does the wrong thing.

I thought he might get reported for the other 'altercation'.

but even the big fellas are worried when baker gets wound up.

I reckon if we ever make a GF, baker is gonna snot someone so bad they wont remember what year it is.

Dan Warna wrote: I reckon if we ever make a GF, baker is gonna snot someone so bad they wont remember what year it is.
that i would DEFF put money on......
hopefully its against the eagles and he has a list of targets....Kerr being top of that list, and that wanker Cousins second.

HSVKing

battye wrote:
Spinner wrote:OVERALL Im just trying to lift the bar in terms of quality comedy on this forum. I can only do what I can.
Why don't you start the "Spinner's Stand Up" topic. I'd love to read a few of your best one-liners. :D

Because Football is SERIOUS....And not a laughing matter.
Get over it... Why does football have be 100% serious...

I bet you're someone who sits there watching the footy show just whinging and moaning about it all instead of switching off.

I quite enjoy Dan's sense of humour... without the likes of him this place would be quite boring I would suspect.

They walk amongst us...

jesus christ spinner its a FORUM :!:
Go and have a wank and relax or something

HSVKing wrote:
battye wrote:
Spinner wrote:OVERALL Im just trying to lift the bar in terms of quality comedy on this forum. I can only do what I can.
Why don't you start the "Spinner's Stand Up" topic. I'd love to read a few of your best one-liners. :D

Because Football is SERIOUS....And not a laughing matter.
Get over it... Why does football have be 100% serious...

I bet you're someone who sits there watching the footy show just whinging and moaning about it all instead of switching off.

Yehhhh :? :roll: Im one of those people......

Good to see that you took the comment literally.....Nicely done.

matrixcutter wrote:jesus christ spinner its a FORUM :!:
Go and have a wank and relax or something
and done in the right circumstances can liven up a party according to Dr Rudy :lol:

iremember66

Thought it was interesting that Mr Farmer was involved in an incident where Mr Farmer was on the receiving end... That's definitely a turn up for the books!

Late reports say Bake's car was later found to be missing an aerial and wing mirror ...

iremember66 wrote:Thought it was interesting that Mr Farmer was involved in an incident where Mr Farmer was on the receiving end... That's definitely a turn up for the books!

Late reports say Bake's car was later found to be missing an aerial and wing mirror ...

lol............ :wink: :lol: :lol: :wink: