Win today and ...

we are fifth.
Win against Hawks next week, and we could find ourselves playing in front of 50,000 three weeks in a row at Marvel stadium, against Carlton, Richmond and Geelong.
Would do wonders for the bottom line.

I hope the players are made aware of this.

Re: Win today and ...

Big deal

Don’t hand trophies to teams fifth after 18 rounds

Our form is being highlighted by Giants

Way too good for suns

We have been terrible

Our form is being highlighted by Giants

Way too good for suns

We have been terrible

We can't beat Hawks.
Blues are now playing to their potential.
Charlie Curnow got 10 goals vs WCE.
Our entire team can't get more than 8 goals.
We're rubbish.
Our early wins were against VFL-standard set-ups.

If you think I'm being insane, look at the teams we beat, and how they're tracking now. (Except Injectors)

The Hammer is now like a child's toy plastic mallet.
Pou is playing with no confidence and no awareness.

Butler is getting near the ball a lot but cannot get his hands on it cleanly. Reminds me of an under-11 player.
If he got delisted, I wouldn't care. He's not the future.
Higgo got a bunch of goals in one game, but he believes he's Aaron Naughton but he's really Jack Lonie 2.0.

Who won? We won. With an absolute raft of injuries. We lost probably our most important playmaker in the first quarter again.

Next week is another day - it's winnable.

Good to see the younger players stand up again.

We have to play a second ruck for the rest of the season - Marshall playing up forward turned the match for us at the end.

repta

We won Against a team that would struggle against a country 3rd division.

These where highlights of the night.

Kicking the ball out on the full from easy shots at goal.
Handballs hitting the back of team mates.
Kicking to a 5 on 1 in the forward line.
Pin point 30m passing to players in blue and white
Being in the clear and handballing to players under pressure.

Port and Collingwood must be quacking in their boots about StKilda making the funals.

chook23 wrote: Sun 23 Jul 2023 4:30pm Our form is being highlighted by Giants

Way too good for suns

We have been terrible
Yeah, we beat them too, and they haven't been able to beat us since 2018. And the Suns beat us this time for the first time for ten years or some sh1t. We beat the suns by 53 points at home, the Giants could only beat them by 40.

repta wrote: Sun 23 Jul 2023 11:34pm We won Against a team that would struggle against a country 3rd division.

These where highlights of the night.

Kicking the ball out on the full from easy shots at goal.
Handballs hitting the back of team mates.
Kicking to a 5 on 1 in the forward line.
Pin point 30m passing to players in blue and white
Being in the clear and handballing to players under pressure.

Port and Collingwood must be quacking in their boots about StKilda making the funals.

North have turned it around since Ratts took over. They're not winning, no, but they have gone close on several occasions, annd have been desperately unlucky in a few of them. In my opnion, I reckon they would be spewing they didn't take Ratten as senior coach. He has learned a lot from his time at Carlton and St Kilda.

If we make finals, we have nothing to lose - we will be a loose cannon!

We might beat the Hawks next week, but it will be a coin toss, and then the last 4 weeks will get real ugly for us.

We are a bottom 4 team at this point.

WellardSaint wrote: Sun 23 Jul 2023 5:05pm
The Hammer is now like a child's toy plastic mallet.
Pou is playing with no confidence and no awareness.
That’ll happen with rookies. It’s when it happens to experienced players that warrants concern.

nostalgicsaint

We're out of form but we won anyway.

Few team changes which should help the forward line structure vs the Hawks. Win that and perhaps build some confidence..

Then who knows- but we will have put ourself in a position to play finals. Carlton can turn to a rabble very quickly, Richmond is always an interesting game.

I wouldn't tip it but it is possible we go in against Geelong having won 4 in a row.

Disclaimer: posts are my views and shouldn't be taken as fact, even if I am in fact right.

nostalgicsaint wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 3:00am We're out of form but we won anyway.

Few team changes which should help the forward line structure vs the Hawks. Win that and perhaps build some confidence..

Then who knows- but we will have put ourself in a position to play finals. Carlton can turn to a rabble very quickly, Richmond is always an interesting game.

I wouldn't tip it but it is possible we go in against Geelong having won 4 in a row.
Let’s hope team selection isn’t too conservative. Need to do something about the forward structure pronto.

bigcarl wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 3:48am
nostalgicsaint wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 3:00am We're out of form but we won anyway.

Let’s hope team selection isn’t too conservative. Need to do something about the forward structure pronto.
Was good to see Rowan Marshall taking contested marks in the forward line. He did it in the backline as well, but he's so inspirational when he kicks goals for us.

That early clunk and goal in the last quarter got us going. His celebration was more of a 'rev up' to his team mates, than an actual moment for him to enjoy the goal.

We need a fit Rowan Marshall to get us a win next week and beyond.

Hawthorn are playing good footy

Won’t get within a bulls roar of them

winner winner chicken dinner

repta wrote: Sun 23 Jul 2023 11:34pm Port and Collingwood must be quacking in their boots about StKilda making the funals.
I don't know what funals are (funnels maybe?), but why would they be quacking - are they ducks? :shock:

repta wrote: Sun 23 Jul 2023 11:34pm Port and Collingwood must be quacking in their boots about StKilda making the funals.
I don't know what funals are (funnels maybe?), but why would they be quacking - are they ducks? :shock:

Do ducks even wear boots??

So many questions......

Borat

Dis Believer wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 11:15am

So many questions......
My good friend, there is famous footyball player they call Duck who like Columbian marching powder and grabbing woman by the bosom. He wore boots, yes? :wink:

Borat wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 2:16pm
Dis Believer wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 11:15am

So many questions......
My good friend, there is famous footyball player they call Duck who like Columbian marching powder and grabbing woman by the bosom. He wore boots, yes? :wink:
Thank you my friend, that actually makes sense.......on here, I should not be surprised that the most sensible person is from Khazakstan. You are make benefit for your glorious nation.

B.M wrote: Mon 24 Jul 2023 8:34am Hawthorn are playing good footy

Won’t get within a bulls roar of them
They lost to the Suns by 67 points, to Carlton by 60 something, same with Port, and they threw away a 6 goal lead to lose after not kicking a goal in the last quarter. on the weekend.

Yeah, nah. I reckon we beat 'em. We won't be taking them easy, that's for sure. I am expecting a (albeit long overdue) response this week.