The World vs North Melbourne vs St Kilda

NM have been nuked in the press.

Now Wayne Carey piles on..
https://www.afl.com.au/news/768017/kang ... club-carey

Seriously, ya think this will have consequences for our game this week?

I think so.

Re: The World vs North Melbourne vs St Kilda

If we are worried about north then maybe we should be more worried about ourselves

The Fireman wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:00am If we are worried about north then maybe we should be more worried about ourselves
Paid.
+3

But as a fan, I am worried.
Do you feel me?

shanegrambeau wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:06am
The Fireman wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:00am If we are worried about north then maybe we should be more worried about ourselves
Paid.
+3

Do you feel me?
Yes,yes I do but not in a weird way 😘

The Fireman wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:08am
shanegrambeau wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:06am
Paid.
+3

Do you feel me?
Yes,yes I do but not in a weird way 😘
Now it’s already weird!!!

But seriously, do these kinda things make a difference at a player level?

And how long do they last? The first bounce? A quarter? The whole game?

Look at Essendon the other week. They definitely lifted against Hawthorn. Then they went to water.

And remember poor ol Fitzroy…in their last year..it was terrible and sad, it they obviously didn’t stand a chance.

I tend to think it’s a bit Fitzroyish at the moment.

Lol don’t forget you’re the one that wants me to feel you ☺️

The roos? No sympathy. We nearly folded

Should beat them by 60

shanegrambeau wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:17am
And remember poor ol Fitzroy…in their last year..it was terrible and sad, it they obviously didn’t stand a chance.

And yet Fitzroy's last win against a Victorian side was...... St Kilda.

Beno88 wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 11:42am

Wasn’t it against Freo?
Western Oval?

After the heat that has gone on the Kangas this week, you’d expect them to come out breathing fire … or at least hopping mad.

This game has the potential to be either a percentage booster or an embarrassment should we lose.

Can’t afford to take them lightly. Always respect your opponent, no matter how humble.

There is no doubt that North have the ability to trouble us…for a quarter or two, but I don't think they can overcome the Sainters for the full 4 quarters 8-) :evil:

Plus…We have a secret weapon. We have intel on the North players with our gun recruit Mason Wood :wink:

He’s playing some very good football and his defensive side has been very good, but I reckon this week is the week that he does what he knows best and he’ll kick 3-4 against his old side. I think he’s keen to show them they stuffed up by delisting him

I was just listening to the radio and they were discussing Freo and their players. They’re including Acres when they talk about their midfield, so personally I’m happy for him and the fact that he’s found some good form. He’s having a good year

Also started wondering how we’d fit Blake Acres back in the team. I suppose he’d take Wood’s spot…or possible DMac’s.

https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_ ... 1=S&fid2=S
Last edited by Scollop on Thu 26 May 2022 12:42pm, edited 1 time in total.

Playing group haven't copped it more off field. Essendon playing group copped it . Is a bit different.

They were good against Melbourne.

This is all about OUR approach to the game, come out with a Melbourne attitude then could be in trouble. Come out with the attitude we had against Haw, should be fine

shanegrambeau wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 12:06pm

Wasn’t it against Freo?
Western Oval?
Freo is not a Victorian side.
Check your atlas.

Wayne42 wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 12:39pm

Wasn’t it against Freo?
Western Oval?
Freo is not a Victorian side.
Check your atlas.
No, Freo is in Western Victoria..beyond the wimmera, and the Mallee, deep in Gippsland, Upper Ferntree gully. I know my maps mate.

We've only beaten North once in the last five years , in all those games We've gone into them equal or favoured to win so I expect it to be a hard game .
I think we're a better team than we have been in the last five years so I'm hoping it's a comfortable victory however We're the Saints so you can never be comfortable.

Wasn’t it against Freo?
Western Oval?
The Roy's last victory v a Victorian side was in 1995 versus North.

mr six o'clock wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 1:33pm We've only beaten North once in the last five years , in all those games We've gone into them equal or favoured to win so I expect it to be a hard game
Wow, that is a worrying stat

SunnyErnie

In the words of Rex Hunt, this will be a Spiflication!!!

St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!

NeXus

As a St Kilda supporter I've unfortunately learnt to never be overly confident no matter who we're playing...

It's definitely "backs against the wall" time for North, we'll need to be switched on, a percentage booster would be very handy.

Crossy66

bigcarl wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 1:36pm
mr six o'clock wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 1:33pm We've only beaten North once in the last five years , in all those games We've gone into them equal or favoured to win so I expect it to be a hard game
Wow, that is a worrying stat
No Cunnington is a bonus, he normally rips us a new one.
Btw, I think he is Ufa at years end. Is he worth a year or two? ( Assuming he has some luck with his health)

Scollop wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 12:34pm There is no doubt that North have the ability to trouble us…for a quarter or two, but I don't think they can overcome the Sainters for the full 4 quarters 8-) :evil:

Plus…We have a secret weapon. We have intel on the North players with our gun recruit Mason Wood :wink:

He’s playing some very good football and his defensive side has been very good, but I reckon this week is the week that he does what he knows best and he’ll kick 3-4 against his old side. I think he’s keen to show them they stuffed up by delisting him

I was just listening to the radio and they were discussing Freo and their players. They’re including Acres when they talk about their midfield, so personally I’m happy for him and the fact that he’s found some good form. He’s having a good year

Also started wondering how we’d fit Blake Acres back in the team. I suppose he’d take Wood’s spot…or possible DMac’s.

https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_ ... 1=S&fid2=S
We also have Tom Campbell's inside intel too ;)

Apart from the bleeding obvious (i.e. a win of any kind to take us 8-3 to the bye) ... all I really want is to start a game switched on and not in a position where we've conceded 2 goals inside the first 5 mins.

Give a side like North (who've been pilloried all week) a sniff and it gets dangerous and quickly. Take that air out of the momentum balloon early and it comes down more to game-style, personnel and effort which, I'd like to think we have them covered on.

Saints fans brimming with confidence despite shaky form. Playing a very poor north team
I'm worried. Look out.

Fk em ..... I hope we pile on 20+ goals

Milne

Devilhead wrote: Thu 26 May 2022 3:21pm Fk em ..... I hope we pile on 20+ goals
Me too, hope we come out all guns blazing and absolutely smash them

Another feature of North / St Kilda games is appalling kicking.

It’s incredible. Both teams.

In 2018, both teams were 2.10 at half-time

We need to kick staright!!!!! 

FFS!

Mr Membrey!
Mr Max!

Are you reading this?
Of course you are.!

STARIGHT???