Carlisle career over?

Re: Carlisle career over?

That explains why Carlisle has not played many games this year, and refutes suggestions that he is out of favour with the coaches and selectors - having surgery may well indicate that he will recover and play again, I certainly hope he does!

I have been posting all along that he is injured, not that anyone on here takes any f****** notice. They all expect the worst and shoot off at the mouth even though they don't have a f****** clue what the real truth is. Just make it up as you go along . :roll:

Great, then it's all true - we only need to re-recruit Freeman and with Carlisle and Hannebery, we'll have a set!

Sanctorum wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 3:49pm That explains why Carlisle has not played many games this year, and refutes suggestions that he is out of favour with the coaches and selectors - having surgery may well indicate that he will recover and play again, I certainly hope he does!
Agree - surely Jake and the club are due some luck with this type of injury? When he is fit and moving freely he is a great addition to the team.
Last edited by Impatient Sainter on Fri 21 May 2021 8:46pm, edited 2 times in total.

Personally I wish him all the best. Life's a struggle, without being a professional sports person, with a bad back. I hope surgery cures his pain. It did mine.

I find it hard to fathom he can come back and play AFL. Time to let him go & look after his family. Cheers Jake.

Been cooked for some time.

Given a one year contract at end of last season. (hoping he would improve).

Has lost all mobility/agility and any speed.

COOKED

I expect he will not be given another contract

Hope his op goes well for life after footy

Bad luck for Jake, I always expected him to become one of the best players in the AFL but it didn't pan out for him, I also quizzed the affect of his back injury often and now we all know.. He should give it away now and concentrate on his recovery and everyday life post football.

Gee we can't take a trick at the moment. He's been carrying this injury for a few years. He's a big loss, I always found it hard to believe he wasn't playing for non footy related issues, he is just too good and important to our future prospects. As I say, a big loss.

Those men really earn their money.

Except for Dan Hannebery of course. Seems happy as a clam doing SFA - even though I have never understood that comparison. Never understood Dan's recruitment either.

Good luck Big Jake!
Hope to see you back soon in the red, white and black!

I was very happy when we recruited him & thought he would really help us to get to the next level. Unfortunately for Jake the coke prank & his body have let him down. Played some good footy at times but pretty much another dud deal IMO

Went under the.knife today. Hope your recovery is swift and the surgery a success mate. See you next season

That's his second back operation in 2 years or so.

Concerning.

saynta wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 9:32pm Went under the.knife today. Hope your recovery is swift and the surgery a success mate. See you next season
Yeah mate I hope the same but he needs a life after footy & he has young family & IMO only probably should pull the pin & concentrate on his next stage of his life .Where here for a good time not a long time :wink:

The curse of the CHB position continues at the Saints....
We have never been blessed in this position over the last 40 years and when we do find a ripper in Matt Maguire he Breaks his leg never to be the same again...
Now Big Jake who I recall when we signed him I was very excited as a top line defender I think he is gone now...
Carlisle and Frawley finished end of season following the exit of Logan Austin and Nathan Brown in recent times and Clavarino not progressing leave us with a gaping hole in this area of the list.

Vazelos wrote: Fri 21 May 2021 9:54pm The curse of the CHB position continues at the Saints....
We have never been blessed in this position over the last 40 years and when we do find a ripper in Matt Maguire he Breaks his leg never to be the same again...
Now Big Jake who I recall when we signed him I was very excited as a top line defender I think he is gone now...
Carlisle and Frawley finished end of season following the exit of Logan Austin and Nathan Brown in recent times and Clavarino not progressing leave us with a gaping hole in this area of the list.
Sam Fisher went ok, although a little undersized

Joyce?

Lol

He may have surgery.
He may recover and be a great player
But what can we say so far?
That game against WC, he was very serviceable.
He played ruck against one of the greats.
But then he was shot.

But the biggest flaw in the plan now is..
He ha s already had surgery and he was good for
One game!
And now needs surgery again...

What’s gonna be different?

MickThomas

This is typical St Kilda.
Cursed. Cursed, I tell ya.

The footy gods are taunting us.
They deal us all the worst cards in the deck.
And the admin plays into their hands.
GT and Butterss transformed the landscape, reset the narrative.
Promised a new dawn and a long reign of success.
Alas, egos and drugs torpedoed Camelot.
Both were exiled in disgrace.
The club's history is writ like a Shakespearean tragedy.

Club is named for a small group of sad, desolate windswept rocks near Scotland.

Sad and desolate describes the club's journey through each season.
Much like Greek anti-hero Sisyphus (google him) we are doomed to an eternity of endless misery

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

MickThomas wrote: Sat 22 May 2021 3:02am This is typical St Kilda.

Much like Greek anti-hero Sisyphus (google him) we are doomed to an eternity of endless misery
I'm not exactly wanting to jump out of bed after reading that. Thanks Mick. Do you do kids parties?

MickThomas

Ghost Like wrote: Sat 22 May 2021 9:23am
MickThomas wrote: Sat 22 May 2021 3:02am This is typical St Kilda.

I'm not exactly wanting to jump out of bed after reading that. Thanks Mick. Do you do kids parties?
:lol: :mrgreen:

2020 was an aberration, when we travelled twice to Adelaide and won both, beat Tigers early, beat our bogey Swans. 2021 we've returned to our old ways. Damn

Done!

I hope Jake recovers Ok, he had some good games but he hasn't really given us much consistency in recent years, so we need to move on.