Clarkson presser

What a turd he is. Genuine prick.

If you’re in any doubt ... have a watch of it.

Concentrate on your own shitshow you little fvcking gnome.

Re: Clarkson presser

Maybe he was doing his good mate Ratts a bit of a favour. Smashing our performance so Ratts doesn’t have to. Now Ratts can play the us versus the world card

Goose is king wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:12pm Maybe he was doing his good mate Ratts a bit of a favour. Smashing our performance so Ratts doesn’t have to. Now Ratts can play the us versus the world card
Possibly. I just thought it was disrespectful. He’s genuinely a sh1t bloke and I wish nothing good for him. Sniper as a player and a cranky little fvck when he doesn’t get it his own way.

He can get in the bin.

[quote=Saintmatt post_id=1866850 time=1599377067 user_id=21054]
[quote="Goose is king" post_id=1866842 time=1599376346 user_id=17709]
Maybe he was doing his good mate Ratts a bit of a favour. Smashing our performance so Ratts doesn’t have to. Now Ratts can play the us versus the world card
[/quote]

Possibly. I just thought it was disrespectful. He’s genuinely a sh1t bloke and I wish nothing good for him. Sniper as a player and a cranky little fvck when he doesn’t get it his own way.

He can get in the bin.
[/quote]

Bin the little Oscar the grouch 😂

Saintmatt wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:10pm What a turd he is. Genuine prick.

If you’re in any doubt ... have a watch of it.

Concentrate on your own shitshow you little fvcking gnome.

f****** sook as well as a real see you next tuesday.

Saintmatt wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:24pm
Goose is king wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:12pm Maybe he was doing his good mate Ratts a bit of a favour. Smashing our performance so Ratts doesn’t have to. Now Ratts can play the us versus the world card

He can get in the bin.
Plus one. Shitbag of the first order.

Ratts let him have it though.

A journalist asked Ratts what he thought about his comment and he responded by saying something like he can only comment on the saints and it might be better if some people stick to commenting on their own team.

Talking about other teams is a classic deflection and distraction strategy. Most coaches don't do it these days.

Ratts hits back at the little bag of s***

https://www.afl.com.au/news/496653/worr ... slow-claim

SaintPav wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:34pm Ratts let him have it though.

A journalist asked Ratts what he thought about his comment and he responded by saying something like he can only comment on the saints and it might be better if some people stick to commenting on their own team.

Talking about other teams is a classic deflection and distraction strategy. Most coaches don't do it these days.
I thought our man handled it beautifully and with grace and class. Unlike the dwarf wanksock that started it. Didn’t get drawn into the headline.

Clarko is right.

We can’t match the big boys based on today’s effort nor last week’s for that matter.

A very sloppy win against a VFL side coming off a 4 day break

I think the thing to remember about Clarkson is that he is a total c***.
It really helps make sense of the bloke, what he says and how he behaves.

saintspremiers wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:45pm Clarko is right.

We can’t match the big boys based on today’s effort nor last week’s for that matter.

I don’t necessarily disagree with what he said ... by why say it? And if you do feel compelled - make your point without being a condescending midget c**t.

And also ... concentrate on your clusterfvck.

We actually should have won by 5 or 6 goals. Hit the post f****** four times ffs.

Hard to tell from watching it in the TV but maybe we played keepings off because they were pushing all their numbers back? I thought he made a few backhanded compliments as well.

Still, his comments came across as disrespectful even though they may have been said to protect his players and his coaching.
Last edited by SaintPav on Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:53pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saintmatt wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:49pm

I don’t necessarily disagree with what he said ... by why say it? And if you do feel compelled - make your point without being a condescending midget c**t.

When you’ve won 4 flags you can say whatever the f*** you like I reckon....

saintspremiers wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:52pm
Saintmatt wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:49pm

When you’ve won 4 flags you can say whatever the f*** you like I reckon....
Doesn't mean that he isn't a nasty little prick with a huge lump of wood on his shoulders. :roll:

SaintDippa

Clarko 100% spot on. Although probably should have called Ratts tonight telling him that crap style won't win a final. Surprising every passage that resulted to a hit up on a F50 lead was the result of quick ball movement. Chip stop go back against the top 6 is pointless. Still.... Think we'll beat the eagles.

nostalgicsaint

SaintDippa wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 6:55pm Clarko 100% spot on. Although probably should have called Ratts tonight telling him that crap style won't win a final. Surprising every passage that resulted to a hit up on a F50 lead was the result of quick ball movement. Chip stop go back against the top 6 is pointless. Still.... Think we'll beat the eagles.

Plenty of the best sides do exactly that when they need to regain control.

Geelong did it against us early.
Brisbane did it against the pies
West Coast did it against essendon

Disclaimer: posts are my views and shouldn't be taken as fact, even if I am in fact right.

We fell over the line against a depleted bottom side , hard to deflect any criticism. We are a disappointment atm

nostalgicsaint

Agree it wasn't an inspiring performance. We have the stink of a young side running out of steam at the moment.

Doesnt mean it is all doom and gloom.

Disclaimer: posts are my views and shouldn't be taken as fact, even if I am in fact right.

People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. As much as his comments maybe actually true I don't know why he feels the need to be "captain obvious" just concentrate on coaching your own team that has plenty of room for improvement before you start pointing out other teams deficiencies

Hard to disagree with Clarkson.
Not as though he's no-flags Lyon or Buckley.
Success and longevity do give you some rights not afforded t o mere mortal coaches!

Classic look over there, not at me losing, yet again. In the process he admitted he was out coached, saw the tactic but couldn't adjust and that his side is crap. Although played well. Possibly dreading the inevitable call this evening from Premier President Kennett, coaching adviser.

nostalgicsaint wrote: Sun 06 Sep 2020 7:11pm Agree it wasn't an inspiring performance. We have the stink of a young side running out of steam at the moment.

Doesnt mean it is all doom and gloom.
Yeah mate it was hard to watch at times but it's all a learning curve . A young team that have performed above expectation IMO but yes you can the see we have hit the wall a bit. Lets hope we can get a top 8 finish to give them some reward for the effort they have given so far.

Remember even in our dark years we were in it right to the end against the top teams.

It doesn't mean we are a top side but we have improved out of sight.