2019 Finals Thread

Re: 2019 Finals Thread

Joffa Burns wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 8:24pm
CURLY wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 6:48pm
longtimesaint wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 6:19pm It must be nice to follow Collingwood when they get the rub of the green in the umpiring every week
It’s a four goal start each week. Ridiculous bias there way and they get away with blatant infringements each week.
Who were they cheating for this week?
I’m confused 🤷‍♂️
Is it the power club or the AFL owned franchise?

I think the umps were even confused at who their blatant cheating should favor.
I think I’ve figured this out

Hard to articulate but the AFL don’t favour specific teams but rather they are bias against whoever loses

thats my win for the final series

thank the goddess for that

bye bye maggots

played like ateam that believes in itself for three quarters. went into their shells after the bulls*** arc decision, but helf on grimly.
got that much loved and respected gentleman and scholar mr greene returning, and hopefully mr coniglio and mr whitfield alongside him.
if so, that's a lot of talent returning.
hoping for a ripper grand final, but if not, there's japan v ireland on in the world's best quadrennial sporting event

Great effort Giants, love seeing the Pies fail. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Saint 58

Another great result 😊
Pies out, suck it Eddie & Bucks !!

Now we need the Giants to win the GF (unlikely)
Then the AFL will be content & more chance to get their best players to leave
Problem is they won’t come to us 🤨

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

I feel good for those long-suffering Giants supporters

I give them a chance but Richmond have to start strong favourites. You have to be in it to win it and the Tigers better be on their game though.

bigcarl wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 9:48pm I feel good for those long-suffering Giants supporters
There must still be some Giants supporters who barracked for them back when they were formed and have stayed true supporting them through thick and thin and passing their loyalty down the generations.
Next week could be their reward for that incredible unswerving dedication.

Saint 58 wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 9:17pm Another great result 😊
Pies out, suck it Eddie & Bucks !!
How good was it walking out of The G tonight and see all those devastated Pies supporters?
Can't express how much I enjoyed their suffering.

The paradox is I would have enjoyed seeing them lose a Grannie even more!!!!!

Rubyjo

asiu wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 8:34pm thats my win for the final series

bye bye maggots
You are Gazza from the Guardian arnt you?

Question?

Can someone explain how this new fangled media review room with about 20 screens and heaps of analysts can "miss" seeing a ball that was touched by multiple fingers on two hands?
Do they as part of inclusiveness staff it with special needs people, or are they just Filth supporters like that 2009 goal umpire scumbag who is a lifetime Geelong supporter?

Rubyjo

Gws.. Has Lenny and schnieder.(not sure what his involvement is but have seen hm on TV in the rooms) . So go them.

Rubyjo

Enrico_Misso wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 1:12am Question?

Can someone explain how this new fangled media review room with about 20 screens and heaps of analysts can "miss" seeing a ball that was touched by multiple fingers on two hands?
Do they as part of inclusiveness staff it with special needs people, or are they just Filth supporters like that 2009 goal umpire scumbag who is a lifetime Geelong supporter?
Unbelievable decision... And everyone knows it... Why arnt the replays in slow mo high definition.. Why does the afl continue to not use the best technology available..

Rubyjo wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 1:13am Gws.. Has Lenny and schnieder.(not sure what his involvement is but have seen hm on TV in the rooms) . So go them.
They are all we've got left.
The Tiger Army are insufferable!

Rubyjo wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 1:10am
asiu wrote: Sat 21 Sep 2019 8:34pm thats my win for the final series

bye bye maggots
You are Gazza from the Guardian arnt you?
nuh

dribble on in two places only

here
and mts

(both saints related)

poatina

Collingwood’s superpower has always been talking themselves up. Lately they’ve been everywhere with their “care” and “ vulnerability”. Grundy, who seems particularly fascinated with himself , doesn’t play football, he “ expresses himself” . They have really gotten on my tits and it was good to see then upended by a team which went in harder .

Any weekend end when both the filth and the pussies lose prelim finals is a f****** brilliant weekend for a true saints supporter. IMHFO.
Last edited by saynta on Sun 22 Sep 2019 4:26pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rubyjo wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 1:13am Gws.. Has Lenny and schnieder.(not sure what his involvement is but have seen hm on TV in the rooms) . So go them.
Also saw Brad Hill in the GWS rooms. Get him too.

I'm glad the filth are out only for the reason I don't have to look at Chris Mayne’s head again this season.

SaintPav wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 12:31pm I'm glad the filth are out only for the reason I don't have to look at Chris Mayne’s head again this season.
LOL! :lol: Harsh.

Ditto to all posts from people happy about Hillbillies and Filth losing.

Just would've been nicer Cats were bundled in straight sets. Scott should send Willy a Xmas card

Great comment by St Pav. "I am not an animal, my name is Chris Maine"

poatina wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 10:41am Collingwood’s superpower has always been talking themselves up. Lately they’ve been everywhere with their “care” and “ vulnerability”. Grundy, who seems particularly fascinated with himself , doesn’t play football, he “ expresses himself” . They have really gotten on my tits and it was good to see then upended by a team which went in harder .
Can’t say I’m familiar with that expression 😁

Bruce G McAbee

Is this the first time that neither the 1st or 2nd side after the home and away rounds did not make the Grand Final?

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

SaintPav wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 12:31pm I'm glad the filth are out only for the reason I don't have to look at Chris Mayne’s head again this season.
Did you see the ugly headed clown at the end of the match. He has tears streaming down his face. f****** sook. Made me laugh though.

saynta wrote: Sun 22 Sep 2019 4:29pm
Did you see the ugly headed clown at the end of the match. He has tears streaming down his face. f****** sook. Made me laugh though.
Cwoar...you're a hard unit...I bet he reads this and cries himself to sleep tonight.