Big Footy vs This thing

Re: Big Footy vs This thing

SaintPav wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 11:54am
thejiggingsaint wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 11:18am
SaintPav wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 11:10am
Scollop wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 10:20am
SaintPav wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 6:22pmI am Ted.
I thought you were Eugene
I wish I was a nerd.
me too colleague, me too!! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Pav's generalisation: most of the people with the power were probably once nerds. Most of the cool people in high school are now deadshits.
That's the way the world spins. :)

Some of those in power remain nerds though. Look at our current leaders, both state and federal.
Last edited by saynta on Wed 08 May 2019 12:24pm, edited 1 time in total.

SaintPav wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 11:54am
thejiggingsaint wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 11:18am
SaintPav wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 11:10am
Scollop wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 10:20am
I thought you were Eugene
I wish I was a nerd.
me too colleague, me too!! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Pav's generalisation: most of the people with the power were probably once nerds. Most of the cool people in high school are now deadshits.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Special

BackFromUSA wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 9:59pm
satchmo wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 9:55pm
King12 wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 9:31pm
satchmo wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 8:28pm
King12 wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 8:22pm
satchmo wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 8:11pm
King12 wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 7:59pm
satchmo wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 6:28pm
King12 wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 5:27pm I think it's time that the Mod started acting on this poor behavior of some, I mean you can't go around accusing every 2nd poster of being Ted or someone else! That would constitute talking about a poster in a negative way I would have thought, Simon?
Ten days, eighty-seven posts, and now telling the Mod what to do.
Is that an all time record?
Not telling the Mod what to do, it was a question, you know, had 1 of these '?'.
"I think it's time that the Mod started acting on this poor behavior of some, I mean you can't go around accusing every 2nd poster of being Ted or someone else!"
I think you left out the last bit:

That would constitute talking about a poster in a negative way I would have thought, Simon?

Stop selective editing! :roll:
I think you left out the first bit. :roll: :roll:

I quoted the whole post anyway. Everyone can see.
I wrote the whole post, go away and stop trying to bait please!
Why should Simon "start acting"?????
Why should I "go away"?????
Perhaps you should stop telling people what to do????? :idea:
ENOUGH bickering or you can both have a holiday for "ongoing dispute".
Lol.

This is classic Saintsational.

If anyone wants proper footy discussion, we all know where to go!

I'm Ted, and so is my wife.

King12 wrote: Tue 07 May 2019 5:27pm I think it's time that the Mod started acting on this poor behavior of some, I mean you can't go around accusing every 2nd poster of being Ted or someone else! That would constitute talking about a poster in a negative way I would have thought, Simon?
Take it easy, Ted.

King12

degruch wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 2:02pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You should read more and maybe save yourself a ban.

Special wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 12:28pm
Not telling the Mod what to do, it was a question, you know, had 1 of these '?'.
"I think it's time that the Mod started acting on this poor behavior of some, I mean you can't go around accusing every 2nd poster of being Ted or someone else!"

That would constitute talking about a poster in a negative way I would have thought, Simon?

Lol.

Hi Special

Which part of these quoted posts are “proper footy discussion”?

Really looking forward to your response.

Thanks

Simon

Special

BackFromUSA wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 7:06pm

Lol.

Hi Special

Thanks

Simon
Think you’ve missed the point completely.

The quoted quotes are what this forum is famous for.

If you want proper footy discussion, that’s for other Internet forums.

Capiche?

King12 wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 4:43pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You first.

. edited

double post
Last edited by Scollop on Wed 08 May 2019 8:55pm, edited 1 time in total.

Special wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 8:17pm

Capiche?
Are you complaining because it takes you a few extra seconds to scroll through the posts?

So if you like to eat steak and vegies and at the same time you hate salads and you can't stand soups will you avoid all restaurants that have soup and salad on the menu?

Just bloody well eat your steak and don't worry what anyone else eats mate. You're not allergic to scrolling are you?

King12

degruch wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 8:38pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You first.
Since you couldn't find it, I'll bring it you!

Ted / Twirly / King Clarification
Post Tue 07 May 2019 7:20pm

To clarify re these three posters

- have no matching I.P. addresses
- each uses a different combination of internet suppliers

King - telstra & telstra
Ted - optus & vodaphone
Twirly - an Indonesian supplier and in blocks an Australian supplier and a user since 2009

None using VPN.

End of debate.

The three are to be treated as 3 different posters because all the available evidence is that they are 3 different posters.

Those who say otherwise AND are reported (as I do not tread every post) will receive bans for baiting.

They also are not breaking any rules even if they had multiple identities - please read the specific rule in relation to this.

There are some here that do have multiple identities and also do not breach the rule.

So, I happy to report you if you continue such rubbish, thanks!

King12 wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 9:12pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You first.

King - telstra & telstra
Ted - optus & vodaphone
Twirly - an Indonesian supplier and in blocks an Australian supplier and a user since 2009

None using VPN.

End of debate.

The three are to be treated as 3 different posters because all the available evidence is that they are 3 different posters.

Those who say otherwise AND are reported (as I do not tread every post) will receive bans for baiting.

They also are not breaking any rules even if they had multiple identities - please read the specific rule in relation to this.

There are some here that do have multiple identities and also do not breach the rule.

Wow...that's some protection you've got there, and some chip on your shoulder, especially for someone who's only just breezed in from nowhere! You sound very negative.

Lol.

Hi Special

Thanks

Simon

Capiche?
Actually YOU miss the point.

Saintsational Fan Forum is and always has meant to be a football forum. I have been here since the very beginning 20 years ago. I personally know the guy that started it and what his intent was and is. He has entrusted me to it when it went off the rails. I pay for the site.

If you want non Saint footy discussion including immature bickering - there is the Animal Enclosure, General Forum etc. Use them.

The Saintsational Fan Forum needs to be 80% about Saints footy. There is some room for some good ribbing / banter / humour.

If it once again becomes completely dominated by constant immature bickering - we have already resolved to shut it down.

Saintsational is here by the good grace of the original developer (and it's rightful owner) and the funding I provide to keep it going.

We don't care what YOU think it was famous for!

In the past this was a forum where Board members, President and Coaches came to mingle with fans - that is what is originally famous for. And now when real insiders come on they are run out of town by immature keyboard cowboys.

And if you love these other football forums so much - please go there and stay there. Really. Nothing would please me more.

And if that means that there are less people here OR nobody at all left - then that is ok too.

Saintsational Fan Forum is for Saints fans that want to talk about the Saints.

Once it is no longer that - then it will close.

King12

degruch wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 9:57pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You first.

King - telstra & telstra
Ted - optus & vodaphone

None using VPN.

End of debate.

Wow...that's some protection you've got there, and some chip on your shoulder, especially for someone who's only just breezed in from nowhere! You sound very negative.
Yeah, whatever, just pointing out a few facts and pointing out that your wrong, I don't see that as negative.

King12 wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 10:49pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You first.

King - telstra & telstra
Ted - optus & vodaphone

None using VPN.

End of debate.

Yeah, whatever, just pointing out a few facts and pointing out that your wrong, I don't see that as negative.
Yeah, whatever...I can see you getting a holiday soon.

King12

degruch wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 10:59pm
King12 wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 10:49pm
Take it easy, Ted.
You first.

King - telstra & telstra
Ted - optus & vodaphone

None using VPN.

End of debate.

Yeah, whatever...I can see you getting a holiday soon.
OK, no worries. Have a lovely evening darling. 😘

Shaggy

Capiche?
Some posters are better off in other sites.

You are one of them.

For what ever reason this site seems to bring out the worst in some.

You really come across as a bitter supporter.

The ones that change their Nics are the ones that have made fools of themselves and they seek a fresh start..a new beginning but unfortunately for them , once a <edited by mods> always a <edited by mods> and are soon found out,

in the meantime they destroy a forum.

Special

BackFromUSA wrote: Wed 08 May 2019 10:09pm

Lol.

Hi Special

Thanks

Simon

Capiche?
Actually YOU miss the point.

Saintsational Fan Forum is and always has meant to be a football forum. I have been here since the very beginning 20 years ago. I personally know the guy that started it and what his intent was and is. He has entrusted me to it when it went off the rails. I pay for the site.

If you want non Saint footy discussion including immature bickering - there is the Animal Enclosure, General Forum etc. Use them.

The Saintsational Fan Forum needs to be 80% about Saints footy. There is some room for some good ribbing / banter / humour.

If it once again becomes completely dominated by constant immature bickering - we have already resolved to shut it down.

Saintsational is here by the good grace of the original developer (and it's rightful owner) and the funding I provide to keep it going.

We don't care what YOU think it was famous for!

In the past this was a forum where Board members, President and Coaches came to mingle with fans - that is what is originally famous for. And now when real insiders come on they are run out of town by immature keyboard cowboys.

And if you love these other football forums so much - please go there and stay there. Really. Nothing would please me more.

And if that means that there are less people here OR nobody at all left - then that is ok too.

Saintsational Fan Forum is for Saints fans that want to talk about the Saints.

Once it is no longer that - then it will close.
Did YOU ever give US the chance to help co fund the forum?

NO you didn’t.

Many of us offered - you declined!

Good that it’s 20% banter. Maybe 50% would be ideal.

So Simon, why the refusal to let any of us co-fund eh?!

Pass the popcorn.

SS is owned by the people, without the people it is nothing. If it gets closed down it will reappear the very next day.

way back when ... we were having a few forum down periods ... some bright spark set up a rescue page
for the seriously addicted

i can remember going there
and we all told each other that SS was down

SS is owned by the people, without the people it is nothing. If it gets closed down it will reappear the very next day.
i do tend to agree with that

(Grumpy One was always strong on the ‘owned by the people’ point as well)

but

Shirley

the people would get first option
if owner/management want out ?

... be a bit spiteful
if it didn’t happen

(not that i’m picking up spite in the SS vibe)

asiu wrote: Thu 09 May 2019 12:01pm

but

Shirley

... be a bit spiteful
if it didn’t happen

The whole "I pay for it so I say whatever goes", was never offered up by Simon when he presented himself to the people as a caretaker of the peoples site.

A bit like offering to donate money to the town square for maintenacne as a gift in kind and then stealing control and ownership.

Special

Cairnsman wrote: Thu 09 May 2019 3:15pm
asiu wrote: Thu 09 May 2019 12:01pm

but

Shirley

... be a bit spiteful
if it didn’t happen

The whole "I pay for it so I say whatever goes", was never offered up by Simon when he presented himself to the people as a caretaker of the peoples site.

A bit like offering to donate money to the town square for maintenacne as a gift in kind and then stealing control and ownership.
Yes and no.

Simon has taken on board feedback to a degree and it’s not a full blown dictatorship, but the new and very draconian rules are moving that direction to a degree.

The fact that there are zero other mods I think is telling.