North ditching everyone (Dal included)

Re: North ditching everyone (Dal included)

chook23 wrote:With their final(s) likely to be interstate................it gives North people the opportunity to say goodbye (live)..................

makes sense to me but not to many who have posted in this thread
I know many North supporters and THEY are extremely unhappy about today's events.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
North has supporters? Well I'll be buttered on both sides!

I'd be ditching Claude Rains (number 9) too He may have trade value for a another s*** club. Thats if anyone can spot him, lol

George27

stevie wrote:I'd be ditching Claude Rains (number 9) too He may have trade value for a another s*** club. Thats if anyone can spot him, lol
Stevie - if Claude Rains is a reference to The Invisible Man , then I dips my lid to a sensational reference to an old Hollywood classic !

This could be the catalyst for the 150 point loss North needs to have this week.

George27 wrote:
stevie wrote:I'd be ditching Claude Rains (number 9) too He may have trade value for a another s*** club. Thats if anyone can spot him, lol
Stevie - if Claude Rains is a reference to The Invisible Man , then I dips my lid to a sensational reference to an old Hollywood classic !
Great work, Stevie! :D

footynut wrote:Wait for it..... Hawks to pick up Boomer for nothing
I wouldn't be surprised if someone like a GWS gave him a 1 yesr deal. Could just be the Icing on the cake they need or at worst a quality backup.

IluvHarvey wrote:
footynut wrote:Wait for it..... Hawks to pick up Boomer for nothing
I wouldn't be surprised if someone like a GWS gave him a 1 yesr deal. Could just be the Icing on the cake they need or at worst a quality backup.
Commit to it then!!!!!

BSTTT!!!!!

White Winmar wrote:
George27 wrote:
Great work, Stevie! :D

Cheers guys. I discovered just how much of a non entity on a footy field he is about a year back. Glad to know some fans out there got my gist!

North Melbourne captain and coach discuss tactics for this week's game

oldie60

I know he holds the games record but have a look at Hawthorn. Luke Hodge 4 flags, contracted, Josh Gibson 3 flags, contracted, Shaun Burgoyne, 3 flags, contracted. How much success has North had whilst Harvey achieved "HIS" accolades? ZERO. Don't agree with the way it was handled or the timing but don't forget to shut the door on the way out.

What a trainwreck of a season North has had. Reminiscent of our 1998 season. I wonder if the Shinboner Spirit will prevail over what looks to be some very lean times ahead.

stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!
"stonecold" I notice BSTTT in a few of your posts. Pardon, excuse me, dear lad, what does BSTTT mean? :? :? :?

loris wrote:
stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!
"stonecold" I notice BSTTT in a few of your posts. Pardon, excuse me, dear lad, what does BSTTT mean? :? :? :?
I'm also quite curious to know to the extent of googling it. The closest result I could find was an acronym explained by Urban Dictionary: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=B.S.T.T

Sainternist wrote:
loris wrote:
stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!
I'm also quite curious to know to the extent of googling it. The closest result I could find was an acronym explained by Urban Dictionary: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=B.S.T.T
To the thigh....TTT

Sainternist wrote:
loris wrote:
stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!
Thanks Sainternist - Well I Never............... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

I've become so 'educated' on this site at times :wink: :wink: :wink:

PS. Sainternist, my friend is doing the annual 'grey nomad' trek up north at present, so I haven't been in contact to find out if he's found out the Saints lyrics to 'Stout Hearted Men' from Brian Sierrakoski as yet. I'll PM YOU when he returns.

Did you catch any movies in the Scandanavian Film Festival? I overdosed!!!!

loris wrote:PS. Sainternist, my friend is doing the annual 'grey nomad' trek up north at present, so I haven't been in contact to find out if he's found out the Saints lyrics to 'Stout Hearted Men' from Brian Sierrakoski as yet. I'll PM YOU when he returns.

Fantastic! Thanks for the update, Loris!

I wasn't aware of any Scandanavian Film Festival. We just had the Melbourne International Film Festival here a couple of weeks ago. I was lucky to catch a good dozen excellent films there, including a Jerry Lewis retrospective in honour of his 90th birthday.

Sainternist wrote:
loris wrote:PS. Sainternist, my friend is doing the annual 'grey nomad' trek up north at present, so I haven't been in contact to find out if he's found out the Saints lyrics to 'Stout Hearted Men' from Brian Sierrakoski as yet. I'll PM YOU when he returns.

Fantastic! Thanks for the update, Loris!

I wasn't aware of any Scandanavian Film Festival. We just had the Melbourne International Film Festival here a couple of weeks ago. I was lucky to catch a good dozen excellent films there, including a Jerry Lewis retrospective in honour of his 90th birthday.
Scandanavian Festival was during month of July around Aus. I've also been overdosing on the Alfred Hitchcock Festival the past weeks.

OMG ............ Hitchcock and BSTTT !!!!!!!

Gordo'
Location: banned for a spell, things didn't turn out so well, every thread i played, ffs was lucky i stayed!!!

loris wrote:
stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!
me too mate. closest i could find was ffsttt, whatever that flowering means??? :?

Fortitude Fidelity Sainta.

Gordo' wrote:
loris wrote:
stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!
me too mate. closest i could find was ffsttt, whatever that flowering means??? :?
No, none of those, sorry!!!!!

It's pretty simple, just a challenge for certain posters, nothing offensive though!!!!!

Sainternist wrote:
loris wrote:
stonecold wrote:
BSTTT!!!!!

Enlightening

Mumford must have special sensing abilities! He actually tackled Claude!