She's still around....

Re: She's still around....

I very much doubt that.

I would put him more in the rounds of a child molester.

The police recommended he be charged but the powers who decide these things never proceeded

Charged with what? Being a knob?

derby Street wrote:
Linton Lodger wrote:
Joffa Burns wrote:A couple of years back she patched up her relationship with her family, got a job and started competing in athletics after a long break.
She was a very competent high jumper. I believe she is in a relationship and trying to rebuild her life out of the spotlight and didnt want the book dragging up the past.
I am told she has learned hard lessons and is trying to move on, a shame the same can't be said for Mr Nixon. Maybe she could be cut some slack.
She has a younger sister who is into athletics and XC running who went through a very hard time during her sisters infamy.
Sorry mate, someone like her doesn't change their stripes. She is a dangerous person. Whilst Nixon is a silly clown, I think he is a better person than Ms Duthie (and that's saying something).
She was a kid - he was an adult. Highly debateable that Nixon is a better person than Kim and there is more chance of her changing her stripes than Ricky.

Yep agreed, she was an attention seeking teenage girl with a dirty old man who used his money and power to seduce her. Good on her for getting her life back on track. Shame Nixon is so desperate hell prostitute himself for a dollar.

Harves Man

Linton Lodger wrote: Whilst Nixon is a silly clown, I think he is a better person than Ms Duthie (and that's saying something).
I very much doubt that.

The police recommended he be charged but the powers who decide these things never proceeded
I can't imagine why the police would consider charging him with anything - she was 17 and the age of consent is 16.

LTN16

Toot Toot motherfu*kers !!

Joffa Burns wrote:A couple of years back she patched up her relationship with her family, got a job and started competing in athletics after a long break.
She was a very competent high jumper. I believe she is in a relationship and trying to rebuild her life out of the spotlight and didnt want the book dragging up the past.
I am told she has learned hard lessons and is trying to move on, a shame the same can't be said for Mr Nixon. Maybe she could be cut some slack.
She has a younger sister who is into athletics and XC running who went through a very hard time during her sisters infamy.
Really happy to hear this. I was fearful for her going completely off the rails and ending up dead in a ditch somewhere.

Teenagers go off the rails due to them being, we'll teenagers. They should have an "under construction" sign on their foreheads.

To say teenagers don't change is ludicrous. Hope she has a successful and quiet life.

Harves Man wrote:
Linton Lodger wrote: Whilst Nixon is a silly clown, I think he is a better person than Ms Duthie (and that's saying something).
I very much doubt that.

I can't imagine why the police would consider charging him with anything - she was 17 and the age of consent is 16.
Drugs maybe

philtee

William Houghton QC, representing "The St Kilda Schoolgirl" appears to be a fair hand
at this legal caper...
http://www.deverslist.com.au/devers-lis ... qc-william
How much for a QC per day ?
Who is paying his bill, plus disbursements ?

IanRush wrote:How did her Laywers know about the book, were they given a draft copy?

What is so revealing in there that she is fearful of?
Perhaps she was worried the book might portray her as a cheap, devious, manipulating money grabbing bogan sl*t?

ripplug66

Enrico_Misso wrote:
IanRush wrote:How did her Laywers know about the book, were they given a draft copy?

What is so revealing in there that she is fearful of?
Perhaps she was worried the book might portray her as a cheap, devious, manipulating money grabbing bogan sl*t?

Lovely. Some people on here obviously never made a mistake as a kid or knew someone who did. Anyway I know who looks like the d**khead in this topic and its Nixon by a mile. Some of the crap he has written on facebook suggests he has a brain of a 15 year old. At least Duthie has been quite all this time. And she had age on her side for being an idiot 3 years ago. What excuse did Nixon have? None apart from being brain dead than and it seems now. Lets give the girl a chance. Nixon has had his.

asaint

Perhaps an apology or an acknowledgement of the pain she caused would help us all to feel more kind spirited towards this young lady.

philtee wrote:William Houghton QC, representing "The St Kilda Schoolgirl" appears to be a fair hand
at this legal caper...
pro bono I'm told.

anothersaint wrote:Perhaps an apology or an acknowledgement of the pain she was caused would help her to feel more kind spirited towards us.

Although it's come back again, and although the media are still loving the "St Kilda Schoolgirl" nick, I feel it's not as bad for the club this time around.

Originally it was Players vs Girl. And the result was Players bad.

Now it's Girl vs Nixon. And the result is Nixon bad.

So really the St Kilda Schoolgirl, and therefore St Kilda, look more like the victim in this news cycle.

Not ideal, but not the end of the world from the club's perspective I would think.

She deserves no sympathy and hope she cops everything thats coming for her.

ripplug66

CURLY wrote:She deserves no sympathy and hope she cops everything thats coming for her.

Never made a mistake or don't know mates who have? 17 years of age at the time. She made a serious error and unlike some here I happy to back her against Nixon anytime.

philtee wrote:William Houghton QC, representing "The St Kilda Schoolgirl" appears to be a fair hand
at this legal caper...
pro bono I'm told.
What are QC fees these days/day?

ripplug66 wrote:
CURLY wrote:She deserves no sympathy and hope she cops everything thats coming for her.

Never made a mistake or don't know mates who have? 17 years of age at the time. She made a serious error and unlike some here I happy to back her against Nixon anytime.

Any chance she could apolagise for the damage she caused to many hard working people.

ripplug66

CURLY wrote:
ripplug66 wrote:

Any chance she could apolagise for the damage she caused to many hard working people.

Maybe she has or maybe she just wants to forget that part of her life. How did you and your mates go when you were that young. Make mistakes and always say sorry or just never make mistakes? I certainly made plenty and so did my mates. Some of them were terrible and most I never said sorry for. Maybe I'm a bad person and so are my mates but It seemed I was one of the better people at that age but still made plenty of mistakes.

asaint wrote:Perhaps an apology or an acknowledgement of the pain she caused would help us all to feel more kind spirited towards this young lady.
March 21, 2011
Kim Duthie has finally apologised to St Kilda AFL stars Nick Riewoldt, Nick Dal Santo and Zac Dawson, for releasing nude photos via Facebook last year.
Kim Duthie appears on YouTube reading a statement saying she “could not imagine the grief she has caused the players”.

She said that, after her TV appearance on 60 Minutes, when she apologised to player Sam Gilbert, she realised she owed apologies to the other three St Kilda players caught up in the controversy.

Sounding very unlike herself, Kim went on to say “I would like to formally apologise to the above players for releasing photographs of them which I did not take, nor did I have permission to publish.”
http://www.newswarped.com/2011/03/kim-d ... o-scandal/

4k per 2 questions.
... whats your second question ?

magnifisaint wrote:
at this legal caper...
pro bono I'm told.

Couple of good blow jobs for some.

What I found perplexing in all of this how Nixon ever got so far in the footy mgt business in the first place. Remember before all of this he was right up the top of the tree. Bizarre.

put her in PR

Freebird

ripplug66 wrote:

There is degrees of mistakes 66...what if she was a thrill killer?
She went far and beyond the normal 19 year old when she brought st kilda down. Photos lies in the media for the world to see.

I for one will never forgive her - she has been portrait as the victim when she was the villain.

An apology would change peoples opinions but I doiubt she's the type to admit her misdemeanors.

ripplug66

Freebird wrote:
ripplug66 wrote:

There is degrees of mistakes 66...what if she was a thrill killer?
She went far and beyond the normal 19 year old when she brought st kilda down. Photos lies in the media for the world to see.

I for one will never forgive her - she has been portrait as the victim when she was the villain.

An apology would change peoples opinions but I doiubt she's the type to admit her misdemeanors.

Yep but she wasn't a thrill killer so whats the point of saying that. She has apologised if you bothered to read other posts and not just comment on mine all the time. Anyway if you want to back Nixon in this then go ahead. Confirms everything I thought. And she was 17. Some facts might help.