What should Roo say to Carlisle???

Re: What should Roo say to Carlisle???

Fisher?!

Cough, cough...

And perhaps Sam's best mate Dustin Martin?

Are you suggesting that because he's also a CHB?? What has that got to do with it....
I've heard it said that the first sign of someone thinking they're the smartest bloke in the room is that they can't pick up when someone else is being sarcastic.
They're so eagerly waiting for someone to make that they miss the point and make mistakes.

Playon

Come outside Jake I'd like to talk to you privately

Roo should give Carlisle a hug and try and make him feel at home. That would be the best thing a captain could do for a new player.

Playon

Sainternist wrote:Roo should give Carlisle a hug and try and make him feel at home. That would be the best thing a captain could do for a new player.
Pass his teddy, and kiss him good night

Playon wrote:
Sainternist wrote:Roo should give Carlisle a hug and try and make him feel at home. That would be the best thing a captain could do for a new player.
Pass his teddy, and kiss him good night
You can scoff at the idea, but remember, Roo was also involved in a similar scandal at the end of 2010. It would make him look like a hypocrite to scorn Carlisle.

Playon

Perhaps but he's a grown man and is responsible for his own actions'
He needs to fess up and take it in his stride or we end up with another Cousins

The soft approach is just that, soft, he needs to be told, deal with it

Playon wrote:Perhaps but he's a grown man and is responsible for his own actions'

Look, I agree. But what I'm getting at is that I think it would be damaging if he's made to feel like an outsider to the club.

I imagine Roo says the same thing to all of his new team mates.

"Dont ignore my leads and everything will be sweet. " :D

Playon

Sainternist wrote:
Playon wrote:Perhaps but he's a grown man and is responsible for his own actions'

Look, I agree. But what I'm getting at is that I think it would be damaging if he's made to feel like an outsider to the club.
He'll be fine and welcomed to the club but not until the leadership group give him a whack, the players are filthy and understandably so, giving up their mad Monday etc and doing their best to try to boost the clubs image. The only problem will be is if he continues, and if so could be sacked in no time, but then that's another story.

He needs to be re-educated and re-programmed after coming a club where drugs were considered good.

caro's still not happy, or letting go.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/j ... kh85n.html

"For one, the cavalier and thoughtless Carlisle has been signed to a rich new deal and came to the Saints in place of a talented teenager judged the fifth best of his age in the land. The marketing component of his contract will be removed given Carlisle signed on for ambassadorial work after he used an illicit drug and allowed the act to be filmed. Various performance clauses will also be examined by the club's lawyers but the Saints have categorically denied the essence of Carlisle's contract would be changed. Another source of outrage is that Carlisle, as has always been the case, will not automatically register a positive drug detection because he has transgressed during his leave period. But his exposure will count as a notification or "self report" and Fairfax Media understands that St Kilda is pushing for its new player to voluntarily place himself under a drug strike.

Carlisle met his new CEO Matt Finnis on Friday and could face the club's leadership group as early as next week with captain Nick Riewoldt joining via video link for what should be an uncomfortable session"

One would hope it's uncomfortable. For Jake.

stkildadotcom

No snapchats at StKilda, ok?

Revised edition: What should Roo say to Carlisle???

CQ SAINT wrote:Ok. You did something you know you shouldn't have. As I did less than a decade ago. You showed your mate and then someone got the picture and now the whole world has seen it. In effect, same thing happened to me. Although I didn't take a selfie and told the press I wasn't aware the photo existed, it happens. Its not too late to admit you did it and make public announcement that you intend to change. You can still be a wonderful role model, leader and a legend of this club. I don't go around exposing myself to everybody all the time, it was one of those really stupid peer pressure moments and its obvious you are just a stupid young man who is experimenting with drugs and showing your d**khead mate how cool u are. Not really the actions of a loser coke head junkie but not a good look just the same. Because I have worked my arse off to get this club a flag and even though, so far I have failed, people love me. Nearly as much as Lenny. You have the potential to do the same and regain the favour of our club. Geez boy you could even be part of a premiership team. We are building an elite squad around you. Who knows I might even play in a premiership with you if everything lines up right in the next 2 years. Pull your head in and get fair dinkum.

Listen Jake- we Saints footballers are all perfect citizens who neither drink, smoke, swear, do druggy things, stay out late, burn dwarfs, get caught for drink-driving etc. so if you want to fit into this club, you must act like us. Good luck

"You have been at Essendon football club for a numbers of years, now we need to decontaminate you."

"Are you really dumber than you look?"

#gosaintas

BigMart wrote:Fisher?!

Cough, cough...

Are you suggesting that because he's also a CHB?? What has that got to do with it....

If I had to suggest anyone on the list not talk to him, it'd be Sam Fisher.... There are a few reasons Sam Fisher (a champion veteran) is not a club leader... I wouldn't say he is the best role model outside of footy for young men. Good guy from reports, star player... But likes the social scene

From what I know
Jarryn Geary, Maverkick Weller and Nick Reiwoldt are the three who would be the scariest to answer to...

The only scary thing about Geary would be leading towards him

make sure you keep your dick in your pants

#gosaintas wrote:
BigMart wrote:Fisher?!

Cough, cough...

If I had to suggest anyone on the list not talk to him, it'd be Sam Fisher.... There are a few reasons Sam Fisher (a champion veteran) is not a club leader... I wouldn't say he is the best role model outside of footy for young men. Good guy from reports, star player... But likes the social scene

From what I know
Jarryn Geary, Maverkick Weller and Nick Reiwoldt are the three who would be the scariest to answer to...

The only scary thing about Geary would be leading towards him
Love to see you Mr Internet hero, stand in front of him.

You would wet your little pants

#gosaintas

Love to see you Mr Internet hero, stand in front of him.

You would wet your little pants[/quote]

Onya BM. Now we've heard it all...Geary is an enforcer. Hopefully he'll be playing for Sandy next season.

stjay

The whole "tut-tut you've been a bad boy Jakey" alone is not going to do anything and could ostracise him from the playing group forever.
After being given an understanding of how he has let the club & supporters down, what our values are & what we expect, the playing group needs to get around him and make him feel welcome.
He needs to be shown the way to how this event can be the catalyst to turn his life around - a mentor, a specialised program, a path to earn back respect.
Whatever is it, the solution needs to be holistic.

#gosaintas wrote:Love to see you Mr Internet hero, stand in front of him.

You would wet your little pants

Onya BM. Now we've heard it all...Geary is an enforcer. Hopefully he'll be playing for Sandy next season.[/quote]

Didn't say he was an enforcer, just that he would make you wet your pants.

Big internet words from a little man :wink:

#gosaintas

Didn't say he was an enforcer, just that he would make you wet your pants.

Big internet words from a little man :wink:[/quote]

I've never seen him run through anyone and I doubt he ever has. He's good at backing into packs and injuring himself though. Sounds terrifying if you were his Mum, not so much if you are on the field. ANyway let your imagination run wild BM...it's the offseason.

Very Simple....... "Learn from this"
And everyone should move on towards Round 1

#gosaintas wrote:Didn't say he was an enforcer, just that he would make you wet your pants.

Big internet words from a little man :wink:

I've never seen him run through anyone and I doubt he ever has. He's good at backing into packs and injuring himself though. Sounds terrifying if you were his Mum, not so much if you are on the field. ANyway let your imagination run wild BM...it's the offseason.[/quote]

Even backing into you Geary would make you wet yourself tough guy.