Dion Prestia

Word on the street is that the club is looking at making a play for Dion. Anyone know anything about it and thoughts?

stjay

Re: Dion Prestia

prwilkinson wrote:Word on the street is that the club is looking at making a play for Dion. Anyone know anything about it and thoughts?
Yep not OOC until end of next year.

stjay wrote:
prwilkinson wrote:Word on the street is that the club is looking at making a play for Dion. Anyone know anything about it and thoughts?
Yep not OOC until end of next year.
Gun. Perfect age for us. I would be very interested. What would we have to give up to get him? He is too young for FA.

Kernal75

Demons all over him like a rash according to TFS. I'd prefer to have a crack at Jaeger O'Meara if he's OOC soon!

We already have a Meatball.

If we weren't putting in an offer you would be extremely disappointed if there is a chance he is leaving.

Kernal75 wrote:Demons all over him like a rash according to TFS. I'd prefer to have a crack at Jaeger O'Meara if he's OOC soon!
Fair call

Better get than Treloar or Aish.

Just about at the top of my wishlist.

His old man still a mad Dees supporter, goes to all their games in the Red Legs, heavily involved with the MFC and their hierarchy.

Dees super confident he'll be in red and blue. We should do everything we can to blindside them.

Sobraz wrote:Better get than Treloar or Aish.

His old man still a mad Dees supporter, goes to all their games in the Red Legs, heavily involved with the MFC and their hierarchy.

Dees super confident he'll be in red and blue. We should do everything we can to blindside them.
His old man follows a s*** team

magnifisaint wrote:

His old man follows a s*** team
No debating that one..

Aside from that link, there'd be no plausible reason he'd prefer Melb over us.

More $$, better team, better recent history, better players, better looking fans... the list goes on..

When did he drop the giacomo?

We have the cash.

I do feel like it is really important that the club can land a big fish in the next two years.

By 'big fish' I mean a young gun midfielder like Prestia, O'Meara, Treloar.

I would be very happy to get him. For some reason he and Devon Smith aren't as well regarded as Treloar and Shiel but they are both guns. Jack Martin is supposed to be the best junior player of all time just about. Does anyone know what his injuries are like. Jaeger sounds like his body might be f$#ed.

Harley was sublime last night. 28 disposals. Looked so calm in traffic. He is a dead set gun.

Are we still trying after treloer too?

SaintWodonga wrote:Are we still trying after treloer too?
I think he is deciding between Richmond and the Pies from all reports.
We would have to give up our pick 6 to get him.

We have no hope but he would a fantastic get at pick 6. Might need even more.

Yep. Agree on both.

I can't see us going for Prestia seeing as he's under contract. He'd cost far too much and I doubt GC would offer him up.

I don't think we are completely out of the picture for Treloar. We'd likely have to pay more than the Pies to get his attention.

Old Mate wrote:I can't see us going for Prestia seeing as he's under contract. He'd cost far too much and I doubt GC would offer him up.

I don't think we are completely out of the picture for Treloar. We'd likely have to pay more than the Pies to get his attention.
I think people are talking about Prestia being OOC at the end of next year.

Old Mate wrote:I can't see us going for Prestia seeing as he's under contract. He'd cost far too much and I doubt GC would offer him up.

I thought it was from the footy show rumour where they said Melb was keen and St Kilda to a lesser degree. I just assumed that rumour was this year?

seano1

he will go to Essendon I reckon.......he played for Greenvale where his family live so I think that's where he will head if anywhere.

I thought it was from the footy show rumour where they said Melb was keen and St Kilda to a lesser degree. I just assumed that rumour was this year?
Tom Boyd had a year to run on his contract. Trades happen.

seano1 wrote:he will go to Essendon I reckon.......he played for Greenvale where his family live so I think that's where he will head if anywhere.
Any player choosing to go to Essendon would have rocks in their heads. I'm sure BJ privately regrets it.