Bruce...... the topic of headlines

Re: Bruce...... the topic of headlines

Austinnn wrote:Troll needs to appreciate irony.
Fancy that , Mr Pompous calling me a troll for informing him that Canberra isn't in NSW.

In fact his comment is quite offensive but Mr no nothing wouldn't evn be aware of that.
I prefer the title Dr No (Nothing is my wife's surname which I don't use for business)

No I called you a troll for following around the forum picking me up on petty details to try to even the score for all your errors and lack of thought. I'm still waiting for examples of my lack of knowledge about History. Why not throw in maths? Wanna test me?

I didn't realise it was so offensive to lump ACT in with the state it's landlocked by. In fact in all the time I lived in Australia, I never really picked up on the strong separatist vibes the ACT was sending out. Are you are Canberran? Perhaps a product of Queanbeyan?

Harves Man

Austinnn wrote:NSW, ACT, whatever.
Do you just post for the sake of it. If so you should give it a rest for awhile as a lot of your posts reveal you haven't a clue. About geography, footy or history.
That is completely untrue, unnecessary and attacking the man, whilst adding absolutely nothing to this forum.

Harves Man wrote:
Do you just post for the sake of it. If so you should give it a rest for awhile as a lot of your posts reveal you haven't a clue. About geography, footy or history.
That is completely untrue, unnecessary and attacking the man, whilst adding absolutely nothing to this forum.
True but. Just to let you know, I have reported you to the mods for the fool comment.
Last edited by saynta on Fri 10 Jul 2015 6:47pm, edited 1 time in total.

Austinnn wrote:
Austinnn wrote:Troll needs to appreciate irony.
Fancy that , Mr Pompous calling me a troll for informing him that Canberra isn't in NSW.

In fact his comment is quite offensive but Mr no nothing wouldn't evn be aware of that.
I prefer the title Dr No (Nothing is my wife's surname which I don't use for business)

No I called you a troll for following around the forum picking me up on petty details to try to even the score for all your errors and lack of thought. I'm still waiting for examples of my lack of knowledge about History. Why not throw in maths? Wanna test me?

I didn't realise it was so offensive to lump ACT in with the state it's landlocked by. In fact in all the time I lived in Australia, I never really picked up on the strong separatist vibes the ACT was sending out. Are you are Canberran? Perhaps a product of Queanbeyan?
More ignorant comments. But as I said , you wouldn't know. Why would I be from Queanbeyan which you probably don't know is in NSW. And yes, Canberrians would find your comments offensive, just like they find the politicians from the various states being referred to as Canberra. And since you asked, I'm a product of Melbourne.

OK, I'm wrong about Queanbeyan. As a reward, I will let it go this time, more to quell sniping on this forum.

Anyway, so as not offend the separatists:

I hope that Sydney don't eventually try to lure him back out of footy-mad Victoria and considerably closer to his hometown in a few years.

It was more an illogical fear than an actual possibity.

He's one of my favourite current players and as far as I'm concerned he can have whatever hairstyle he wants if he keeps this form up. I'd like Cam McCarthy too, 80s bogan hair and moustache and everything.

FWIW

Bruce played for GWS-- NOT Sydney

that was Tim Membrey- who only played 1 game for the Swans

Life Long Saint wrote:Love the Bruuuuuuuuce chant too!

It's the most excited I've been about a number 27 since George Young!

Some guys near the cheers squad started an alternative Hey Bruce chant that got dirty looks from the official squad.

saintbrat wrote:FWIW

Bruce played for GWS-- NOT Sydney

that was Tim Membrey- who only played 1 game for the Swans
Yeah, I know that. I even know where he went to school. Just a brain fade I suspect. Or early onset dementia.
Last edited by saynta on Fri 10 Jul 2015 7:21pm, edited 1 time in total.

Life Long Saint wrote:Love the Bruuuuuuuuce chant too!

It's the most excited I've been about a number 27 since George Young!

Some guys near the cheers squad started an alternative Hey Bruce chant that got dirty looks from the official squad.
Typical. You'd think they'd see the bigger picture. Hopefully they try to out-cheer the alternate cheer squad and we can have cheer wars, louder and louder.
Last edited by Austinnn on Fri 10 Jul 2015 7:19pm, edited 1 time in total.

Austinnn wrote:OK, I'm wrong about Queanbeyan. As a reward, I will let it go this time, more to quell sniping on this forum.

I hope that Sydney don't eventually try to lure him back out of footy-mad Victoria and considerably closer to his hometown in a few years.

He's one of my favourite current players and as far as I'm concerned he can have whatever hairstyle he wants if he keeps this form up. I'd like Cam McCarthy too, 80s bogan hair and moustache and everything.
His family actually moved to Melbourne to be near him.

saynta wrote: His family actually moved to Melbourne to be near him.
True. And actually, thinking back to that article, he said something about being a nomad that isn't really concerned about the geographic location of his footy club, which all goes to show how illogical my fear was. It was more based on Sydney's form: it wouldn't be the first of our tall forwards they've stolen.

Austinnn wrote:OK, I'm wrong about Queanbeyan. As a reward, I will let it go this time, more to quell sniping on this forum.

Don't worry Austin, Im impressed you know anything about Australian geography. Once they computerised porn and we banned fireworks most suburbs of Canberra were removed from our collective memories.

Harves Man

Harves Man wrote:
True but. Just to let you know, I have reported you to the mods for the fool comment.
Wow, what a hysterical reaction! And also completely untrue.

Harves Man

Don't worry Austin, Im impressed you know anything about Australian geography. Once they computerised porn and we banned fireworks most suburbs of Canberra were removed from our collective memories.
True, Gringo. I rather like this idea of Canberra separatists - I'd like them to have to produce a passport, just to leave their borders. Then add to this some really stringent conditions - you know, a bit of a cross between the conditions required by the former USSR and the curent USA (especially now that Josh Bruce and family are free from that politition-soaked vipers nest).

Come on Stinger if you are going to call somebody out for - not having a clue - surely you can't cry to the mods when they call you a fool back.

Harves Man wrote:
Wow, what a hysterical reaction! And also completely untrue.
Keep up. I reported him for calling me a fool, and your are right. It's not true.

Armoooo wrote:Come on Stinger if you are going to call somebody out for - not having a clue - surely you can't cry to the mods when they call you a fool back.
Yes I can and have. How would you react if someone called you a troll and then a fool?

There have been plenty of posters on here that don't post anymore because of abuse. I don't intend adding to that number.

Harves Man wrote:

True, Gringo. I rather like this idea of Canberra separatists - I'd like them to have to produce a passport, just to leave their borders. Then add to this some really stringent conditions - you know, a bit of a cross between the conditions required by the former USSR and the curent USA (especially now that Josh Bruce and family are free from that politition-soaked vipers nest).
The ones you don't like don't belong to Canberra. I believe there are only about 4 Federal politicians that are really Canberrians. The rest fortunately or unfortunately belong to the States and the NT. And i'm sure the residents of the Act dislike them more than you do.

Armoooo wrote:Come on Stinger if you are going to call somebody out for - not having a clue - surely you can't cry to the mods when they call you a fool back.
Yes I can and have. How would you react if someone called you a troll and then a fool?

There have been plenty of posters on here that don't post anymore because of abuse. I don't intend adding to that number.
...there's something not quite halalkoshery about this exchange

WindSister wrote:

...there's something not quite halalkoshery about this exchange
I didn't notice the name until you re=quoted the post. it was obviously directed at me because he was referring to my post.

just a poster thinking he is being cute.

Another thread wrecked by squabbling egotists

Is that the closest we'll get to a mea culpa, BM? :wink:

Harves Man, Gringo and Armoo; cheers, you guys.

Hopefully saynta reported me, not Harves Man by mistake!

Talk about having a bad day...

Psychosaint66

saynta wrote: just a poster thinking he is being cute.
I'm here now for that. :D

Image Cute but psycho. Things even out.

Austinnn wrote:Is that the closest we'll get to a mea culpa, BM? :wink:

Harves Man, Gringo and Armoo; cheers, you guys.

Hopefully saynta reported me, not Harves Man by mistake!

Talk about having a bad day...
Sorry mate i was. Having a bad day that is. My mother in law had a bad fall today and was taken to hospital by ambulance.She lost a lot of blood from two bad gashes in her head.

Hey listen, sorry you had a bad day. We all do. We're all people behind these names.

Hope your mother in law recovers and you enjoy the footy on Sunday.