Billy's nose !!

Does anyone know what happened? !!

Re: Billy's nose !!

Smashed in the face which clearly wasn't high contact.

Friendly fire

Old Mate wrote:Friendly fire
If it was friendly fire then I think it was 8cres who got him in the marking contest. 8cres has now broken a nose and two teeth. Unfortunately they were our players.

Acres is the new Kosi.

Enrico_Misso wrote:Acres is the new Kosi.
Plus the hospital handpass to Rooey. He needs to get some composure. Hopefully that will come with experience.

CURLY wrote:Smashed in the face which clearly wasn't high contact.

Are you actually suggesting the umpire should have paid a free against Acres or because he was hit by our player it still should be a free because it was head high. I think this posts proves you do watch the game through one eye, sorry no eyes.

It wasn't acres it was the opposition ruckman - I read somewhere else that billy came back on all taped up and won the last hit out to our advantage. Bruce took the last hit out.

It got Longer?

Are you actually suggesting the umpire should have paid a free against Acres or because he was hit by our player it still should be a free because it was head high. I think this posts proves you do watch the game through one eye, sorry no eyes.

lol - it was Gawn who smashed Longers nose - play on, kick to Howe, goal Dees in front with 40 seconds to paly.

Funnily enough, a smack to the face of an opposition player is usually a free kick. Somehow, even though the officiating umpire was looking right at the marking contest he didn't see Longers nose get smacked.

Curious.

lol - it was Gawn who smashed Longers nose - play on, kick to Howe, goal Dees in front with 40 seconds to paly.

Funnily enough, a smack to the face of an opposition player is usually a free kick. Somehow, even though the officiating umpire was looking right at the marking contest he didn't see Longers nose get smacked.

Curious.
Looked like a bit of an accident from Gawn.

Accidental head high contact is still a free kick.

Or at least, is supposed to be.

magnifisaint wrote:

Curious.
Looked like a bit of an accident from Gawn.

Yep I was wrong but then so are you. It was accidental contact in a marking contest and as such no free. They should and would never be paid.

Curious.
Yep I was wrong but then so are you. It was accidental contact in a marking contest and as such no free. They should and would never be paid. I would say Lol but I will leave that for my 19 year old daughter. Maybe I will point out Longer dropped that mark and he didn't try to punch it but who cares.

Johnny Member wrote:Accidental head high contact is still a free kick.

Not according to P66 it isn't

Not in a marking contest otherwise what happens when you jump on someones head when making a realistic attempt at a mark. I reckon I may know a few rules from umpiring over the years. I may not pay them correctly but I know them. Max accidently hit Billy whilst taking the mark. That will and never should be paid. If it was a swinging arm it isn't accidental.

Prior tp that he had both arms wrapped tightly around bill's chest, and that is a free.

So you can hold a player then smack him in the head, but as long it is in the marking contest, that's fine. - lol

Well, you couldn't do that , last time I went to the Footy. And that was yesterday. But Frankenstein got away with it anyway.

You really don't like to be told you are wrong. We don't even know each other on here and you cant say maybe I was wrong. How would you go in real life? There was no free for wrapping arms or the contact to the head. I notice you didn't comment on the knee to the head in realistic marking contests. Who said you can smack a player in the head. That sounds far from accidental. Anyway Billy punched that ball just before this incident. You told me that. Pity he tried to mark it though.

Have a look at the replay Plugger. It was a free any day of the week. Gawn was behind Billy with his arms wrapped around him. At the last moment he tries to throw Billy sideways and hits his nose.

saynta wrote:Have a look at the replay Plugger. It was a free any day of the week. Gawn was behind Billy with his arms wrapped around him. At the last moment he tries to throw Billy sideways and hits his nose.

I watched it about an hour ago.

saynta wrote:Have a look at the replay Plugger. It was a free any day of the week. Gawn was behind Billy with his arms wrapped around him. At the last moment he tries to throw Billy sideways and hits his nose.

Well, you are not much of an umpire then, but then again, who is?

Probably 20 of those yesterday. If you want 100 frees in a game then lets pay every single free you can see. I think that type of thing is a battle of strength.

Can you name the other 19 where the player was held then smacked in the face and was forced off the ground with blood streaming from his nose.

Funnily enough I didn't see those other 19 - lol