Tosser Thompson

Title says it all. AFL 360. What an absolute Tosser.

Re: Tosser Thompson

What did he say?

Old Mate wrote:What did he say?
Saints were good. I'm not into making excuses...........but
Hot last week, 6 day break, flu ..... Blah, blah , blah
And then had the audacity to complain of another 6 day break before tha ANZAC day. Phfft. Haven't got the good stuff to get you up this year ay

tony74 wrote:
And then had the audacity to complain of another 6 day break before tha ANZAC day. Phfft. Haven't got the good stuff to get you up this year ay
I don't think anyone will talk about how good the Saints were, it's more about why the Injectors were so bad. I wouldn't swap their forward line for ours even if they threw in a free supplement deal.

Wayne42 wrote:
tony74 wrote:
I don't think anyone will talk about how good the Saints were, it's more about why the Injectors were so bad. I wouldn't swap their forward line for ours even if they threw in a free supplement deal.

I felt that many 'commentators' are giving the saints credit- but the ' expectation' of Essendon being there abouts colours their impressions.

very normal for these 'experts' to start making all excuses to back up why they're still not wrong on calls they made..

ignore it... best thing ever is when your actions show em up.

Wayne42 wrote:
tony74 wrote:

I'm waiting to hear what the fat slug says on footy classified tonight !

Last week our only mention was when he said our form of the first 3 weeks was misleading and how we played against adelaide was a true indication of how good we were !

Disagree. There has been plenty of love for us this weekend from all and sundry. Almost too much. We also got smashed after coming back from WA.

The young Bummers players don't seem to be recovering like they were over the last couple of years. Their form a lot more inconsistent and in line with the rest of the comp. funny that.
Last edited by Old Mate on Mon 21 Apr 2014 10:00pm, edited 1 time in total.

tony74 wrote:

Have to take exception at this.

He said the Saints were fantastic and deserved to win. He later said the Saints were exciting.

When asked about the heat and 6 day break, is he supposed to say NO Comment????

He said the week before the club had the flu, and nothing to do with the weekend.

When asked about the Saints defensive structure said it was very well set up.

We also suffered after the Perth heat when Adelaide flogged us.

And Wayne, I have heard nothing but praise about the Saints, KB and Smith this morning, AFL360, On the Couch had a big thing about the Saints running back to position and about how Roo is the best forward in the AFL etc.

Please dont get an inferiority complex.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

ShanghaiSaint wrote:very normal for these 'experts' to start making all excuses to back up why they're still not wrong on calls they made..

ignore it... best thing ever is when your actions show em up.

and for the 4th of 5 rds we atleast make the highlights somewhere.
Rd 1 - Rising Star Nomination
Rd 2 - mark of the year Nomination winner
Rd 4 - Goal of the year nomination
Rd 5 - 2 of the 'Best 10" highlights of the weekend, http://www.afl.com.au/video/2014-04-21/ ... round-five
and 1 of the 9 things we learnt
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2014-04-21/n ... round-five
9. The young Saints are on track
The development of St Kilda's first to third-year players was always going to be a key to judging the team's success under Alan Richardson in 2014. Based on their efforts in Saturday night's surprise win over Essendon, things could hardly be going better. No.3 draft pick Jack Billings was all class when he had the ball and Luke Dunstan continued a superb debut season. Further along in his development, third-year defender Jimmy Webster showed composure when under pressure, while No.1 tagger Tom Curren, 21, took another scalp in Dyson Heppell. St Kilda's veterans shone against the Bombers, but the win wouldn't have been possible without the outstanding efforts of the club's next generation. - Nathan Schmook

Thompson is a whinger but who really cares. We won and that is all that matters.

If we're any good, the credit will come.

Hopefully it won't be too long before we are good and we're hated again.

tony74 wrote:

He said the Saints were fantastic and deserved to win. He later said the Saints were exciting.

He said the week before the club had the flu, and nothing to do with the weekend.

And Wayne, I have heard nothing but praise about the Saints, KB and Smith this morning, AFL360, On the Couch had a big thing about the Saints running back to position and about how Roo is the best forward in the AFL etc.

Ok, Luckily i have you to point me, no, point all of us towards reality.

tony74 wrote:

Well that puts it into perspective a bit.

8856brother wrote:Disagree. There has been plenty of love for us this weekend from all and sundry. Almost too much. We also got smashed after coming back from WA.
agree....

Essendon were as flat as a tack................similar to us v Adelaide

We still played very well though this week against bummers

Yeah, fair enough Joffaboy. Emotion took over. I just hate everything about Essendon. Think I,ll watch the replay again!

Take it or leave it Wayne, believe what you like

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

tony74 wrote:Yeah, fair enough Joffaboy. Emotion took over. I just hate everything about Essendon. Think I,ll watch the replay again!
No worries Tony - still nice to see him squirm.

I hate the Injectors more than I hate Carlton.

Enjoy the replay - I did

joffaboy wrote:Take it or leave it Wayne, believe what you like
I watched the interview, i'll be right thanks.

Wayne42 wrote:

Good for you. Did you listen Terry Wallace this morning? KB and Patrick Smith? Hudson and Johnson after the game? On the Couch tonight?

I dont think it was all about Essendon being bad and no praise for the Saints, or did you hear and see differently?

avid

tony74 wrote:

Entirely agree. What Thompson said was all reasonable. And what you've said, T74, is one-sided, paranoid, unsporting and, frankly, cringeworthy.
Our win has been received with praise and happiness all round.
Why not return just a little magnanimity and allow that a team that had been wracked by flu a week before might also have had some additional factors running against it.
Are you happy to explain our shocking effort against Adelaide as at least a little bit due to the Subiaco Curse?
Well, you shouldn't be outraged at "the audacity" of the next recipient mentioning it in passing too.

Already admitted I was a little over the top.

by tony74 » Mon 21 Apr 2014 9:06pm

Yeah, fair enough Joffaboy. Emotion took over. I just hate everything about Essendon. Think I,ll watch the replay again!

avid wrote:Entirely agree. What Thompson said was all reasonable. And what you've said, T74, is one-sided, paranoid, unsporting and, frankly, cringeworthy.
Hi Avid, all's cool now. Unlike what sometimes happens on here, Tony and JB have sorted out their differences. :)

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=85377#p1452961

Whoops, just saw that latest post (above).

Ok then, I'll just add... make that... plus 1. :)

Wayne42 wrote:

Good for you. Did you listen Terry Wallace this morning? KB and Patrick Smith? Hudson and Johnson after the game? On the Couch tonight?

I dont think it was all about Essendon being bad and no praise for the Saints, or did you hear and see differently?
ooooh bitchy, and, i don't believe fishface was sincere, but you do know better than the rest of us so i could stand corrected

WTF are you on about Wayne?

Are you 12 years of age?

Fair Dinkum :roll: Dont bother answering as I am through with this thread and asinine comments from some