Leave your tributes here for Blakey - to be printed

Re: Leave your tributes here for Blakey - to be printed

Played well,done fine. A top club man who will be missed. Thanks for everything and enjoy your next phase in life, may it be successful.

Rugby League would have to be the stupidest, most moronic and over rated game of all time.
BakesFan

Mr Fixit! Best Team Player

Blakey, you could play anywhere and everywhere, and get the job done.

As a Defender, Ruckman or Forward; you always gave your all.

Gotta LOVE The Blake.

Best Wishes,
BakesFan. (but today it's BlakeFan)

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)
vaklav1

Congrats on a wonderful career.

You are the text book example of loyalty, bravery and commitment.

We'll miss seeing you out there.

ando051

Thanks for giving your best every game you played, the quiet achiever and you achieved a lot. Your work ethic has been fantastic, today you shone above and beyond as usual. Good luck Jason we will miss you.

All the best for the future blakey .

A fantastic player , someone who can inspire the kids with the dedication and application needed to make it in afl footy .
So glad you got the send you deserved .

Agree with everyone else.
Name the best clubman award after J. Blake

Enjoy retirement Blakey. The absolute epitome of what it is to be a champion clubman.
We shall miss you but always know that you hold a place in many Saints fans hearts! Thank you!

Blakey,

Rest assured that despite media and AFL thinking that your first name is James and wondering who you are, you are one of St Kilda's most beloved players, a true clubman that gave everything for the cause and went above and beyond the call of duty. Your career should be used as an example for all St Kilda players to follow. Total dedication, every game. Zero problems. The rock on which we build arguably our most successful era. We supporters have always and will always have the utmost love and respect for you, despite not being a 'personality' or glamour player, that says it all.

I hope that you enjoy your retirement and that you can look back on your footy career and feel proud. Thank you for everything.

arpstk

Retired too soon... could have played on for 2 more seasons!

Has been dominating lately in defence and attack and then goes and retires... go figure?

Thanks mate loved your work.

True Blue Sainter

It's having a group of players like Jason Blake that help win premierships - totally focussed, 100% determined and willing to sacrifice his own game for the greater good of the team. You could slot in to any role the coach asked and perform admirably, even if vastly undersized like the game you outpointed Sandilands down in Tassie.

I'll never forget the game against Hawthorn in 2008 (when they went on to win the flag). 5 goals down at half time, playing against 2nd on the ladder, we looked shot. You were swung in to the ruck, and turned the game on it's head. You booted 3 goals in the 2nd half, and had something like 25-30 touches, 20 odd hitouts and close to 10 marks as well.

You epitomise the core values that AFL clubs should be built upon - words like loyalty, courage, dedication, versatility, sacrifice. You will always have a special place in my heart and will always be welcome at the Saints. I hope to see you around in some capacity - as a runner, ambassador, it really doesn't matter. You set a fine example for the next generation of how to forge an AFL career.

The Saints are coming!
rodrocket

You gave us 110% Blakey. You will be sorely missed,for your versatility,your persistance and for being a foundation stone of the team. Great that you're a local boy too! Hope the club can use you somewhere. Maybe as a runner so that we can still watch your distinct running style.

Thanks for your admirabale contributions to the club over the years, JB.

You were a strong, versatile and selfless player. Will never forget your efforts in that drawn Grand Final when took over in the ruck. It epitomised your work ethic for the club. I'm sure Barry Breen who wore the number 27 before yourself, would feel you did the number proud.

Mr reliable,every club needs one,not every one has one.YOU WERE OURS

groupie1

Got every inch of footie out of yourself, Blakey... a great club man and a brave warrior for the Saints. You'll never be forgotten. All the best for the future.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga

Congratulations on an amazing career Jason. You've been an anchor in changing generations of players. Your versatility was possibly the best in the AFL. I think you played nearly every position on the ground. When the CEO went on holiday for a week and you filled in I thought it was getting out of hand. Enjoy you post St Kilda career Jason with a well earned sense of accomplishment.

Ps what better way to finish off your career with one extra Brownlow vote .

Well done Blakey.

its been a month print them and send them already :P 8-)

Schillaci

Thanks Blakey for being a loyal, versatile and admirable servant of the St.Kilda Football Club. You've earnt a special place in the hearts of the St.Kilda faithful. All the best in your retirement.

patientladysaint

All the best for the future Blakey.

Thank-you so much for all you have done for St.Kilda over the years.

Waiting somewhat patiently. When it comes, another St Kilda Premiership will be all the sweeter for the wait. GO SAINTS ! ! !
DramRunner

Well done on your career Blakey. The very definition of a team player. Your ability to nullify opposition forwards was second only to your heart and commitment to the cause. This club would have much more silverware if we had more of your ilk.