Scarlett on Harvey

VietNam_Saint

Re: Scarlett on Harvey

satchmo wrote:
R. Harvey 3 votes! wrote:The funny thing is Scarlett says he lets what happens on the field stays on the field? Well he is writing a bloody book about it the hypocritical flog!
Beat me to it....what a dick he is.

Yep , thats my reaction right there word for word,,

Scarlett ,, See U next Tuesday. Ya dick !

What will be next from this club ?
SunburySaint

as i later acknowledged.... :roll:

Postby stinger » Thu 25 Jul 3:07 pm

#gosaintas wrote:

at 15.05 on this video Harves shakes his hand

yeah he does...the words were later........ :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Whats with the rolling eyes stinger? I merely stated that I never said he clearly refused and then proceeded to correct myself by saying that I saw the other link and saw the handshake. I knew you had commented already, does that mean that I should have referred to your previous comment whilst correcting myself? I think not.

Now lives in Geelong...

All history now. There was a bit of sledging during the game, one person has told his version of events in print, one person has not responded. Who gives a blight's toss bag about anything M Scarlett has to say?

It's a bit unfortunate, or poorly planned, that this stuff has surfaced this week.

As most people now know, local Geelong footballer Casey Tutungi sustained an horrific injury recently which has left him a quadriplegic. There is of course a lot of emotion down this way and a lot of fundraising going on. People, including Saints supporters attending tomorrow night's game, will be expected to give generously. And they WILL give generously because in times such as this club loyalties mean very little.

Matthew Scarlett is a team mate of Casey's down at South Barwon.

These book extracts won't cause the loss of one cent in donations from Saints fans. Nonetheless, it's very poor timing because it causes us to view Scarlett in the worst light when he could be leading the charge to encourage us Sainters to give generously. We will; not because of Scarlett but rather in spite of Scarlett. And that's a shame.

Poor timing by who ever was responsible IMO.

saint66au wrote:Devils advocate here..but why must players feel the need to sledge players about family issues??

Harves was a renowned sledger...and if..and I do say IF... he had a crack at Bartel about his estranged father..then IMO he might have crossed the line a little

Doesnt excuse Scarlett being a complete tool but surely players can keep their sledges to on-field stuff?

The Dermie "anything goes its a mans game" theory is just bogan silly IMO

who says that banger was a renowned sledger...????....you condemn him ...and by doing that give some credence to that clown scarlwitt...without a shred of evidence.....
Gawd I wish you'd read peoples posts properly before going off all huffy

First..I said IF he said it..Scarlett might have made it up who knows..theres also reports it was said by a nearby player and Scarlett thought it was Banger

Also..I said it doesnt excuse Scarlett acting like a tool..IF Banger said it then Im sure Bartels a big boy and can defend himself without mouthy Matthew flying the flag.

Finally, yes, Banger was a sledger..(so is Lenny so is Roo) its well documented he liked a bit of a chip on field..I have no problem with that. He once told Shane Crawford to "get a good look at my arse cos you'll be following it around all day"..then followed it up with 40 touches to Crawfs 15. Thats funny. Sledging a bloke about his estranged Dad when he admitted publicly it upset him is crossing the line IMO....no matter who said it.

Some Saints players are arseholes. On and off the field.

That's been the case for eons.

Just because you barrack for the Saints, doesn't mean that the way you view the club as a one-eyed supporter will apply to everyone who is employed by the club.

SunburySaint wrote:

Postby stinger » Thu 25 Jul 3:07 pm

#gosaintas wrote:

at 15.05 on this video Harves shakes his hand

yeah he does...the words were later........ :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Whats with the rolling eyes stinger? I merely stated that I never said he clearly refused and then proceeded to correct myself by saying that I saw the other link and saw the handshake. I knew you had commented already, does that mean that I should have referred to your previous comment whilst correcting myself? I think not.

not rolling eyes....they were all the oops smilies...you know...the red faces......

Matthew Scarlett is just oozing with personality. I mean, wouldn't he be just a fantastic bloke to sit down and have a beer with. The was a nasty rumour about him a while back where someone said that he once smiled. Now, we know that's no true, so that was indeed a nasty rumour.

If anyone saw his interview with Mike Sheahan, they need not look any further to make an assessment of him. Much like the interview with Steven Baker, you were just left with an unpleasant taste in your mouth.

There are some seriously ordinary blokes in AFL football, and Scarlett is definitely high on that list. No reflection on his football club, though. Just look at the exact opposite in Cameron Ling.

SunburySaint

[quote="stinger"]

as i later acknowledged.... :roll: [quote]

Yep, red faces... anyway who cares, lets move on. Scarlett needs to sell books and this has got people talking so they will most likely buy the book

Now lives in Geelong...

Scarlett, one of the greatest full backs I have ever seen but butter wouldn't melt in his mouth.

What a f****** wanker. Have a sook. ya f***wit.

LTN16 wrote:It's true what he said about maxwell though.

One of the most overrated players in the AFL and I agree.
Jason Cloke the 2nd :lol: :lol: :lol:

As written above, Scarlett doesn't follow his own mantra. Says "what happens on the field should stay on the field" but then writes about it all in a book and dobs everyone in.

He is a liar and a hypocrite.

I love the way he describes what he did to Maxwell after Ling kicked the final goal in 2011.

I ran 100m to get in his face and give him a spray.

The footage which is on the AFL site shows him running five metres, shoving him in the back and running away like a gutless dog.

kosifantutti wrote:I love the way he describes what he did to Maxwell after Ling kicked the final goal in 2011.

I ran 100m to get in his face and give him a spray.

The footage which is on the AFL site shows him running five metres, shoving him in the back and running away like a gutless dog.
hilarious!

Bartel rang Harvey and apologised to him and said that he had nothing to do with Scarlett's book.

So Scarlett used what was said (left on the field according to Scarlett pfft :roll: ) to Bartel without permission and in the processed trashed a Brownlow medallist and a double brownlow medallist reputations.

Nice of Bartel to dump all over Scarlett and leaving him hanging out to dry. Sounds like he was even disliked by his own teammates.

What a dead set piece of crap that bloke is.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote:Bartel rang Harvey and apologised to him and said that he had nothing to do with Scarlett's book.

So Scarlett used what was said (left on the field according to Scarlett pfft :roll: ) to Bartel without permission and in the processed trashed a Brownlow medallist and a double brownlow medallist reputations.

Nice of Bartel to dump all over Scarlett and leaving him hanging out to dry. Sounds like he was even disliked by his own teammates.

What a dead set piece of crap that bloke is.

SunburySaint wrote:

Yep, red faces... anyway who cares, lets move on. Scarlett needs to sell books and this has got people talking so they will most likely buy the book

yep...acknowledging that i was embarressed by my post...not having a go at you at all.....

Spud had quite a bit to say on it as well.

About 50-55 minutes into this

http://austereo.castmetrix.net/podcast/ ... ly2013.mp3

Scarlett the misery guts concocted more stories about other St Kilda players, this time it's Aaron Hamill and he goes further on his contrived deep seeded hate for the Saints.

FFS, someone needs to run him a hot bath and give him some razor blades. A three time premiership player and all he can talk about is his little "spats" on the field with opposition players and how much he hates other clubs. What an insipid human being. He no doubt was the sort of bloke who'd rock up to club functions and try to sneak one past the backdoor with his teammates' wives and girlfriends.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/f ... 6684761626

saint66au wrote:Devils advocate here..but why must players feel the need to sledge players about family issues??

Harves was a renowned sledger...and if..and I do say IF... he had a crack at Bartel about his estranged father..then IMO he might have crossed the line a little

renowned by whom....appears that he wasn't at all...according to grant tomas...you should be ashamed of yourself..... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/e ... 2qrhn.html

"Thomas said Harvey was a notoriously quiet performer on the field.

''I am not certain Robert Harvey has ever opened his mouth on a footy field. That includes calling for the ball,'' Thomas said.

''If there was a [knock] on his incredible career, it was that he just didn't talk much. I know him pretty well. I would be absolutely staggered, staggered, if he got into sledging, firstly. And I can't imagine him saying what he is reported to be saying.

''The way it has been positioned is pretty distasteful."

...which is what i said anyway......before being rudely contradicted by some on this forum........unbelievable unjustified disloyalty to a saints champion.....imho....

Its a really bad match up IMO.

St Lenny

I don't care what he said, whether it is true or not. But to disrespect a champion of the game, like gentleman Harves shows an absolute lack of class.

Saint 58

Scarlett mentioned the dog act against him, etc

What about his performances ??
Punching Roo in the neck & getting away with it ?
The countless times he would tackle & then drop his knees onto his opponent ??
F###ing A##hole !!

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

Saint 58 wrote:Scarlett mentioned the dog act against him, etc

What about his performances ??
Punching Roo in the neck & getting away with it ?
The countless times he would tackle & then drop his knees onto his opponent ??
F###ing A##hole !!

+1.......hope i don't get a warning like you might....but hey...would be worth it...

Saint 58

Just stating facts :)

I would love to have played on Scarlett.
Would have got 10-12 weeks but he would go off on a stretcher,
And the hit would be front on ..... face to face !!
Not from behind or the side.

What you do for others will define your life.
[Football isn't everything ... it's the ONLY thing]

Saint 58 wrote:Just stating facts :)

I would love to have played on Scarlett.
Would have got 10-12 weeks but he would go off on a stretcher,
And the hit would be front on ..... face to face !!
Not from behind or the side.
And I, for one, would have applauded you for your great deed for the game and the entire footballing community of Australia.