Scarlett on Harvey

Re: Scarlett on Harvey

#gosaintas wrote:

at 15.05 on this video Harves shakes his hand

Yes he does. Sorry about that. I was looking a fraction later when he refuses.
Does he have to shake hands twice?

He can do what he likes. Both of them can.

#gosaintas wrote:

Obviously lying.

What an ordinary bloke.

Not fit to clean Harvs' boots... premiership medallions or not.

Similar scenario to a business mogul who is highly successful and filthy rich, but is a prick to others, and no matter how many millions they make, they will still be a prick

#gosaintas wrote:

He doesn't refuse. Where does Scarlett offer/attempt to shake again?

kosifantutti wrote:
#gosaintas wrote:

He doesn't refuse. Where does Scarlett offer/attempt to shake again?

Its not on video. My mum told me. Sorry again.

dragit wrote:So the footage shows Harvey & Scarlett shaking hands... while Scarlett is telling us all that Harvey wouldn't shake his hand... Good stuff from a great bloke.

He was a good footballer, but I never understood how he could be called "the greatest fullback...", for years he barely had an opponent let alone the number 1 key forward.

Funny that he digs the boots into Maxwell, another over-rated loose man in defence...
It does not show him shaking hands

I agree. I have no idea what others are on about.
It's pretty clear chook - have another look @ 15:05
Their hands are out of frame, but it's pretty obvious they shake hands on approach…

SunburySaint

SunburySaint wrote:
I have watched that part over about 3 times and it does not show that they shook hands... I think banger was shaking hands of other players around him...
yep...he clearly refused to shake that creep's hand.....
Never said he clearly refused.... just said it did not show they shook hands. Upon looking at the other link they did shake hands in the lead-up :oops:

Now lives in Geelong...

Devils advocate here..but why must players feel the need to sledge players about family issues??

Harves was a renowned sledger...and if..and I do say IF... he had a crack at Bartel about his estranged father..then IMO he might have crossed the line a little

Doesnt excuse Scarlett being a complete tool but surely players can keep their sledges to on-field stuff?

The Dermie "anything goes its a mans game" theory is just bogan silly IMO

saint66au wrote:Devils advocate here..but why must players feel the need to sledge players about family issues??

Harves was a renowned sledger...and if..and I do say IF... he had a crack at Bartel about his estranged father..then IMO he might have crossed the line a little

Doesnt excuse Scarlett being a complete tool but surely players can keep their sledges to on-field stuff?

who says that banger was a renowned sledger...????....you condemn him ...and by doing that give some credence to that clown scarlwitt...without a shred of evidence.....

saint66au wrote:Devils advocate here..but why must players feel the need to sledge players about family issues??

who says that banger was a renowned sledger...????....you condemn him ...and by doing that give some credence to that clown scarlwitt...without a shred of evidence.....

Dont worry he was. Its well known. Lenny is pretty good as well.

Gawd I wish you'd read peoples posts properly before going off all huffy

First..I said IF he said it..Scarlett might have made it up who knows..theres also reports it was said by a nearby player and Scarlett thought it was Banger

Also..I said it doesnt excuse Scarlett acting like a tool..IF Banger said it then Im sure Bartels a big boy and can defend himself without mouthy Matthew flying the flag.

Finally, yes, Banger was a sledger..(so is Lenny so is Roo) its well documented he liked a bit of a chip on field..I have no problem with that. He once told Shane Crawford to "get a good look at my arse cos you'll be following it around all day"..then followed it up with 40 touches to Crawfs 15. Thats funny. Sledging a bloke about his estranged Dad when he admitted publicly it upset him is crossing the line IMO....no matter who said it.

dals_da_bomb

I tend to agree with you. Based on Scarlett side of the story i would of thought crossing the line.

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.

Why would anyone listen to Scarlett's side of the story. He lied about the handshake, I'd take everything else with a grain of salt.

SunburySaint wrote:
I have watched that part over about 3 times and it does not show that they shook hands... I think banger was shaking hands of other players around him...
yep...he clearly refused to shake that creep's hand.....
Never said he clearly refused.... just said it did not show they shook hands. Upon looking at the other link they did shake hands in the lead-up :oops:

as i later acknowledged.... :roll:

Postby stinger » Thu 25 Jul 3:07 pm

#gosaintas wrote:

yeah he does...the words were later........ :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Gawd I wish you'd read peoples posts properly before going off all huffy

i did read your post properly...and stick by what i said.......i have never heard that banger was a sledger....and i don't for one second believe what that creep scarlwitt said......

,,,what you call a sledge.....what banger said to crawford...is hardly a sledge..imho......

kosifantutti wrote:Why would anyone listen to Scarlett's side of the story. He lied about the handshake, I'd take everything else with a grain of salt.
and his reply to sheahan is nothing like what he has now written.....flowering liar as well as a creep ...afaic....

lefty

lol, as if I'd believe Scarlett over Harvey.

If that's what he said, then he's just being an arrogant dick and there's no need for that s***, I wouldn't have a bar of it either, he's just being a smart ass.

R. Harvey 3 votes!

The funny thing is Scarlett says he lets what happens on the field stays on the field? Well he is writing a bloody book about it the hypocritical flog!

When Harvey played his first game in 1988, I was a 12yo wearing short pants and struggling with my readin', writin' and 'rithmetic in grade eight. Now, I'm a father of three and a retired AFL player. And he's still going. Amazing! - Michael Voss

R. Harvey 3 votes! wrote:The funny thing is Scarlett says he lets what happens on the field stays on the field? Well he is writing a bloody book about it the hypocritical flog!
Beat me to it....what a dick he is.

harves was 100% a fierce sledger ... and in my opinion he is welcome to it .. my thought is if you talk the talk then walk the walk and harves walked the walk ... as for Scarlett really couldnt care less what he said to banger end of the day winners are grinners and the losers suit themselves ...

ausfatcat wrote:love his statement of what's said on the field stays on the field. and he forgets about it, but the statement about Maxwell just before it says he held a grudge for a year... lol what a moron and not a nice person and arrogant as hell. Who is obviously trying to create controversy to promote his book.
my thoughts exactly when I read it. he is a blunt tool.

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:harves was 100% a fierce sledger ... and in my opinion he is welcome to it .. my thought is if you talk the talk then walk the walk and harves walked the walk ... as for Scarlett really couldnt care less what he said to banger end of the day winners are grinners and the losers suit themselves ...
have to agree. nice teams finish last...

Aust Cricket team were the biggest sledges of all time and coupled (can't think of a better word) with their talent, it's what made them intimidating.

resaintlee

Scarlett, master of the jumper punch to the back of the head brag Geelong supporters.

Scarlett has seemed to consolidate himself even more as being one of the most miserable turds to have played the game.

You'd think playing in three premierships would make one look back mainly on the high points of their career, wouldn't you? But not for that utter creep who is The Scarlett Pimple.

BakesFan

Harvs did shake his hand...... then Scarlett said something that obviously upset Banger...... whatever it was, it pissed Harvs off big time....the Cats had just won, Scarlet was being a very,very poor winner..........I've disliked the man ever since.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)