BT taken to task

by the rumour file
BT and Big Boy roll on
The Channel Seven hotline ran busy on Saturday night with complaints about Brian Taylor's commentary during the Gold Coast and St Kilda match. BT was a big recruit for Seven in 2012 and after some mixed reviews last year, it is believed he was told to tone it down in 2013. But his commentary during Saturday's match got on the goat of a few people, especially those in the Dederang Valley, who have tired of hearing their favourite son described as 'Big Boy'. A few family members of the Ben McEvoy were apparently among those to voice their distaste for his description of the St Kilda ruckman but that is unlikely to alter the experienced media man's distinctive style. It's a pity, when he is not trying to be Rex Hunt, he can actually be a good caller.
http://www.sportal.com.au/afl-news-disp ... ile-228778

Re: BT taken to task

I muted the sound.

He is atrocious.

oh when the

he thinks he's bigger than the game he's equal with dwayne pipe

funny when he picks on the other side while we're playing.. but i hate it when get's stuck into our guys... I have heard him rip gilbert up a few times & there's the big boy dribble

Maybe if he'd shut up for a minute, he would have heard why the was a 100m penalty.

The were disgusting

Need to here Commetti again... Or I'll stop watching

BT has got a few issues.

Maybe it's a midlife crisis.

Maybe he is jealous of Sam who has made millions by being an idiot on the Footy Show.

he was rediculous when at CH9
& has got worse with age at ch7
he's never bothered to keep up with the game, does not study teams,
he has one trade mark saying stick up the dukes, and carries on about how a ball went straight through the dukes & next time the player should stick up his dukes, cause if you dont stick up the dukes you will never mark a ball, giggles about his little joke for 5mins
meanwhile ...

We should leave Brain Failure Brian Taylor alone. He just needs the right medication.

The Craw

Wow Weee !

Not Craw, CRAW!
paddy

not to mention him constantly getting Milera and Saad mixed up, not like they aren't wearing numbers

I didn't realize that Jack Steven came from 'the great Ocean road' until I heard him say it for the umpteenth time on Saturday night.

BUT
then again I didn't realize that Alwyn Davey was the father of 4 kids until I heard Bwooce day it repeatedly during the game last week.

He reckon BT was on the piss with Robbo before the game. Surely he was drunk?

What's wrong with the name big boy?

saintbrat wrote: It's a pity, when he is not trying to be Rex Hunt, he can actually be a good caller.
http://www.sportal.com.au/afl-news-disp ... ile-228778[/quote]

never been a good caller while there has been a hole in his bum....imhfo

saintspremiers wrote:BT has got a few issues.

Maybe it's a midlife crisis.

Maybe he is jealous of Sam who has made millions by being an idiot on the Footy Show.
sam's acting......this idiot is actually an....idiot...... :roll: :roll:

[quote="Mr Magic"]I didn't realize that Jack Steven came from 'the great Ocean road' until I heard him say it for the umpteenth time on Saturday night.

Only once did I hear this oft repeated comment but alas, his sidekick Luke Darcy forgot to add "via the Geelong Falcons BT"

thank god. :twisted:

As someone else asked, what's wrong with "Big Boy"?

PaytonPlace

Told you all before, you can listen to BT tell you someone 58 points down is making a comeback, I'm telling you Darce, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KqqPNY6Mx6s

Whee, look at him go...

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...

i was having this discussion with a mate of mine about BT ... we think he is trying to make it so one of his "calls" is linked to an epic moment .. like the Mike Williamson's "jesaulenko you beauty" or Ted Whitten's " Hit the boundary line" or more recently the Quatermain "Leo Barry you star !" problem is all BT has is "woowwee", "boyo boy" "put up the dukes" plus a constant run of "the boy from the geelong football factory" ...

i find him very hard to listen too regardless of who is playing

Heard none of his s*** cos I watch with the volume off.

Anyone that doesn't like him is a human meat ball. Woweee Big boy rhymes but it isn't his nickname. He called at least 10 times the wrong player from our side so he must have screwed up most of the Suns. It actually distracts from the game and Richo was sounding just as dumb calling all his stupid names like a dumb clone. Terrible.

Big Boy Can't Run With Him! Oh No Big Boy!

Grant Thomas's garage...

He probably earns more dough than Nick Riewoldt.

Junior

If there is a commentator who gets more players names wrong then I have not seen him.

Spends more time bagging Richo than calling the game.

Not that hard a skill to get players names right.

Maybe he should read the players number as well as where they come from.

A champion team will always beat a team of champions.

I don't think I have heard anyone worse than BT. And brings the other commentators down to a childish level. I'm sure Richo and Ling are just wrapped to have him.