Official Match Day Thread - Vs GCS

Re: Official Match Day Thread - Vs GCS

Old Mate wrote:We look MUCH better with Hickey in the centre bounces compared to McEvoy.....

zNot sure about that. Hickey was off the ground for half this quarter and we got on top.

OneEyedSainter77

PaytonPlace wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Armitage bog so far. Been terrific. Great goal puts is three up

Does anyone else hate the dead air (if watching on fox)?
It beats listening to Bristle
Good point.

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Armitage bog so far. Been terrific. Great goal puts is three up

Cant stand the constant bickering between them all. BT needs to treat Richo with a bit of respect. Have hit mute as usual.

desertsaint wrote:Where are all the negative numpties now?
Let's push that submit button a third time
I just arrived, did I miss it?

Awww.

Suns will start well for a good 8 weeks yet

tezzabos

Mcevoy has been ordinary at the centre bounces . done a bit around the ground but Hickey definately better at the bounces

it is not negative.......................we were playing very poorly

I get sick of people WHO are so one eyed just for sake of it and can not accept any sort of discussion re poor play/players

Yes we played better that quarter but is against a team that finished 17th

I'm not sure what you mean by dead air, the commentators keep talking but there is a distinct lack of replays after goals. Lots of slow motion replays of the goal kicker celebrating though.

The boys really look FIT. Look at Roo and Geary. Tiny waists. Even Milney has a waist ... All those pre-seasons in 35+ degrees has had some kind of effect ...

Awww.

dont disrespect

Did I hear the commentators (BT) say that if we didn't hold on for the next 5 minutes, the game would get out of our reach, when we were in front by a goal?

SemperFidelis wrote:The boys really look FIT. Look at Roo and Geary. Tiny waists. Even Milney has a waist ... All those pre-seasons in 35+ degrees has had some kind of effect ...
and meister as well, he has really trimmed down

I notice that Lenny Hayes gets to the front of the contested pack rather than the back, like most of his small forwards. Strangely, the ball keeps on coming to him. Gut running to next contest also seems to be working for him.

Our midfield unit will need to lift a lot for the Tigers game...

PaytonPlace

dragit wrote:Did I hear the commentators (BT) say that if we didn't hold on for the next 5 minutes, the game would get out of our reach, when we were in front by a goal?
Did you hear the moment he said Riewoldt had given away a free kick inside our defensive 50?

Darcy said "Oh was it downfield was it then?" and he had to kind of mumble his way out of it

Tim Lane, come back, all is forgiven...

You can listen to Bristle tell you Carlton are still a massive chance at 28 points down with two minutes to go, you can listen to him tell you all about Lorne, or you can watch a monkey on a pushbike...I know which I prefer...

Armitage BOG, agree with that
Stanley may just make a good backman... can spoil and knows when to get up the ground on the rebound too

Siposs kicking let him down that quarter!

Our Backline dominated the term, but boy they turned it over a few times ! But they were so dominant that they just mopped up again each time

Maister and Reiwolt came into it...

Milne and Saad yet to enter the game...

Jones has been good... Ray ok too

and of course.. Lenny... still going strong :)

dragit wrote:Did I hear the commentators (BT) say that if we didn't hold on for the next 5 minutes, the game would get out of our reach, when we were in front by a goal?
correct. i reckon he's drunk. prolly on the piss with robbo before the game started.

I get sick of people WHO are so one eyed just for sake of it and can not accept any sort of discussion re poor play/players

We were incredibly poor in the first, better but not great in the second.

+1 chook, we were getting well beaten, is it not okay to say so? Not negative just descriptive... Behind by 7 clearances in the 1st, better in the 2nd.

Awww.

dont disrespect
Not sure who I'm disrespecting, like I said I haven't read the thread.

Wont be bothering catching up either, glad I missed it

OneEyedSainter77

Love the look of hickey early too.

He's got a good pair of hands.

What I meant dead air is nothing but criwd noise for about thirty seconds after goals. I don't know why I hate it. You don't have to listen to the commentators Nd it's sort of like being at the game. But for done reason I do. I'm a strange person.

Ah we'll. go saints. Better second qtr has set us up nicely.

Desertsaint, I see you three times and raise you four times. On quick reply too!!
Last edited by OneEyedSainter77 on Sat 30 Mar 2013 8:54pm, edited 1 time in total.

We are looking better but better than what? I shudder to think what a good side would do to us.

We have had some great role models over the years, one of the best was Harvs but you can't go past Lenny, if we had 6 players that were 3/4's as good as Lenny I can't see how we could lose a game.
The man is inspirational.

PS some nice little pieces of work by Milne that went un noticed by the gooses on the mics.

Stirrer :roll:

Yep. The commentator obviously meant Gold Coast but rather than correct him they just all went with it :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sainterinsydney

Roberton is an absolute gun! He is getting alot of possies and isn't making any errors! This guy is a great pick up!

Just love Maister's workrate and 1%-ers. On his game to date, Kosi is no chance to displace him.