X.Clarke

X.Clarke

Was looking at the scores in the paper and always have a Gander to see if Bakes or Brooksy got in the best, which Bakes did and Barry kicked 3.
BTW Barry was named in the best for Cragieburn 12 times last season in 17 games... 19 goals, this year 1 time in 8 games..... 9 goals
Bakes has played 9 games and has been in the best 5 times...
Angelo Lekkas also plays there

What I Did notice was there opponents BOG which was Xavier Clarke..... Surely it's X
He's played 8 games this season and like Bakes has figured in the best 5 times.....

If it is X.... Fantastic to see him still getting a kick, he was a real talent. My best memory of X was a VFL game against Frankston. He had 11 touches in a dominant first Qtr and single handily dominated the game from HF
Unfortunately he only got 12 for the game and the second qtr was a poor memory

Other ex Saints to have a kick after footy
S.Gaertner....... Dromana
B.Schwarze/T.Schwarze..... Sorrento
B.Voss/S.Loewe/T.Brown...... Hailebury
A.Fiora....... Norwood (EFL)
D.Grieg....... Clayton
J.Peckett...... Laryngeal
F.Watts....... Collegians
C.Beetham....... Xaverians
A.Jones..... Narre W Arryn
T.Allen...... Mornington
A.Murray/B.Moyle.......Balwyn
B.Bowey....... Chelsea

Any more??

Re: X.Clarke

Was wondering how it went, X tweeted Friday he was taking on the boys

Nice get.

Really dissapointing we didn't get to see the real talent of X on a consistant basis.

Cruelled by constant injury.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

A. Fiora never played for Norwood. It's East Ringwood. And the boys love him. Reckon he's a ripper, down to earth bloke - which is always good to hear.

Dean Greig did play for Clayton, but was probably best remembered for playing for Scoresby in the EFL where he broke his leg and needed to get it amputated after complications. I saw his 2nd last game against East Ringwood where he had a 'box on' with the East Ringwood ruckman on the boundary after both had been sent off. Needless to say the Ringwood ruckman came off very worse for wear. Got 6 weeks for it, and the day he broke his leg was his first game back.

PADDLEPOP1001

G.Fode played for black rock,top bloke round the club!

PADDLEPOP1000

Moods wrote:A. Fiora never played for Norwood. It's East Ringwood. And the boys love him. Reckon he's a ripper, down to earth bloke - which is always good to hear.

Dean Greig did play for Clayton, but was probably best remembered for playing for Scoresby in the EFL where he broke his leg and needed to get it amputated after complications. I saw his 2nd last game against East Ringwood where he had a 'box on' with the East Ringwood ruckman on the boundary after both had been sent off. Needless to say the Ringwood ruckman came off very worse for wear. Got 6 weeks for it, and the day he broke his leg was his first game back.
too bad he didn't get 7 weeks :shock:

SaintJohn1956

Cadyn Beetham was at Sorrento last year.

I notice also that Gary Colling is coach of Red Hill.

Thought Aussie Jones was somewhere else this year but is going to coach Bendigo next year I think.

Saint John
jimmy_slats

who was he playing for?

'WALK THIS WAY!!!!!'
SaintJohn1956

Aussie is the coach of Beaconsfield in the MPNFL - Casey Cardinia Division. Dean Rice is coach of Berwick in the same league.

Saint John

I hope we get X back in some kind of off field capacity...

I always thought our support/development of Indigenous players was pretty poor... X & Raph (when he finishes) seem to be 2 guys that are of good character, and have it together.. cld do very well in a role like that

skeptic wrote:I hope we get X back in some kind of off field capacity...

I always thought our support/development of Indigenous players was pretty poor... X & Raph (when he finishes) seem to be 2 guys that are of good character, and have it together.. cld do very well in a role like that
I don't think we'll get X back any time soon. Too good a job at the AFL. I read a story about X & Raph's grandmother a few years back. She was an amazing lady !!

I hope X has some talented boys.

noob wrote:I hope X has some talented boys.
just as well he played those 3 extra games....
such differant paths- he and kosi ran out togethr for their 100th games .
X 3 more at saints and 1 at Lions
Kosi 87 and even then some off for injury and suspension...

Wasn't A.Fiora Norwoods best player two weeks ago, or is that someone else??

I know he played for East Ringwood whe he left StK for a few years...

Dean Grieg played his best EFL footy at the Clays...96-98 whilst they were in the EFL
I remember him from those days because I was playing there and he was coach
Laurie Bingham, Fatuui Ataata, Athas Hrysolakis, Mark McLeod, Andrew Tarpey, Gary Frangalas, Andrew Hamer
Made up the ex AFL contingent
Still we're no match for Vermont, Donvale and East Burwoods ex collingwood contingent

Spud02

I know he's not an ex. Saint, but I watched Fev have a kick for local SFL side New Norfolk down here in Tassie on the weekend (they wear red, white and black for a tenuous link). It's the second tier league in the state but is essentially country footy.
He kicked 18.6 despite playing alongside the comps leading goal kicker.
After watching our boys squander several chances on Friday night, what struck me was how deadly Fev is in front of goal.
I've got no doubt he could still play at the highest level if he lost a couple of kgs.

SaintJohn1956 wrote: I notice also that Gary Colling is coach of Red Hill.
Justin Sweeney played there last year. He even turned up to training a couple of times.

Harvey had a few games for Hailebury as well.