Siposs Rising Star??

Is he eligible?

Had he won it already?

If not, he's due surely.

14 possies and 2 goals.

Re: Siposs Rising Star??

Bump

still eligible I would think still only 19 ( 20 in Nov) and only played 11 games - with 6 this year

but remember there is still half the GWS and half the Suns to get their nod :wink:

saintbrat wrote:still eligible I would think still only 19 ( 20 in Nov) and only played 11 games - with 6 this year

but remember there is still half the GWS and half the Suns to get their nod :wink:

Probably because they are going better. Siposs is a chance though soon if he keeps his form up.

Should go close

BigMart wrote:Should go close

I'd like to see him get a nomination BUT;

What criteria do the selection panel use? I don't think they even know. Remember the Bulldogs player who had 20+ touches and kicked 4 goals early in the season. Didn't get a nomination, his form hasn't been anywhere near that since that game.

It appears like it's a popularity contest where nomination is dependant on who your lobbyists are, a bit like the Hall Of Fame !!

Clay Something.... Their first rounder

No nomination yet, still not quite a 4 quarter player. On his form over the last few weeks however he is not far off tearing a match apart. When that happpens he gets my RS nomination.

What criteria do the selection panel use? I don't think they even know. Remember the Bulldogs player who had 20+ touches and kicked 4 goals early in the season. Didn't get a nomination, his form hasn't been anywhere near that since that game.

It appears like it's a popularity contest where nomination is dependant on who your lobbyists are, a bit like the Hall Of Fame !!

Clay Smith? was outstanding and couldn't get a vote. The same people that gave shane Woewodin a brownlow must have voted. I don't care about rising star awards just loving Sippers development at the moment. I was wondering if he was a one trick pony- marks outside 50 and big bomb goals and not many of them, he has been a real bolter with game time. And has shown heaps more than all the midsized forwards we recruited put together. He's going to be a player.

It's all crap, would much rather a premiership with Siposs kicking 4 in that

elizabethr

Has a way to go yet for consistency or an eye-catching enough performance.

nothing to say

patton should get it ahead of siposs this week

mohannair

defacto wrote:patton should get it ahead of siposs this week

I think Zorko of the Lions on track at the 'G'

Sick Nal Danto

mohannair wrote:
defacto wrote:patton should get it ahead of siposs this week

I think Zorko of the Lions on track at the 'G'

He's too old (23)

Thought if Siposs had kicked 3.1 instead of 1.3 last week he would of been in with a sniff

Had 20 Disposals and GWS weren't playing

But I just enjoy watching him improve

cameron from gws has it in the bag anyways

Cameron or Patton this week you would think. Hopefully Siposs get's the nod before the end of the year.

Cameron looks like he'll be a star.

As for Siposs, I reckon he was among our best this week. It felt like he had more than 14 touches, but I still really liked his game.

Middo

Buckets wrote:Cameron or Patton this week you would think. Hopefully Siposs get's the nod before the end of the year.

Cameron already has one and reckon he will win it .. :wink:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Middo wrote:
Buckets wrote:Cameron or Patton this week you would think. Hopefully Siposs get's the nod before the end of the year.

So Cameron can't be nominated.

It was Patton's first AFL game, but being a number 1 pick and GWS player will give him
The nod for marketing reasons of course.

Middo wrote:

So Cameron can't be nominated.

It was Patton's first AFL game, but being a number 1 pick and GWS player will give him
The nod for marketing reasons of course.

Of course they will. None of their other players deserved it either. You really do love this sport.

I do love footy plugger.

Do you understand the Rising Star chook lotto process?

It's similar to the MRP FYI.

saintbrat wrote:this journo thinks he's a chance
http://www.sportsnewsfirst.com.au/artic ... -round-12/
GWS has had 4 nominations this season whilst GC has had NONE!!!

I couldn't give two s***s about the Rising Star award. I want to see our youngens contribute to the team performance in whatever capacity they are designated.

Getting them playing roles in the side early and not just as a useless sub in the final 15 minutes of the game either speeds up development or it allows us to figure out if said player is going to make it or not. Win win.

If Sippy Downs averages 15 touches a game one would suggest that his kicks are going to be majority long and he might snag a goal a game. A good game for a half forward.

saintbrat wrote:this journo thinks he's a chance
http://www.sportsnewsfirst.com.au/artic ... -round-12/
GWS has had 4 nominations this season whilst GC has had NONE!!!

It's sports news first which means the term journo is used fairly liberally. One of the dogs father and sons Wallis I think had a heap of possies this week so will probably get the nod.