Raph

MadSaintFan

Raph

Hazell also says St Kilda's Raph Clarke, who is out of contract, and North's Ben Warren, who has a year to run on his, would be open to offers from other clubs.

haha see ya raphster

Why is that funny?

Joffa 5

We're still going to need Raph at least until Gwilt is back. I'd prefer to see Raph stay.

MadSaintFan

Are you guys serious? We've given this bloke 8 years to perform - hes performed in possibly 30% of the games hes played in. Watch a replay of the Swans elimination final from this year. No one else wants him so hes not going anywhere, but id be taking anything we can get.

haha at raphster

you knobb :roll:

Re: Raph

MadSaintFan wrote:Hazell also says St Kilda's Raph Clarke, who is out of contract, and North's Ben Warren, who has a year to run on his, would be open to offers from other clubs.

haha see ya raphster
Poor form mate.

Peanut.

Re: Raph

The Fireman wrote:
MadSaintFan wrote:Hazell also says St Kilda's Raph Clarke, who is out of contract, and North's Ben Warren, who has a year to run on his, would be open to offers from other clubs.

haha see ya raphster
Poor form mate.
Hope its gram and raph going.

MadSaintFan

Thats cool - I'll cop being called a peanut etc. but the simple fact is raphs no good. Hes been on our list for so long now and continually played poorly. The situation is funny because no one else wants him.

continually played poorly :roll:

obviously watched about 12 games in the last 3 years

MadSaintFan

Watched every game and spent hours in the crowd watching raph get caught holding the ball or turning it over Matrix. How can no body else see this? For every good spoil or good bit of play raph does, theres a just as bad turn over or error. We're not going to improve as a footy team with this sort of complacency.

saintlee

Raph is an average player. He does some good things, and some bad things. Happy for him to go for the right offer
Last edited by saintlee on Thu 13 Oct 2011 11:53am, edited 1 time in total.

Quit while you're behind and go back to facebook.

Maklom

Would love to see him get traded so we could at least get some currency but I really don't think anyone wants him as the recruiters at other clubs have probably seen alot of his games to.

MadSaintFan

How sensitive are you blokes? Wow.

saintlee

MadSaintFan wrote:Watched every game and spent hours in the crowd watching raph get caught holding the ball or turning it over Matrix. How can no body else see this? For every good spoil or good bit of play raph does, theres a just as bad turn over or error. We're not going to improve as a footy team with this sort of complacency.
I don't think its that people can't see it, its just the constant Raph bashing becomes tiresome and its not always fair

MadSaintFan wrote:Watched every game and spent hours in the crowd watching raph get caught holding the ball or turning it over Matrix. How can no body else see this? For every good spoil or good bit of play raph does, theres a just as bad turn over or error. We're not going to improve as a footy team with this sort of complacency.
yup every game
turned it over
every time

was voted in the best by people numerous times
if he goes he goes
good luck to him

but to laugh at him saying see ya?

poor form indeed

Nobody is saying you have to agree he is a good player.

I just don't get the haha bit?

Guy has toiled for this club, had some terrible injuries.

If he does go, surely you can muster a goodbye and goodluck?

Personally I reckon you'd do well to modify you're OP, but I don't like my chances.

:?
Last edited by SainterK on Thu 13 Oct 2011 12:00pm, edited 1 time in total.

We all sit within earshot of a twat like you at the footy and you're a disgrace.

StNoodles

markp wrote:We all sit within earshot of a twat like you at the footy and you're a disgrace.
Touché

Raph is very unlikely to be offered a new contract at St.Kilda.

If we can get something for him via a trade then it's a positive result.

ThePunter

The problem with Raph this year was it was a "make or break" year, but he did just well enough (Rounds 17 & 24 are good examples) to make you think twice about it.

Personally, I think he's probably pretty low on the list of players to be re-signed. Dempster, Dawson, Ray & Peake will all get done before Clarke, and Raph will be left with what's left or probably the end of his AFL career.

thefatdork

I always find myself in a bit of panic when Raph gets the ball - never quite sure whether he is going to clear it or get tackled/turnover/goal to opposition. If that's how I feel, then the uncertainty must be worse for those on the playing field.
I like a lot of what Raph does and he played well in some of the games in the 2nd half of 2011, but on balance the negatives outweigh the good.
I think his time is up and we would be wise to get the best deal if there is interest.
GO SAINTS!!

PLUGGER14

markp wrote:We all sit within earshot of a twat like you at the footy and you're a disgrace.
Correct!

Why is it that the loudest are also (generally) clueless?

Lyin' tried to turn him into a shutdown defender and put the fear of God into him should be make a mistake.

To his detriment IMO. He's more a winger/half forward and would have played there more under a more daring coach.