Team changes against Kangas

mohannair

Team changes against Kangas

With Kosi gone for couple of weeks I think Sippos should come in (or may be Blake), Ralph may go & get in Simpkin.

What else?

Any chance Gardi will come in? Heard that he injured his knee in another forum, don't know if it is true. If not he should play for Sandi nthis week & come in straight for the game against Kangas.

In that case Macca can play forward along with Roey.

In short

OUT:- Kosi, Ralph & ????
In:- Sippos(Blake), Simpkin & Gardi

Play the kids ffs.

The season is over. Get some games into them NOW.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Play the best 22

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

Big game coming up for Tommy Walsh on Sunday :)

Big game coming up for Tommy Walsh on Sunday
Prophetic

Forward or back?

PJ wrote:
Prophetic

Forward or back?
Reckon he'll play forward/ruck for Sandy and a good performance will see him in with a big shot at playing the same role 7 days later against the Roos.

mohannair

PJ wrote:
Prophetic

Forward or back?
Reckon he'll play forward/ruck for Sandy and a good performance will see him in with a big shot at playing the same role 7 days later against the Roos.
Quite possible Dr Spaceman as Kosi is out so we need a backup ruck, if not Walsh then Blake will be in contention.

Disagree bigred.

One game out of the eight, just about half a season to go.

Selection should still be dictated by matchups.

North have a good functioning forwardline at the moment, someone like Hansen could be a good option for a Walsh or Lynch first up given there is still all of Petrie, Edwards, Thomas, Wright to cover.

I also see a spot for Siposs, even if Kosi hadn't been rubbed out.

I think given our current form his inclusion is only a matter of time and opposition.

Apart from the NAB I haven't seen Tommy play a game yet but by all reports he's knocking hard. I know the wisdom is he should start in the back line but I think it's time we experimented more with the forward structure. Sipposs was a step in the right direction but couldn't sustain it - maybe Tommy's mature body and determination might give us a bit of fight near the the goals.

One change only you would think at the moment because Sandy havent played yet. Blake for Kosi. Lets wait and see if any young guys get a kick before we put them in ahead of others.

Gram and Raph must go, they have no part in St Kilda's future.

Blake, been a fantastic servant of the club but again, will have no part in the future and shouldn't be rushed back for selection.

Gilbert, in horror form. Isn't enjoying his footy and I doubt he's enjoying life at Seaford or in Melbourne in general. Send him on leave and only bring him back if he really wants to play for the Saints. Given what he's been through, I doubt he will. I think playing for a new club AWAY from Melbourne is what he needs.

Peake, on notice but is currently picking himself.

Who to bring in, any kid that is injury-free and has shown may be part of the future. Siposs, Simpkin and Ledger. How's Cripps' and Lynch's injury going? As for Walsh, heck, give him a go.

Dr Spaceman wrote:Big game coming up for Tommy Walsh on Sunday :)
Who does Sandy play? and where? !!

widereceiver

SydneySainter wrote: Peake, on notice but is currently picking himself.
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

On notice for what, the B&F?

Fair dinkum.

"Winning's not everything, it's the ONLY thing!" Vince Lombardi.
Sam Gilbert #1 booster - always on the attack!!!
Win more for Winmar

If Walsh is over his knee injury, he and Lynch should both come in.

borderbarry wrote:If Walsh is over his knee injury, he and Lynch should both come in.
How did they go next week?

borderbarry wrote:If Walsh is over his knee injury, he and Lynch should both come in.
Which knee injury is that bb?

Hasn't he played all games so far? There was some mention of him going off in the last game but reports were that he returned and played out the match.

Do you know something I don't?

widereceiver wrote:

Fair dinkum.
Fair dinkum???

He's playing for his career right now.

saint58

PJ wrote:I think given our current form his inclusion is only a matter of time and opposition.

Apart from the NAB I haven't seen Tommy play a game yet but by all reports he's knocking hard. I know the wisdom is he should start in the back line but I think it's time we experimented more with the forward structure. Sipposs was a step in the right direction but couldn't sustain it - maybe Tommy's mature body and determination might give us a bit of fight near the the goals.

This is what i said in this post thus 16 june (so much for playing the young guys) and when i mentioned this your responce was (Go blow it out your a***hole - serious F***whit!).

Why come up with this idea now i would asume you would be against the youth policy going by your previous comment

SydneySainter wrote:
widereceiver wrote:

Fair dinkum.
Fair dinkum???

as much as everyone else is yes, but has preformed very well this year and would be yop 10 in the B and F atm.

ausfatcat wrote:
SydneySainter wrote:
widereceiver wrote:

Fair dinkum.
Fair dinkum???

as much as everyone else is yes, but has preformed very well this year and would be yop 10 in the B and F atm.
Agreed, showed great form the last month, thus why I said he's currently picking himself.

I know this will cause the usual arguments but I don't care!!

i suggested it weeks ago and I think its still valid:

Roo to CHB. He gets his mojo back. He would be a good matchup on Petrie;

Zac to FF. He's done ok there before, he gets his mojo back and doesn't have to worry about keeping up with big fwds;

If not Zac, Chips down fwd, or BJ.

At least try it against the Roos...

Dr Spaceman wrote:Big game coming up for Tommy Walsh on Sunday :)
Who does Sandy play? and where? !!
Courtesy of saintbrat :)

2:00 PM
Sun 26/Jun Sandringham vs Collingwood Trevor Barker Beach Oval
11:00 AM
Sun 26/Jun Sandringham vs Williamstown Trevor Barker Beach Oval

will johnson would have to get a crack at FF.

blake would have to come in for clarke/gilbert to share ruck duties.

gram needs a swift kick up the bum and needs to be dropped for a younger player like ledger or smith.

SydneySainter wrote:Gilbert, in horror form. Isn't enjoying his footy and I doubt he's enjoying life at Seaford or in Melbourne in general. Send him on leave and only bring him back if he really wants to play for the Saints. Given what he's been through, I doubt he will. I think playing for a new club AWAY from Melbourne is what he needs.
from what i hear, his girlfriend is in melbourne and he's happy in this town - not being the sharpest tool in the shed.

but i wouldn't be at all surprised to see him in an essendon jumper next year (without any particular information on this) because i reckon they've got some stuff we could use and he could slot into their side nicely.

Just taking Walshey's knee a bit further, from my understanding he was playing im the ruck and doing quite well, and they put him forward because he had a sore knee. Could'nt have been too bad as he kicked a 50m and a 60+m goal. Anyhow I am assuming that his knee would have been sorer once he cooled down, thats what normally happens. So I am hoping he is ful;ly recovered now. And he could be just what we are looking for up forward to help Roo.