Alan Richardson's sayings

"We need to be strong at the contest"
"That was really pleasing"
"We butchered the ball going forward"
What are his other favourites?

Re: Alan Richardson's sayings

Sounds like the other 17 coaches. 🙄

The players really let us down
Last edited by skeptic on Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

”G’day Saints fans”...

Saintly66

SaintPav wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:09pm ”G’day Saints fans”...
Hahaha love hearing that, that’s when you know we’re in all sorts.

Geez I would love to see how some on here would go in a post game AFL presser or when they had to address 22 AFL footy players.

jaxons

"Strong"
"Has real clarity"
"In that space"
"Pleasing"

Myron Gaines

“If we could park that quarter...”

Saintly66

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:18pm Geez I would love to see how some on here would go in a post game AFL presser or when they had to address 22 AFL footy players.
We don’t get paid to do it, he does and has had to deal with it for a number of years so it should be second nature to him by now.

BarryGrogan

"They were outstanding."

Saintly66 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:23pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:18pm Geez I would love to see how some on here would go in a post game AFL presser or when they had to address 22 AFL footy players.
We don’t get paid to do it, he does and has had to deal with it for a number of years so it should be second nature to him by now.
And? He is a coach. They all speak their own way. Who cares?

Personally, I have never relentlessly hacked on an individual in any job role I couldn't perform myself.

Myron Gaines

jaxons wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:18pm "Strong"
"Has real clarity"
"In that space"
"Pleasing"
Have you got any inside gos re coach for us Jaxons?

Saintly66

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:26pm

Personally, I have never relentlessly hacked on an individual in any job role I couldn't perform myself.
That’s different though, he’s in the public eye and our team has underperformed whichever way you look at it. No matter how unfair it is the buck stops with him, like what do we do...wait another 10 years before we sack him and hope something changes? People are just over it, we can’t be waiting forever.

Myron Gaines wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:28pm
jaxons wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:18pm "Strong"
"Has real clarity"
"In that space"
"Pleasing"
Have you got any inside gos re coach for us Jaxons?
Im thinking we should poach Luke Beveridge. He's done his time at the Dogs. Deep down I think he'd love to coach the Saints.
I would certainly find that "pleasing"

Myron Gaines wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 4:19pm “If we could park that quarter...”
If we could park my last 6 years..

Too bad..get over it.

Fans aren’t happy and rightly so; they have every right to vent.

- That was unfortunate
- Winning is overrated
- Percentage doesn't give real time feedback, like match scores do.
- I have a boat
- I can only worry about things we can control - and that's not much, I think, Danny, that's right isn't it.
- Newnes played his role (experienced but understated presence, since you ask) - shame about all those other passengers. Thanks boys, speak to you next week.

sucked in.

Sadly Ted I think you could do the job he's been doing.

to Mrs Richardson "look, a lot of people are stuck in jobs they don't like, but this is paying our mortgage so I'll just hang around as long as I can"

ss1986

WellardSaint wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 8:01pm to Mrs Richardson "look, a lot of people are stuck in jobs they don't like, but this is paying our mortgage so I'll just hang around as long as I can"
Not that it matters a jot - but I am led to believe that he doesnt need the money. Absolutely swimming in it. Not sure how or why.

Cordz2

magnifisaint wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 3:57pm "We need to be strong at the contest"
"That was really pleasing"
"We butchered the ball going forward"
What are his other favourites?
He’s a ripper, Brucie.
What’s important is how we respond next week.
We’ll review that strongly.
We got smashed in the contest.
I’m bullish about our list.
We didn’t play our best footy.

WellardSaint wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 8:01pm to Mrs Richardson "look, a lot of people are stuck in jobs they don't like, but this is paying our mortgage so I'll just hang around as long as I can"
Lol. Poor c***.

ss1986 wrote: Sun 23 Jun 2019 8:05pm
Not that it matters a jot - but I am led to believe that he doesnt need the money. Absolutely swimming in it. Not sure how or why.
Doesn't need it...
But pretty much every rich dude wants more $$.
Look at politicians and others buying up investment properties, pubs, shopping centres, etc.
Never enough

"yeah nah, they trained really strongly during the week"
"yeah, we just weren't good enough"
"I didn't see that coming"
"we'll strongly review that and be better for it"
"please, can I have those photos now Newnesy"